EDFL Division 2 2017

word is Jacana not clearing cloke.. Pretty soft call. From all accounts he thinks that he has a couple of years of good footy left in him, good on him for wanting to play a better standard. The club has now lost the plot, and wont clear a bloke who clearly doesnt want to play for the club. Serves the coaching staff right for poaching half of craigieburn's list. No chance to win a flag now, and will struggle to make finals. I dont know about the rest of you, but i am glad that this has happened, and it is a bit of karma to a club who has recruited against the spirit of the league.

A
word is Jacana not clearing cloke.. Pretty soft call. From all accounts he thinks that he has a couple of years of good footy left in him, good on him for wanting to play a better standard. The club has now lost the plot, and wont clear a bloke who clearly doesnt want to play for the club. Serves the coaching staff right for poaching half of craigieburn's list. No chance to win a flag now, and will struggle to make finals. I dont know about the rest of you, but i am glad that this has happened, and it is a bit of karma to a club who has recruited against the spirit of the league.
t

Hey mate , you must be a Craigieburn boy I must think from those comments

So after 4 years of playing at a lower level he wants to play at a better standard, seems strange to me. Good on Jacana for holding their ground. Contract signed, end of story. They are obviously paying him a bit of coin and this could of been used on another signing if he hadn't of signed last year, so Jacana are the ones who have been disadvantaged.
Way I see it is nothing to do with Jacana as he has to be cleared from Ntfl not Edfl?Im sure others will know more.Ah well at least he kicked 9 in an intra club for them.

dont agree with coaches who leave a club taking 10 players with them.. A club needs their reserves, and by all accounts the football manager and assistant coach were in talks with craigieburn players before seasons end..

Iv seen the list on the EDFL page mate there's 5 players that were at craigieburn last year that are now at jacana.. and only one premiership player. I'd highly doubt any team competing for a flag would be concerned about what was happening the following year. Easy to have a pot shot at a club from behind your computer you're a flog mate.

Anyone claiming Cloke is leaving to play at a higher level is kidding themselves.
If that was the case he would've stayed put at Cragieburn.

All about them $$$$ and always has been.

I think we all agree on that one. Feel for Jacana as they could have picked up another 2-3 players if they had his match payments to recruit early on. Too late now. Think Jacana should stay firm on it. Otherwise, what's the value of a contract anymore? Clubs sign blokes up and realise they paid overs... They can't just cut a contract mid season, so why give all the power to the player?

Cloke hasn't been cleared back from the Northern Territory so really. Besides a contract that mans jack these days. He is as good as gone no leg to stand on. Not sure why he wasn't cleared back straight away considering it's 2 weeks till round 1. So obviously there was something going on with a decision from him.

You'd think he would find every avenue possible to get the move done.. appeal, lawyer, whatever it takes.
Let's be real, it's a two sided piece of paper, worth nothing!

Anyone claiming Cloke is leaving to play at a higher level is kidding themselves.
If that was the case he would've stayed put at Cragieburn.

All about them $$$$ and always has been.
pretty sure craigieburn wouldve offered him more $$ than jacana in the first place champ.
clearly didnt leave craigieburn for $, wouldve been on unders at jacana

He must've realised after playing craigieburn in a praccy, that hursty would have better delivery then the jags, and could get triple what he is down at the jags and enjoy it better with old Bundoora mates..

EDFL Division 2 2017