EDFL Moves Part 3

Surely Chris Johnson is a bigger signing than Lucas. 3 time premiership player, club captain, Abo team of the century, played for Australia. Lucas will be good. Will he play CHF or Full fwd. If he plays full fwd he should kick 120

Lucas

270 Games

480 Goals

Club Best and Fariest twice

Would not say surely johnson is a bigger signing, Will he play or just coach ?

Surely Chris Johnson is a bigger signing than Lucas. 3 time premiership player, club captain, Abo team of the century, played for Australia. Lucas will be good. Will he play CHF or Full fwd. If he plays full fwd he should kick 120

Surely you jest? One player was a back pocket, while the other played - for good and bad sides - in the hardest position on the ground for over a decade.

Both great players, but Lucas was a key position player who if stays fit, will be a great asset for the EDFL.

Only minus is that if he wouldn't handball in the AFL, not sure if he will do in local footy:).

I would play him at full forward and try to 'nurse' him along there for a few years.

Caught a sneek peek at the draft of the A Grade fixture.

Round 1 games are drafted as:

Avondale v West Coburg
Douttas v Strathmore
Marby v Keilor
Oak Park v Craigieburn
Greenvale v Abers

Rabee has signed mate - great for our club! The bloke is one of the all time EDFL greats and will be great for our development group! Spoke to a handful of them last night and they're stoked to have him on board.

Has Micka James and Jamie Papilia followed "EDFL Legend" Lee Fraser and Shagga Grant to the Bendigo Bombers?

Despite all this - the EDFL may have some potential terrible news - Cain Strangebridge could be headed back to our comp! Apparently Tulla are looking to sign this PEST who once played at KP, Abers (pre season) and Yarraville!

Good Luck with this pillick!!!!!!!

Your a dill Luke Kinniborough lets say 5 x 2 minute rounds big fella anytime anywhere.

Could be interesting, maybe the Jockeys Bar at Moonee Valley would be the best place to get a fair result.....Think you might struggle Puff even on home turf...But then again Cain has a fairly big opinion of himself for a potential Tulla recruit.... Good luck.....

Avondale v West Coburg
Douttas v Strathmore
Marby v Keilor
Oak Park v Craigieburn
Greenvale v Abers

Excellent !!

Just what we will be waiting all summer for

The smashing of Abers first up !!!

Avondale v West Coburg
Douttas v Strathmore
Marby v Keilor
Oak Park v Craigieburn
Greenvale v Abers

What a ripper 1st up- Marby vs Keilor , with the unveiling of the flag as well should be 1000 or more there, Marby will pay all there costs for the year!!!..But all aside should be a great game.

Could be interesting, maybe the Jockeys Bar at Moonee Valley would be the best place to get a fair result.....Think you might struggle Puff even on home turf...But then again Cain has a fairly big opinion of himself for a potential Tulla recruit.... Good luck.....

Good Morning Greg,,,,,;)

Surely you jest? One player was a back pocket, while the other played - for good and bad sides - in the hardest position on the ground for over a decade.

Both great players, but Lucas was a key position player who if stays fit, will be a great asset for the EDFL.

Only minus is that if he wouldn't handball in the AFL, not sure if he will do in local footy:).

I would play him at full forward and try to 'nurse' him along there for a few years.

Lucas managed to scrap together a pretty handy AFL career without hand balling too often, I'm sure he'll find a way to get it done in our league. I think the GV boys will be happy to let him kick goals from 60 out rather than handball so much anyway.... Think Lucas will have the biggest impact on the league that we've seen for a while. Huge for the competition, especially GV....;)

The 2010 draw is up on the EDFL website if everyone wants to have a look.

Appears that the EDFL have gone with something similar to AFL in that a team can a team twice before they play another team once, at least in B Grade i did not check A grade.

Taylors Lakes play Pascoe Vale twice by round 10 but dont play glenroy until the final round which is interesting.

The 2010 draw is up on the EDFL website if everyone wants to have a look.

Appears that the EDFL have gone with something similar to AFL in that a team can a team twice before they play another team once, at least in B Grade i did not check A grade.

Taylors Lakes play Pascoe Vale twice by round 10 but dont play glenroy until the final round which is interesting.

According to a club secretary I know, he said they announced at the EDFL Meeting last week that the A-Grade fixture is always drawn up manually, but that for the B-Grade fixture it was the first time ever that they had access to the AFL's computer, which automatically produces a draw once all the parameters are set. It seems a better way of trying not to emulate the A-Grade fixture where every team plays each other twice. In B-Grade at least, some clubs get a dream run. Most notably they also have more teams competing and one less week with only 17 weeks of play.

does anyone eles from glenroy find it a coincidence that glenroy dont verse tullamarine twice ? first round Tullamarine V Glenroy at tullas ground. But than when it goes back to the start of the fixture glenroy skip tullamarine and than go on to verse airport west! i think there will be a few very unhappy people at glenroy!

Hi guys,
Can somebody please let me no what Joey Boscha is like as a footballer. CHEERS. I think he played at west coburg

does anyone eles from glenroy find it a coincidence that glenroy dont verse tullamarine twice ? first round Tullamarine V Glenroy at tullas ground. But than when it goes back to the start of the fixture glenroy skip tullamarine and than go on to verse airport west! i think there will be a few very unhappy people at glenroy!

Hows Trav Dulic going at training bud?

wouldnt have a clue matey , havnt been down there

Fair enough, Can you tell me if Glenroy is about to lose another homegrown in Aaron Kite. I hear after being delisted by Adelaide and now training with Carlton, that if he doesn't get picked up he has agreed to play with Craigieburn.

Surely Glenroy cant complain about their draw. They have the easiest draw of the big 6 by a mile. They have come down from A grade and only play one top 5 side from last year twice (Keilor Park). They should be happy they avoid Tulla, Pacco and Lakes twice. They should have been ranked no 1. Look what Oak Park did last year. Came down and went through undefeated

i think you will find legend09 is only referring to the fact tulla have some glenroy players/coach involved this year and people are keen to see them matched up against one another.
The draw is not to big a deal, if your gonna be a realistic chance in the finals, you gotta be able to beat any of the teams during the home and away season, so not much point making up the numbers come september just cause teams get a so called easier draw. we will just do our best against whoever the league throws at us.

on another note, would be very suprised to see aaron kite not picked up in the rookie draft come dec 15, but if it did eventuate, Glenroy would be a chance of getting his services as he loves the place, but there are alot of clubs out there with big cheque books who would be keen on him too, so wont know too much till the draft takes place

Fair enough, Can you tell me if Glenroy is about to lose another homegrown in Aaron Kite. I hear after being delisted by Adelaide and now training with Carlton, that if he doesn't get picked up he has agreed to play with Craigieburn.
Well , all his mates play down at glenroy. So you would think he would go to glenroy if he doesnt get drafted to carlton. But if he is chasing the all mighty dollar than good luck to him. He is still only young and has many years of football in him. But after speaking to him he has said he will come home to glenroy if he does not get drafted.

What mates has he got they all pissed off last year including his brother because A grade was a big scary place. Surely he will play somewhere where he could still get drafted rather than B grade.
Ps What is Dulic doing? is he training with the Roys or Keilor or anywhere else he has been linked