EDFL moves Part 2

I agree, how many times do we hear of players leaving bnecause they are playing in the 2's

Looks like a good comp this year, pretty close, Marby kicked 1 goals 10 in the last half against Greenvale, they kick straight and they would have won

yeah deano has set a good standard at abers from the start of the season by not playing people on reputation but on form & fitness.

meant fitzpatrick had to come through twos but he hasnt complained at all. on the weekend his in & under work is what abers have been missing. 2nd q he must have 8 clearances which allowed runnals, egan, van reit to run wild.

also abers rewarding young players & good to see marcus kennedy amongst the best on saturday, the 4th U/18 premiership player to play in 1s this year already. watch out for inclusion of young hicksy this week too who has been putting on a clinic in the 2s.

I agree, how many times do we hear of players leaving bnecause they are playing in the 2's

Looks like a good comp this year, pretty close, Marby kicked 1 goals 10 in the last half against Greenvale, they kick straight and they would have won

The ball goes back to the centre after a goal and everything changes!! Can't say that they would've won...

yeah deano has set a good standard at abers from the start of the season by not playing people on reputation but on form & fitness.

meant fitzpatrick had to come through twos but he hasnt complained at all. on the weekend his in & under work is what abers have been missing. 2nd q he must have 8 clearances which allowed runnals, egan, van reit to run wild.

also abers rewarding young players & good to see marcus kennedy amongst the best on saturday, the 4th U/18 premiership player to play in 1s this year already. watch out for inclusion of young hicksy this week too who has been putting on a clinic in the 2s.

can anyone tell me who number 23 for strathmore is?? He is a real w***er on the field on the weekend starthmore hit the front in the third quarter and he tries to be tough and yells out WERE COMING about 4 times and then knocks over an abers player and gets the free kcik against him.

Also heard that Digby Moral said abers were the third worst team int he comp so on current form Strathmore are only better than Glenroy obviously Digby is new to the EDFL and really should watch a season before he makes any comment about teams he has never seen

You Abers guys are unbelievable. Obviously a great win on the weekend, well done. Before the season started you guys were yapping away about how good you are going to be again, then we don't here from you for two weeks. Now you have had a win you are singing your own praises again. When are you going to learn to stop spruiking before you have done anything.
Give us a spell until you at least push for a finals berth.

You Abers guys are unbelievable. Obviously a great win on the weekend, well done. Before the season started you guys were yapping away about how good you are going to be again, then we don't here from you for two weeks. Now you have had a win you are singing your own praises again. When are you going to learn to stop spruiking before you have done anything.

:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
Or at the very least get your own forum started so we dont have to read about how great you arent.

Bit harsh Nemo, the come on credit where credits due. They have had their 1st win and good on them and they are still to play Glenroy twice so at least they can pencil in 2 wins for the year!!! (Because they will probably drop one to Glenroy!!!)

ONE SHOT would love to know where you get your mail from at abers.

Van Reit is a gun player speaks his mind but only does it to better the team and there is no issue with anyone down there with him.

Mitch Huff didnt train much pre season played the first game in the 2's and cracked the shits.

Willoughby left because he cracked the shits he didnt get a game last week been watching him he is definatly passed his best and didnt deserve a game.

Don't worry where I get my mail from son, just remember its more well informed than yours! I am closer to the inner sanctum than you will ever be.

Rocket is a reasonable player but if you believe there is no issue with him then you are talking to the wrong players.

Huff never cracked the shits so don't know where you heard that from. Tonight I questioned the football secretary - a well known guy around Abers - who informed me that he believed the issue related to travel. As in, Huff lived in the Eastern Suburbs and was taking up to 90 mins to get to training each night from work. Subsequently, a player mate told me Huff was well liked so your assumption seems to be out of order.

As for Willoughby, you have no idea. Ask Johnny Larkins what the go is and I am sure he will tell you.

Newto hit the nail on the head a few posts back.

Don't worry where I get my mail from son, just remember its more well informed than yours! I am closer to the inner sanctum than you will ever be.

Rocket is a reasonable player but if you believe there is no issue with him then you are talking to the wrong players.

Huff never cracked the shits so don't know where you heard that from. Tonight I questioned the football secretary - a well known guy around Abers - who informed me that he believed the issue related to travel. As in, Huff lived in the Eastern Suburbs and was taking up to 90 mins to get to training each night from work. Subsequently, a player mate told me Huff was well liked so your assumption seems to be out of order.

As for Willoughby, you have no idea. Ask Johnny Larkins what the go is and I am sure he will tell you.

Newto hit the nail on the head a few posts back.

I think Huff's situation was more complicated than that but not sure.

The club is lucky to have a player of the calibre of Rocket. The team is playing well together so give the coaching staff some credit and let them handle these things. If you really have the best interests of the club at heart then you wouldn't be stirring up this sort of thing on here.

