EDFL Division 2 2016

Cam Cloke signed with Jacana 100% Rob Fletcher announced on jacanas Facebook page.
Recruit of the decade. Well done Jacana. They will jump at $1.05 favs in the 2017 premiership race and Cam will kick 130-160 goals. Most importantly he will attract heaps of people to watch his games which is great for the EDFL div 2 comp. Im not sure any defender will stand a chance against big Cam

Watch all the people jump on the jacana bandwagon now

Unpopular opinion...

This kind of signing is great for the league in Premier and possibly Div 1.
Blokes like this playing Div 2 footy (excluding ex junior clubs) isn't good for the league.
Where to now for the average park footballer?

This is not a good thing.

Unpopular opinion...

Blokes like this playing Div 2 footy (excluding ex junior clubs) isn't good for the league.

Agreed

But that's what happens when clubs are willing to throw truckloads of cash at gun players to play at standards that are below their capabilities

When the cash runs out jacana could end up in huge strife

Unpopular opinion...

If Cloke walked into your club im thinking you would be pumped. I put it out there that just maybe Jacana have said enough is enough lets get out of Div 2 and lets get the club up into Div 1 and then even premier. What if a new committee have a clear vision to do this? The only way to progress is to win flags and you dont do that without some quality players.

No issue with Jacana going after him, you always want good players at your club.
Doesn't mean it's a good thing for the league and the players playing at this particular level. In my opinion it's the complete opposite.

Just like you jumped on the Roxy bandwagon. Jacana have survived for the last 15 years with no money. So they need everyone to jump on the bandwagon to support the club. Sponsors bringing this money may not hang round forever.

I know a few people down at the Roxy cricket and footy clubs some good people down there

I've no issue with jacana actually happy for them to have success I played one season there and enjoyed it

No issue with Jacana going after him, you always want good players at your club.
Doesn't mean it's a good thing for the league and the players playing at this particular level. In my opinion it's the complete opposite.
Hop on the Div 1 thread mate seems cloke is just the start

Will be some very frustrated back men in div 2 this year and a few might take there frustration out on cam Cloke . He didn't like some rough treatment he received in div 1 , Iam thinking he may cop more playing at this level .

Is that you Setanta?
Good on Jacana, it will be great for them.
Young and Cloke can do what they want, they will live and die by their decisions. Fact is neither of them have any respect and havnt since they moved to play B Grade footy a few years back. Just proves the quality of character both have being too scared to play in Premier division where both are more than capable but have the hearts the size of a pea, preferring to earn a few $$$'s playing against players who have limited skill and size...
Now moving to C Grade pfft... Weak as p@ss

I would of thought that Cloke could get a lot more money playing else were other than Jacana so it couldn't be just for the $$$$$. I think it takes someone with a small pea heart to get on social media and have a crack someone's character. Just another keyboard warrior my guess .

agreed

Had a phone call today saying it's only $1200 per game... Thought it would be a bit more than that
Maybe other clubs aren't willing to invest more in him knowing he will walk out on them when they get promoted to a higher level because he prefers being a big fish in a small pond & chasing cash in lower grades? Good get for jacana no doubt but how long will him and the glory hunters stick around for once they get promoted smashing everyone by 20+ goals?

I would of thought that Cloke could get a lot more money playing else were other than Jacana so it couldn't be just for the $$$$$. I think it takes someone with a small pea heart to get on social media and have a crack someone's character. Just another keyboard warrior my guess .
You think wrong
no-one in Premier would pay him anywhere near $1200 because they know he wouldn't last 5mins with the Big Boys.
Hey good on him, he doesn't want to play against the best and take the easy way out like he's done the last 2 years playing B Grade, that's up to him. I reckon he'd be smart enough to know he won't get and deserves zero respect in the footy community.
I heard he is a good bloke off the field and have no doubt that's the case so got nothing against him personally.
Great get for Jacana though, obviously decided time to have a crack and they get a good following when the teams going well.
Keyboard warrior , pfftt... , your BF name obviously describes you to a tee!

You think wrong
no-one in Premier would pay him anywhere near $1200 because they know he wouldn't last 5mins with the Big Boys.
Hey good on him, he doesn't want to play against the best and take the easy way out like he's done the last 2 years playing B Grade, that's up to him. I reckon he'd be smart enough to know he won't get and deserves zero respect in the footy community.
I heard he is a good bloke off the field and have no doubt that's the case so got nothing against him personally.
Great get for Jacana though, obviously decided time to have a crack and they get a good following when the teams going well.
Keyboard warrior , pfftt... , your BF name obviously describes you to a tee![/QUOTE
Cloke took on the best when playing AFL! Maybe he just wants to play with mates, while getting good dollars. The assistant coach @ Jacana is his good mate. The same guy that got him to craigieburn

Great get for the jacana football club,
But agree with earlier messages regarding the money that is believed to be thrown around by Jacana,
how long will it last ?
How long Untill they hit rock bottom financially again ??

All the talk at the RDFL today too was Jacana and how everyone else should just shut up shop and not "waste" their dough in 2017 .... does this mean your Comp won't be having a salary cap like some leagues are introducing?

Will be some very frustrated back men in div 2 this year and a few might take there frustration out on cam Cloke . He didn't like some rough treatment he received in div 1 , Iam thinking he may cop more playing at this level .

You would be disappointed if this happened. Big Cam doesn't go around tring to smash blokes when he clearly could, actually the opposite. Think at age 32 he just wants to enjoy a kick without to much pressure.

EDFL Division 2 2016