EDFL moves Part 2

I have watched Marby Park I reckon 6 times this year in their block buster games as they quite clearly have the best paper team in the EDFL (by some way in my opinion) and they are good games when they take on the Greenvales, Keilors, Strathmores

The EDFL must now be very worried about the fact that in nearly every game they are involved in thier seems to be brawls breaking out all over the ground. Is it the fact they have so many highly paid recruits trying to impress their new team mates? The Gillespie kid was carrying on like a fair peanut for most of the day. He's been there what 2 weeks. And after some of the timid efforts he made after half time it's fair to say maybe he should impress his team mates in other ways. Someone could let him know you can actually run backwards or too a contest. No wonder Keilor were baulking on that part of the mideason "package" deal.

Greenvale did get some very odd free kicks and I reckon kicked some very flukey goals but that report of Peakes for a high tackle on a shepperder was laughable. He's no saint and it was ridiculous but if he gets weeks for that then the EDFL have lost the plot. The bloke he got was dancing around clapping his hands like the Port Adelaide runner after the incident.

The conditions suited the much smaller Greenvale to a tee but regardless of the conditions it's would be a worry for Marby how much harder G'vale were at the ball. Geez they are young though. Seeing them come off the ground they have some very young kids. The finals will be very interesting lets just hope the EDFL stumps out the rubbish which seems to have a common thread.

I have watched Marby Park I reckon 6 times this year in their block buster games as they quite clearly have the best paper team in the EDFL (by some way in my opinion) and they are good games when they take on the Greenvales, Keilors, Strathmores

The EDFL must now be very worried about the fact that in nearly every game they are involved in thier seems to be brawls breaking out all over the ground. Is it the fact they have so many highly paid recruits trying to impress their new team mates? The Gillespie kid was carrying on like a fair peanut for most of the day. He's been there what 2 weeks. And after some of the timid efforts he made after half time it's fair to say maybe he should impress his team mates in other ways. Someone could let him know you can actually run backwards or too a contest. No wonder Keilor were baulking on that part of the mideason "package" deal.

Greenvale did get some very odd free kicks and I reckon kicked some very flukey goals but that report of Peakes for a high tackle on a shepperder was laughable. He's no saint and it was ridiculous but if he gets weeks for that then the EDFL have lost the plot. The bloke he got was dancing around clapping his hands like the Port Adelaide runner after the incident.

The conditions suited the much smaller Greenvale to a tee but regardless of the conditions it's would be a worry for Marby how much harder G'vale were at the ball. Geez they are young though. Seeing them come off the ground they have some very young kids. The finals will be very interesting lets just hope the EDFL stumps out the rubbish which seems to have a common thread.

I think you will find the opposite, where the opposing teams are trying to rough Marby up and they are just giving as good as they are getting. As for this comment "that report of Peakes for a high tackle on a shepperder was laughable" So tell me mate why was Peakes trying to tackle the bloke who was shepherding? I thought you were suppose to tackle the bloke who has the ball?... And this so called "tackle" was a close line 10 metres off the ball. Maybe you should check up this website.. www.Ihavenoideaaboutfootball.com.au - I think its right up your alley.

From an outsider looking in, I went to watch this game thinking it was going to be a ripper. Turned out to be a sh!t day and not much of a game with the windy conditions. Would love to see them play each other on a perfect day.
I wasn't to sure who the players were, but thanks to the recent posts, Greenvale's 33 (Peakes, im guessing) must of had a Barry Hall brain snap. The bloke tried to launch (while running past) a marby player on his knees a couple of minutes before the high tackle 10 meters of the ball. I didn't think there was any need for either and may find himself sitting out for a couple.
Craig Hutchy, I didn't think Marby's 22 (Gillespie) wasn't anything like you say he was. The real Goose of the day was Peakes, which is pretty sad when Greenvale were the team that was winning at the time of his explosion and for the day in that matter.

As I said I call it as I see it without the bias which you seem to have. I seem to recall saying that the incident was ridiculous and stupid but that doesn't equal a report. Lack of discipline for sure would be a real worry for me. Marby had reports as well from what I could see but if you think it's other teams your kidding yourself Billy.

And I like the way you back your new ring in but after the way he was carrying on (like a goose) he'd want to put his body on the line a hell of a lot more than that.