Football is not a popularity contest and some blokes are always going to have differences of opinion or not see eye to eye but from what I can tell the players are playing for each other and playing good footy, end of story.

I think Huff's situation was more complicated than that but not sure.

The club is lucky to have a player of the calibre of Rocket. The team is playing well together so give the coaching staff some credit and let them handle these things. If you really have the best interests of the club at heart then you wouldn't be stirring up this sort of thing on here.

Football is not a popularity contest and some blokes are always going to have differences of opinion or not see eye to eye but from what I can tell the players are playing for each other and playing good footy, end of story.

The players looked like they were playing for each other on saturday. Big test against craigieburn this week, hopefully they are up for it.

There is nothing wrong with a bit of debate being stirred up, it gets people talking and answers some questions that are on a lot of lips. Some things should be kept behind closed doors but some things are open for discussion and that is the purpose of this forum. If you dont like it, you can be like didak in my SC team and get out.

Do any abers boys have a match up for Nolen or Hayes? Nolen killed us last year and hayes is supposed to be a dead set gun.

yeah not bad for you nemo.

dont think abers are spruiking too much. everyone more relieved to get a win after tight loss to avondale.

also think most of us learned our lesson last year after getting ahead of ourselves after round 5.

no one more sick of finsihing mid to low table than abers people. as someone said a while back on this forum we are like aston villa - always finish mid table never get relegated & never go near winning a premiership.

this week very good test to see where abers at & whether we can get above a side like crazyburn. if we are going to push up ladder we need to win this sought of game.

its also not abers fault we are the only club with more than 2 people who can use a computer! so if anyone else wants to talk about another club would be good.

maybe douttas considering we gave them a fair pasting pre-season & they seem to be going well.

dont think abers are spruiking too much. everyone more relieved to get a win after tight loss to avondale.

also think most of us learned our lesson last year after getting ahead of ourselves after round 5.

no one more sick of finsihing mid to low table than abers people. as someone said a while back on this forum we are like aston villa - always finish mid table never get relegated & never go near winning a premiership.

this week very good test to see where abers at & whether we can get above a side like crazyburn. if we are going to push up ladder we need to win this sought of game.

its also not abers fault we are the only club with more than 2 people who can use a computer! so if anyone else wants to talk about another club would be good.

maybe douttas considering we gave them a fair pasting pre-season & they seem to be going well.

Abers have such a good junior program. Why does that not translate onto the seniors? You guys seem to win the u/18s every 2nd year. Keilor seem to be able to do it very successfully, as do Greenvale, so why not Abers? Is it the culture?

The Burners look to be up and about this year but not much being said about them. How are the new recruits going so far?

Great win to Abers on the weekend! Where does the club expect to finish this year? How did montelone go and Suarez?

Interesting to see how abers players feel about rocket.
Myself as a player at the club for some time(27 is not my real number) i know Rocket can be very up front and in your face, but i have felt this is good.

For too long at Abers we have been happy wth just being OK and no one has been willing to tell players where their really at, but Rocket and Marcus Barham (who was bagged earlier on this thread but has been fantastic) and others new to the club have been great.
If the other players have a problem then maybe they shouldn't be at the club.

In regards to big Willa, the word is he feels like Dean doesn't like hm and he s not getting a fair chance to play seniors.
it would be a shame if this is true, you would think the bloke would still work hard and see out the year at least.

Interesting to see how abers players feel about rocket.
Myself as a player at the club for some time(27 is not my real number) i know Rocket can be very up front and in your face, but i have felt this is good.

For too long at Abers we have been happy wth just being OK and no one has been willing to tell players where their really at, but Rocket and Marcus Barham (who was bagged earlier on this thread but has been fantastic) and others new to the club have been great.
If the other players have a problem then maybe they shouldn't be at the club.

In regards to big Willa, the word is he feels like Dean doesn't like hm and he s not getting a fair chance to play seniors.
it would be a shame if this is true, you would think the bloke would still work hard and see out the year at least.

Have to agree that one of the problems I have seen down at the club over the last few years is the lack of constructive criticism that goes on down there. It appears that there are two distinct parties, those who go off their head stupid at a loss/mistake/bad year, adding nothing to club and those that are all to happy to accept survival in A grade as good enough.

Happy to hear that some of the new boys are willing to demand more of the club/players but in a constructive fashion, as this is the only way the club can lift its self from the mid-table medoricty that seems to have set in. Also well done to big John Larkins, who has been vindicated in his long running and oft criticised efforts to get Van Riet to the club, first genuine gun I have seen down their for a while and is getting better ever week.

In terms of the under 18s, I think we have been somewhat punished by many of the kids who played for us going on to AFL/VFL/SANFL level, which is fair enough but means we have lost many of those kids straight out of the 18s and they oft move on and end up elsewhere, having never played seniors for the club. Seems plenty of last years 18s side are still at the club and a few are in the ones, so hopefully they stick around.

