EDFL Division 1 2016

I see on Glenroys facebook page they are playing Airport West in a practice match in early March. Interesting to see how both sides go.
That will be very interesting and worth a look aussie post the venue time date etc when details come to hand APW wouldnt want to drop a game to a div 1 side even if it is only a praccie

Hillside Practice Matches
Thursday March 10th v's Caroline Springs at Dempster Park, Nth Sunshine.
March 19th v's East Keilor at EK
April 2nd v's Rupertswood at Hillside

Any other news on who is playing who and where ?

Westmeadows have Moama on the 5th of March and Hoppers Crossing on the 19th. I think they also have a night game late March against Reservior

Northern v Werribee Districts March 19 at mutton res
Tull v northern under lights 24th March at tulla,
Moonee Valley v Northern at mooney valley, April 2 ???? Not sure...

That will be very interesting and worth a look aussie post the venue time date etc when details come to hand APW wouldnt want to drop a game to a div 1 side even if it is only a praccie
While i would expect Glenroy to win this game as im tipping APW will be lucky 2 win a game this year, surely we all know by now not 2 look to much into praccies particularly the early ones, the better players are always managed through and rarely do sides field full strength teams in practise games. Maybe in one they will try and be full strength, although all coaches are different some just want to always win but the majority play it pretty smart

Surely APW will account for Glenroy even if it's just a practice match. Confidence is important and a premier clubs list "should" be stronger than a div1 club. Not really sure I like the idea of a premier club playing a div1 club as you need to be challenging your playing list.
Anyway they will know what's best!

Surely APW will account for Glenroy even if it's just a practice match. Confidence is important and a premier clubs list "should" be stronger than a div1 club. Not really sure I like the idea of a premier club playing a div1 club as you need to be challenging your playing list.
Anyway they will know what's best!
I disagree practice matches are about working on your game plan and structures. The slower pace of a divy 1 team might be better for them to implement all this. It doesn't matter if u win by 100 or lose by 100. It's a matter of making sure your team was playing the way you want. I can remember when Greenvale lost practice matches by 14-15 goals, that didn't affect them still finished the year making gf.

Yeah that's my point!!! I'm guessing Greenvale played some good teams in practice games, if they got beat by these types of margins. So you need to challenge yourself to see how players preform under pressure.
It's Glenroy who is going to get something out of this game not do much APW. Anyway it's there choice and they know what's best for there club I guess..

Yeah that's my point!!! I'm guessing Greenvale played some good teams in practice games, if they got beat by these types of margins. So you need to challenge yourself to see how players preform under pressure.
It's Glenroy who is going to get something out of this game not do much APW. Anyway it's there choice and they know what's best for there club I guess..
Why are APW getting nothing out of this game? I understand it may be a blow if u were to lose to a div 1 side but i dont think its a big deal at all. Craigieburn beat marby park in a practice match last year but marby went on to have a good season. I agree with knowitall practice games are just about getting things right, looking at some kids and putting some match fitness into the players

I see pacco no1 ticket holder the great TURBO has jumped ship & has a coaching gig down @ windside , l think his good mate Burnesy helped in getting him the job

Thanks milkman for your interest in my football career, but sorry mate I'm not coaching Hillside, just posted there practice matches as thought it might interest some BF readers. But I do think they might surprise a few teams this year.

I'm still following the mighty Pacco mate. But if I do apply for a senior gig one day you will be the first to know. I think I would start at the top at try and get a premier gig. Would you come on board in some capacity? Lol

Cheers mate. Like the banter though!!

Thanks milkman for your interest in my football career, but sorry mate I'm not coaching Hillside, just posted there practice matches as thought it might interest some BF readers. But I do think they might surprise a few teams this year.

I'm still following the mighty Pacco mate. But if I do apply for a senior gig one day you will be the first to know. I think I would start at the top at try and get a premier gig. Would you come on board in some capacity? Lol

Cheers mate. Like the banter though!!
That's disappointing mate with your footy knowledge & connections you would be a great fit down there & maybe take them to the next level , if it's not coaching maybe as football Manger & you could work alongside your good mate Burnesy
I think the current football Manger suffers from a bit of little man syndrome :D

Anyone heard any news out of taylors lakes? I'm suprised they haven't been in any relegation talk and mostly been hadfield talked about, considering they had to win the last game of year and just scraped in against the team that was relegated, desousa retired and morrelli suspended for first half the year could be danger year for lakers.

They will be okay Larks picked up a few good ones then Morelli comes back after a few weeks look for a solid showing. Sharky is a big 1 out he is a terrific player. This is going to be a cracking year all teams seem to have recruited well so expect every team just outside the 4 to be in danger of relegation. The Div 1 comp of the EDFL is the most competitive in metro footy IMO cant wait for the first game. Anyone can beat anyone on their day

How will westmeadows go against Moama? haven't herd much out of them this year.. Moama played off in the Murray league grand final I see aswell

Heard rumours going around that Hadfield & Northern Saints under 18 teams will join together for 2016. Can anyone confirm this is true or not?

don't think this will happen. Looks like the Saints will pick up the required players for 18's. I dont think seniors will be the easy beats a few people have touted them to be, seeing that people think the carusos were the club.
players joining the club every week, I'm hearing really good players, so they will have a decent side for divvy 1. If not pushing finals in 2016, with the young no name talent thay have, will be pushing finals from 2017. As a sponsor I am delighted the changes the club has made a massive turnaround to where it was. Could be a really good game first up against Westy at Mutton. I reckon northern could be a smokey for finals....???

EDFL Division 1 2016