I've seen all sides this year and on paper Marby clearly have the most talent. More than Keilor more than Greenvale and more than Strathmore. Not that there is anything wrong with that as I love watching them play the top teams. That's why footys a great game. Talent wise I reckon Greenvale would be third but they are just so well coached, so well drilled have good balance but overall they just work so hard at the contested efforts and its amazing their record. I really expexted Marby to win on the weekend. Can they gell quick enough

As I said I call it as I see it without the bias which you seem to have. I seem to recall saying that the incident was ridiculous and stupid but that doesn't equal a report. Lack of discipline for sure would be a real worry for me. Marby had reports as well from what I could see but if you think it's other teams your kidding yourself Billy.

And I like the way you back your new ring in but after the way he was carrying on (like a goose) he'd want to put his body on the line a hell of a lot more than that.

I've seen all sides this year and on paper Marby clearly have the most talent. More than Keilor more than Greenvale and more than Strathmore. Not that there is anything wrong with that as I love watching them play the top teams. That's why footys a great game. Talent wise I reckon Greenvale would be third but they are just so well coached, so well drilled have good balance but overall they just work so hard at the contested efforts and its amazing their record. I really expexted Marby to win on the weekend. Can they gell quick enough

They lost there first game 8 rounds. They have gelled !!!. They didn't have two of there current leading goal kickers playing and also lost two players early on in the game to injury. They will be fine and probaly the loss is just what they needed. They have beaten keilor so they know they can mix it with the best. There was nothing to take out out of that game it was shocking conditions.

have to agree with hutchy marby seem very keen on behind play stuff. against abers angel king hit one of our players behind play when they were ten goals up.

towner also went silly in 3rd q gave away 2 free kicks & a 50 for off the ball stuff. instead of being sent to the bench for lack of discipline by the coach who was next to him, holland started arguing with the abers blokes as well.

i reckon on paper marby look the best side but if they lose their heads against abers in a game they are well in control of how are they going to handle the pressure of finals?

if im greenvale, keilor, strathmore i would be just winding marby blokes up in the finals waiting for them to snap.

u no what id be doin muppet is worry about u guys winning another game for the year and go buy glenroy a few kegs for saving ur arses from playing b grade next year!!! there is no player at marby doin behind the play stuff at all just a genuine contest at the player and the footy. We have tough few weeks ahead coming off a loss to the best side in the comp and we need to just keep playing the way we have been and cement our spot in the top 2 thats all we are worried bout at the moment. Then wew will wry bout finals and what we do after that.

have to agree with hutchy marby seem very keen on behind play stuff. against abers angel king hit one of our players behind play when they were ten goals up.

towner also went silly in 3rd q gave away 2 free kicks & a 50 for off the ball stuff. instead of being sent to the bench for lack of discipline by the coach who was next to him, holland started arguing with the abers blokes as well.

i reckon on paper marby look the best side but if they lose their heads against abers in a game they are well in control of how are they going to handle the pressure of finals?

if im greenvale, keilor, strathmore i would be just winding marby blokes up in the finals waiting for them to snap.

The tradition continues, Aberfeldie people having a whinge on big footy about everything expect for winning games for themselves.

And boy o boy was it cold on Saturday at Greenvale, hard to judge the size of the crowd, there was a few in there cars, heard a bit of the commentary on the local radio station, did a good job.

Go Marby bounce back against Strathmore at Cross Keys reserve. There a pub behind the ground, will enjoy a ale or 2 there

Go Marby

They lost there first game 8 rounds. They have gelled !!!. They didn't have two of there current leading goal kickers playing and also lost two players early on in the game to injury. They will be fine and probaly the loss is just what they needed. They have beaten keilor so they know they can mix it with the best. There was nothing to take out out of that game it was shocking conditions.

Seems like Marby Park officials weren't happy with the umpiring on the weekend....

http://edflfooty.proboards.com/index.cgi?action=recent

Seems like the only thing $$$$$ can't buy you in local footy is the rub of the green with the umpires.... Not yet anyway ?????????

see look at that. i made one pretty tame comment and already sucked in the marby blokes.

they are obviously very sensitive we should all be nice.

despite all their protests we have now had three seperate clubs talking about off the ball incidents.

so am i imagining the suspension angel got for punch behind play? he was so far off the ball the only person who saw it was the goal umpire.

Seen this on the Clearances page, big pick up for the Mores if he starts to play.
VFL & TAC CUP (Williamstown)StrathmoreWest, ScottApproved29/06/0903/07/09Dont think he will play this week against Marby as Melbourne play the Cats on Sat as he is an Asst coach there but the following week they play Sunday.