Fair enough pigpumper.

Maybe the reason why you haven't heard anything from the likes of Douttas is because the are 1 and 3 and they may have improved but it is still not anything to talk about.
There is no such thing as a good lose and I think that is what seperates average clubs from good clubs. The average sides are happy to walk of the ground losing by a few points to a team they are not expecting to beat.
Douttas could easily be 3 zip but they aren't so why talk.

Crazyburn have plenty to talk about, but they know they still have to play the top 3 (Marby/Keilor/Greenvale). So why talk.

Abers have won one and can't stop talking.

Fair enough pigpumper.

Maybe the reason why you haven't heard anything from the likes of Douttas is because the are 1 and 3 and they may have improved but it is still not anything to talk about.
There is no such thing as a good lose and I think that is what seperates average clubs from good clubs. The average sides are happy to walk of the ground losing by a few points to a team they are not expecting to beat.
Douttas could easily be 3 zip but they aren't so why talk.

Crazyburn have plenty to talk about, but they know they still have to play the top 3 (Marby/Keilor/Greenvale). So why talk.

Abers have won one and can't stop talking.

If your not supposed to talk about your club unless they are winning why does Bigfooty persist with having a Fremantle board?

No Abers person on here is talking us up, they are just discussing the club and the league, which is the entire point of this place.

Truly baffling stuff.

If your not supposed to talk about your club unless they are winning why does Bigfooty persist with having a Fremantle board?

No Abers person on here is talking us up, they are just discussing the club and the league, which is the entire point of this place.

Truly baffling stuff.

You are right just trying to make a point in regards to over zealous remarks about Abers in the past.

Very early to tell but who is bold enough to predict who will finish in fourth place presuming Keilor Greenvale and Marby take up the other spots in the four.

Are Strathmore on the way down?

Is there a bigger home ground advantage than Marby at Marby?

You are right just trying to make a point in regards to over zealous remarks about Abers in the past.

Very early to tell but who is bold enough to predict who will finish in fourth place presuming Keilor Greenvale and Marby take up the other spots in the four.

Are Strathmore on the way down?

Is there a bigger home ground advantage than Marby at Marby?

Strathmore on the weekend looked a good side on their last legs. Their top players looked disinterested. Dale May was unfit & is a shadow of the player he was two years ago & Winter had very little impact. Would not suprise me to see them fall down to 7th this year.

Having said that they have a lot of talented players so would be a bit premature to write them off. But at this stage they seem to be spending huge amount of dough for not much return.

Nemo of course im going to say Abers will finish 4th after our great win!

Looking forward to seeing crazyburn & abers this weekend to get a better gauge of where both sides are at.

Strathmore on the weekend looked a good side on their last legs. Their top players looked disinterested. Dale May was unfit & is a shadow of the player he was two years ago & Winter had very little impact. Would not suprise me to see them fall down to 7th this year.

Having said that they have a lot of talented players so would be a bit premature to write them off. But at this stage they seem to be spending huge amount of dough for not much return.

Nemo of course im going to say Abers will finish 4th after our great win!

Looking forward to seeing crazyburn & abers this weekend to get a better gauge of where both sides are at.

How did Reynolds play? How has his form been in the first 3 games?
I hear he is on plenty.

Good to see you back pigpumper. Obviously Swine Flu hasn't slowed you down as I saw your piggish celebrations after the Abers win last saturday.

Tomorrows game will be a good barometer as to where each side is at. Hopefully the boys can get another win under their belt although Craigieburn look the goods this year. I think it will be tough but if our runners can get on top then we are a big show to come away with the points. Fitz has been immense the last two weeks, hopefully he can reproduce his Daniel Cross-like clearance work and get the ball into our effecient ball users.

Good to see so much of Aberfeldie on this forum, will they have have a win over Craigiebun, time will tell.

My tips are

A grade
Doutta Stars Vs Greenvale
Avondale Heights Vs West Coburg
Aberfeldie Vs Craigieburn
Marby Park Vs Strathmore
Glenroy Vs Keilor

B Grade

Northern Saints Vs Roxburgh Park
Oak Park Vs Westmeadows
Jacana Vs Sydenham Hillside
Moonee Valley Vs Hadfield
Pascoe Vale Vs East Keilor
Taylors Lakes Vs Airport West
Keilor Park Vs Tullamarine

And Go Marby!

Good to see so much of Aberfeldie on this forum, will they have have a win over Craigiebun, time will tell.

My tips are

A grade
Doutta Stars Vs Greenvale
Avondale Heights Vs West Coburg
Aberfeldie Vs Craigieburn
Marby Park Vs Strathmore
Glenroy Vs Keilor

B Grade

Northern Saints Vs Roxburgh Park
Oak Park Vs Westmeadows
Jacana Vs Sydenham Hillside
Moonee Valley Vs Hadfield