EDFL Moves Part 3

Dulic is at Keilor, get over it.
I beleive Avondale has also lost Hill, Francis, Webb, there CHB for the year injured and will get back Monteith halfway through. Pearce is of to Keilor.
Cant be all true about Marby they must have lost a few.

As a Marby man myself, i can say with confidence that we have retained all but maybe 1 or 2 players from last year. All the blokes down there love playing footy together and want to be part of another flag and with the addition of a few gun recruits i'm quite confident they will !!!!

2010 looks to be a ripper !!!!!

Dulic is at Keilor, get over it.
I beleive Avondale has also lost Hill, Francis, Webb, there CHB for the year injured and will get back Monteith halfway through. Pearce is of to Keilor.
Cant be all true about Marby they must have lost a few.
than why is he still training with glenroy. and he is telling everyone that he is playing with glenroy! so stop talking bull . thanks buddy

As a Marby man myself, i can say with confidence that we have retained all but maybe 1 or 2 players from last year. All the blokes down there love playing footy together and want to be part of another flag and with the addition of a few gun recruits i'm quite confident they will !!!!

2010 looks to be a ripper !!!!!

What will be there best 18, going to be a lot of very good players playing in the magoos, surely you wont get paid to play 2s. With 5 additions going straight into the starting line up who are the bottom 5 players from the GF team.. Is Johnny Angel going around again reckon he will really battle to hold a spot, same with Buttigieg.

rhodes has been at training so far so it will be interesting to see when he starts at avondale, dont be so sure on lucas at greenvale either, can count d. stone in at oakers as well and hopefully we will be able to name a few more within the next couple of days

Great update on the ins and outs.

For Douttas - Houcher no. Wilson out. S.Tankard in. Power (W/Cob) in.
For Greenvale - Pekes brothers gone to Albion.
Thought Henneman was still tossing up b/ween SM & DS?

Early days yet but have the engravers already started on the 2010 Cup with Mari...

The engraver cost himself a bit of money in 2008 when he began engraving Green and had to cross it out and write Keilor...

Matty Pearce to Keilor along with Van Riet should really boost the stocks of the Keilor midfield and will lessen the loss of Fraser considerably.

Surely with all marby's new recruits there would be a few fringe players thinking that their spots are lost. There may be a few clearance applications coming in when they are running around in the 2's.

Let's have a look at each club's ins and outs. Feel free to add to the list if I have missed any or I have been misled;

ABERFELDIE
IN - Houli (Coburg)

OUT - Looby (Shepparton), McKee, Runnalls & Egan (Yarrawonga), D.Pound & J.Pound (Pascoe Vale), van Riet (?)

AVONDALE HEIGHTS
IN - C.Johnson (Brisbane Lions), Michael (Brisbane/Essendon), Lloyd (Essendon), Cousland (Oak Park)

OUT - Pearce (WRFL)

CRAIGIEBURN
IN - P.Barnard (Essendon)

OUT -

DOUTTA STARS
IN -

OUT - Ramsay (Southport or Albion)

GREENVALE
IN - Lucas (Essendon)

OUT - Kovacevic (Qld), C.Smith (Keilor Park), Bouzikas

KEILOR
IN - Dulic (Glenroy), D.Limbach (ex Richmond), Jacobs (Essendon/Hawthorn), Ohlsen (Westmeadows)

OUT - D.Borg (?), Fraser (retired)

MARIBYRNONG PARK
IN - Livingston (Carlton), K.McGlynn (Port Melbourne), Pettifer (Richmond), Brown (Western Bulldogs/Richmond), B.Haynes (Essendon)

OUT -

OAK PARK
IN - Plunkett (Heidelberg), Hooper (Wangaratta)

OUT - Harrison (Kyneton), Cousland (Avondale Heights)

STRATHMORE
IN - Cartledge (North Ballarat), Doering (back from Qld), Henneman (Essendon), Johns (Essendon)

OUT - J.Campbell (Echuca), Benson (overseas)

WEST COBURG
IN - R.Smith (Fremantle/West Preston)

OUT - Haouchar (Aberfeldie?/Doutta Stars?/Keilor?), Kaakour & Messaike (Pascoe Vale)

FEEDBACK APPRECIATED...