Seems like Marby Park officials weren't happy with the umpiring on the weekend....

http://edflfooty.proboards.com/index.cgi?action=recent

Seems like the only thing $$$$$ can't buy you in local footy is the rub of the green with the umpires.... Not yet anyway ?????????

Umpires need to be held accountable for their performances just like footballers are,but unfortunatley there is a lack of numbers in umpires so they virtually do what they want.Football is a highly emotional game to start with let alone shocking and one sided decisions marring the game.
If the Edfl A grade competion wants to remain one of the premier leagues in melbourne it has to stamp out this disgrace otherwise there is going to be a riot one day which will degrade the competion

on a lighter note, do you think anyone has a chance againest OakPark in div 2. I think there may be a few suprises come finals time. Oaky look very young but very well drilled.

No chance anyone else, noticed they have picked up more recruits late in precedings, also told they are training 3 nights a week, fit and disciplined they will run away from teams,looking at there list they also have bucket loads of locals in the seniors seems a winning formula, some of the A grade clubs should try it most will when the money runs out.

training 3 nights a week? how ridiculous, i hope they dont get burnt out by the time it comes to finals.. THEY ARE BEATABLE if you work hard enough. and the team that can do it is pascoe vale

Hey Buddy Work Hard enough/extra training same thing you oxy moron dont despair mate only cardio stuff in the gym, Pacco NUP.
Lets see what happens at Taylors lakes this weekend.

Hey Buddy Work Hard enough/extra training same thing you oxy moron dont despair mate only cardio stuff in the gym, Pacco NUP.
Lets see what happens at Taylors lakes this weekend.

are these 3 sessions all compulsory?? u can write pascoe vale off, thats your call, hope it doesnt bite ya though in the long run..taylors lakes arent that flash i dont think, have had a good run up to now, well see if they can keep goin

Monday night in the pool or light stretching/cardio then a standard Tuesday and Thursday. This is required to be ahead of the rest.....it's what the other don't do that you do that makes the difference.

Call me absurd

Doing an extra session when you can is fine.
A structured extra session is ridiculous and demanding to much time of a local footballer.

Douttas lost by 5 points up at Greenvale today,nice day for footy NOT :) we had a shot on the siren to make it a draw but it didnt go through the middle :( a great effort by the boys all day especialy in the last quarter after i think GV kicked the first couple and we fought back really well,we had the wind as well which helped.We had around 10 players out i would guess which included some of our best,dont worry Greenvale had a few out too but a great effort by the guys :D

THE DREBSTER(Hmmm might be a bit cold for the Nova Bar tonight,ah well time to get Bernies little black book out and order me some take away :) )

Doing an extra session when you can is fine.
A structured extra session is ridiculous and demanding to much time of a local footballer.
Was only 3 weeks worth of light mon sessions. Fitness and talent already the difference.

Interesting to note that Taylors lakes are 2nd but unable to beat Pacco, Tulla or Oak park.

How would Avondale Heights be feeling about the appointment of Matthew Pierce as coach? He has delivered nothing.

He hardly has a great pedigree as a player (VFL twos) so strange choice. Anyone think otherwise?

Saw Doutta v Greenvale today. Great effort after being thumped by Keilor last week. Greenvale are definately beatable. Thoughts?

I am predicting a Marby v Keilor GF.

How would Avondale Heights be feeling about the appointment of Matthew Pierce as coach? He has delivered nothing.

He hardly has a great pedigree as a player (VFL twos) so strange choice. Anyone think otherwise?

Saw Doutta v Greenvale today. Great effort after being thumped by Keilor last week. Greenvale are definately beatable. Thoughts?

Unsure about Avondale because they beat us twice this year, but put in a disgraceful effort on the weekend. Did they have many out,

Great win boys up at Craigieburn. Our talls dominated them, Mckee, Suarez, Woody and Marcus Barham. If we hadn't dropped those 2 close games to Avondale, we'd be equal on pts with Douttas.

Heard Douttas put a massive effort against Greenvale. They seem to match up well against them!
Marbo Park posted a very good win against Strathmore. Pumped them. Thought that might of been a closer game!!!
Glenroy. Not knocking them, but should of stayed in B grade and not wasted everybody's time.

The Oak Park FC gave Taylors Lakes an example of the difference between A and B Division footy. I think the Lakers can benefit from it to know where they must go.

Its funny how you can write off a side who has not yet lost a game and played marby and keilor twice

The Jets were missing their biggest recruit of the year... Faraj