EDFL Division 1 2017

Westmeadows - will make amends for previous finals mishaps with smarter recruiting. Should be favourites for the flag.
Tullamarine - play well enough to qualify and know how to win finals. Depth the issue.
Oak Park - again should win enough games to qualify then who knows how they go with a new coach in finals.

4th spot the raffle-
Glenroy - spruiking their recruits, for me questions still how Terra will go coaching against some really good coaches in the better sides.
Hillside- will be the fittest team as per Burns normal pre season regime, but not convinced on their list. Some players flew under the radar last year and won't get the same luxury this season. Can lose games they really shouldn't, lack of leadership? Have they recruited well enough to take the next step?
APW - not many sides come back from premier and are not competitive... Will be interesting to see their season unfold.

The rest are making up numbers...

You no the drill mate no juniors, no money, everyone's retired, probably won't be around in a couple of years, just have to see what happens
How will they replace
Laurie x 2
Scott x 2
Brockway
Burns
Schiavello
Williams
That's a big chunk of there side. Plus 5 of those are 1 pointers. Minimum of 24 points to replace those players which is half the points for the season. With no juniors coming through going to be hard. But u can never underestimate tulla

How will they replace
Laurie x 2
Scott x 2
Brockway
Burns
Schiavello
Williams
That's a big chunk of there side. Plus 5 of those are 1 pointers. Minimum of 24 points to replace those players which is half the points for the season. With no juniors coming through going to be hard. But u can never underestimate tulla
Gee I never looked at it like that your right they're in big trouble

How will they replace
Laurie x 2
Scott x 2
Brockway
Burns
Schiavello
Williams
Fair call EDFL but Tulla has a habit of attracting some quality players they will still be there when the whips r cracking me think!

On SM-G935F using BigFooty.com mobile app

Seen him training paddy that is not the fitest bloke but skills where very slick wondering how he will go or how he even ended up down there and not at westy

Not sure the connection to Hadfield but Paddy wouldn't be a senior player at Westmeadows. Maybe why he has looked somewhere else ?

Josh Hale is the other person. Danes cousin. Josh will still be playing for the premiership favourites, but Dane has other commitments. Those will be revealed soon.

Cmon guys is Swanny going into the jungle?

On a serious note my mail tells me Swanny won't ever grace the field to play local footy..However it would be good to see him play a one off game for Westy but it won't happen. The guy left as a champion of our game and it will stay that way.

Cmon guys is Swanny going into the jungle?

On a serious note my mail tells me Swanny won't ever grace the field to play local footy..However it would be good to see him play a one off game for Westy but it won't happen. The guy left as a champion of our game and it will stay that way.

Think he might have a compo claim pending with the Magpies/AFL ? If so that would definitely rule him out. Heard him speak at a function recently and answered the question by saying he would be travelling and recovering this season but would love to play local footy the season after. Who knows if that was the truth or not.

Some blokes talk a lot of crap this time of year you may be surprised with Haddy this year

Heard a rumour a few days ago that Haddy is out for season 2017. Couldn't get enough players for 2 sides prior to a deadline set. League been informed and other div2 are aware a new fixture is being done up. Can someone confirm if it's true or not!!