At least tell the truth if you are going to put ins and outs. Marby has signed 3 players, thats it.

MARIBYRNONG PARK
IN - Livingston (Carlton), K.McGlynn (Port Melbourne), B.Haynes (Essendon)

is oak parks ground fit enough for div 1, i played on it in june and it had no grass and was rock hard... i did not play the following week.... it must be dangerous ATM

the ground is still pretty hard and the grass coverage waqs improving with the rain we had about a month ago but the last couple of weeks have erased that, atm they are training at the oak park pools ground as they have now joined up with the st francis footy club so heres hoping it will improve if it is kept off and looked after

Let's have a look at each club's ins and outs. Feel free to add to the list if I have missed any or I have been misled;

CRAIGIEBURN
IN - P.Barnard (Essendon)

OUT - D.Saliba, J.Turner, S.Jacobs, J.Hollingsworth (Wallan), Daniel Sage,
Haydon Lamaro, Steve Pretty, Jesse Silver,

Hopefully theres going to be some big IN'S!!

Which players going to Wallan, what type of players are they?

Arent the Pekes boys off to Glenroy?????

Runna and Stevo are playing in the NT at the minute - with Runna flying!

Runna was offered a contract in the WAFL but will certainly go to Yarra

I heard Pettifer and N. Brown are a huge chance to go to Yarra and join M. Egan, McKee and Runna

Van Reit and Pearce certain starters for Keilor - will be huge assets to their mid stocks. Markham Johnson is on the move so they'll need a ruckman.

Pekes are gone to Albion not Glenroy along with Ramsay

I hope Abers sign Rabee - will be great for us!

They must have found a bit of cash down at Sewell Reserve, have heard they are offering certain under 18 kids $200 per senior game and $100 per 18s game...big cash for young blokes if its true....
found some ? they allready had some mate. and i doubt very much that those rumours are true anyway if they are it would be a big change for glenroy

Turner - quick goal kicking left footer
Saliba - In and under hard nut
Jacobs - high possession mid
Hollingsworth - in and under/ tagger

people talk about cleaning up a club.wallan will be glad to see the back of these blokes

wouldnt give you 2 bob for the 2 ex lalor players.saliba sooked and left a match halfway through because he was taken off the ground,all wallan need now is barry noble to compliment his mate hollingsworth.

say no more

good luck wallan

AVONDALE HEIGHTS
OUT - Pearce - Assistant playing coach at Keilor as well as a small development role at the Western Jets.

If this is true which i doubt. Some of their LOYAL, Premiership players like Ricky, Gordy, the Westgarths, Carroll etc must be pissed that they are spending big in B grade and the club left them high and dry in A grade. Those blokes would not be on 200 per game and now some under 18s which must be recruits because they had none last year are getting more. Lucky they are loyal

i doubt its true , people on the commitee wouldnt agree to those terms. If anything they would put there loyal players first.

AVONDALE HEIGHTS
OUT - Pearce - Assistant playing coach at Keilor as well as a small development role at the Western Jets.

Interesting i heard from some guys he quit as coach at Avondale due to work commitements or was it really failure as a coach & player?

Obviously when it got tough he gave up.

I would say he wouldnt want to play against Avondale next year, there would be some guys down there that would be piss off. Be interesting to see how Avondale react.

Does anyone know if the guys he brought down, are going with him?

Any news on the signings at Douttas?

Interesting i heard from some guys he quit as coach at Avondale due to work commitements or was it really failure as a coach & player?

Obviously when it got tough he gave up.

I would say he wouldnt want to play against Avondale next year, there would be some guys down there that would be piss off. Be interesting to see how Avondale react.

Does anyone know if the guys he brought down, are going with him?

Any news on the signings at Douttas?

It must be hard as a coach to ask your players to get the hard ball when you refuse to do it yourself.... He won't add much to Keilor's playing stocks they would be better off giving a young kid a run.

In saying that I don't think anyone at Avondale gave a sh@t if he left and they haven't got anybody in their side to do anything even if they did.