EDFL moves

EDFL MAN said:
Anyone that has seen T.Paterson play, would know he would have those blokes cover easy at his best. His great to watch l must admit, we can only hope he is. :thumbsu:

Agreed hopefully he come back and play some great footy after what was a terrible year alround for him...

JAMA said:
I don't know and even if I did would be not sure if I would post it anyway.

This sort of stuff is best left in house.

Only opens up negative discussion

the only reason i ask is cause it tars the whole playing list down and leaves it to Negative Discussion anyway...

TonyCampbell06 said:
greenvale of 2004 must have been just as expensive as strathmore 2006! bicer, paxman, bakoulas, tate etc. weren't playing for peanuts! and they are the hottest favourites BEFORE round 1. !

:eek: Yeah Maybe. Those bloke still play for our club mate bar Tattie. Have for years and years. Every year without fail they get truckloads more to leave. That was an ill-informed comment

Jett said:
:eek: Yeah Maybe. Those bloke still play for our club mate bar Tattie. Have for years and years. Every year without fail they get truckloads more to leave. That was an ill-informed comment

jett, i reckon you still would have spent a fair bit to retain those blokes. i know for a fact that bloomfield still can't get over last year's gf loss (and he didnt even play) and by the sounds of it i think you're still gobsmacked that strathmore's 2005 "no-hopers" beat greenvale's 2005 "high-rollers" in the most important game of the season. you're only as good as your last fair dinkum game and last time i checked the mores took out the flag, running ALL OVER a tired greenvale line-up. hey jett remember this in extra-time...WINTER FROM 55.........GOOOOOOAAAAAAALLLLLLL!!!!!!! CAMPBELL 40 OUT, ON THE BOUNDARY. STRATHMORE ARE HOME!!!!!!!!!!!! music to my ears.

TonyCampbell06 said:
jett, i reckon you still would have spent a fair bit to retain those blokes. i know for a fact that bloomfield still can't get over last year's gf loss (and he didnt even play) and by the sounds of it i think you're still gobsmacked that strathmore's 2005 "no-hopers" beat greenvale's 2005 "high-rollers" in the most important game of the season. you're only as good as your last fair dinkum game and last time i checked the mores took out the flag, running ALL OVER a tired greenvale line-up. hey jett remember this in extra-time...WINTER FROM 55.........GOOOOOOAAAAAAALLLLLLL!!!!!!! CAMPBELL 40 OUT, ON THE BOUNDARY. STRATHMORE ARE HOME!!!!!!!!!!!! music to my ears.

Is it fair to say the GV track record in GF's ain't so great ??

Seem to remember they lost the un loosable GF against KP a few years back ??

2 out three losses, mmmmmmmmmmmm might say something.

No use just getting there, if you cant take it out

TonyCampbell06 said:
can anyone confirm that ex moonee valley player che hinge is training down at doutta stars?

Che Hinge is training ....... hasnt lost anything maybe a little slower than he used to be wants to play with his mate Docs...:thumbsu:

Did Adam Contessa go with Papa and micky martin to Airport West :confused:

bricksta said:
Che Hinge is training ....... hasnt lost anything maybe a little slower than he used to be wants to play with his mate Docs...:thumbsu:

NO not sure where he has gone

bricksta said:

At Eltham still

bricksta said:

no but ben verrell went with pappa and martin

TonyCampbell06 said:

"no hopers". think your going a bit far there campbell, strathmore recruited heavily last year too, spending up big on recruits, with a couple pulling the pin late and a few injured for the year. still spent plenty though chasing the flag. only reason people dont talk about it is cause they have chased harder this year, spending more. as for music to my ears, wont begrudge you there, winning the flag makes you feel on top of the world, its a great feeling that you should cheerish. but dont rub it in too much to jett, greenvale will be your main danger this year, dont want him returning the favour at the end of the year with all the hype surrounding your club. good luck for the year and try taking it easy on us when we meet

bricksta said:
Can anyone or will anyone name this bloke ??? :confused:

The fight didnt happen at the club it happened at a place called The Spot in Brunswick.
One of the players has been suspended by the club for 5 weeks, was told the other guy was suspended for 2 weeks.When both players fronted the committe.

GEGE said:
that is a fair point son06 people are not giving oak park much hope because of the players use have lost. i seen the night series grand final and it looked like you guys were flat compared to your previus games. could you give us a little info on the young crop you have coming through

we have picked up more than a few young kids, coming through the tac cup who have a couple of years senior experince, big solid bodies too, will have to wear my long sleeve so i dont feel insecure, lol.
coach has them fit as, didnt see footys till nearly feb(still hate him for that) and they have a red hot go. hopefully doesnt take everyone to long to gel.
not that its an excuse, but there were some sore boys in the grand final, they really squash alot footy into you in a short time, and we had to rest a few with niggles too. still have a couple who havent played yet, so were hoping to supries a few this year and be competitve.
only time will tell

JAMA said:
Is it fair to say the GV track record in GF's ain't so great ??

Seem to remember they lost the un loosable GF against KP a few years back ??

2 out three losses, mmmmmmmmmmmm might say something.

No use just getting there, if you cant take it out

l think alot of teams would like Greenvales grand final record, ok they lost that Gf to Keilor Park. Then came out the next year to beat Tulla,didn't lose a game.
1st year in a grade were competitive the next year win the flag and last year lose in overtime ,so 4 grand finals 2 wins 2 losses not a bad record.

PT3001 said:
The fight didnt happen at the club it happened at a place called The Spot in Brunswick.
One of the players has been suspended by the club for 5 weeks, was told the other guy was suspended for 2 weeks.When both players fronted the committe.

how dare the football club suspend players when it had nothing to do with the football club. Who do they think they are?? So what if they play at the same club, there are other options available as making a compliant to police and let them handle it. If the fight happened at at the football club then fair enough suspend but not when its outside.

My North said:
how dare the football club suspend players when it had nothing to do with the football club. Who do they think they are?? So what if they play at the same club, there are other options available as making a compliant to police and let them handle it. If the fight happened at at the football club then fair enough suspend but not when its outside.

They represent that club and anything like this reflects back on the club. I would it be handled at club level than handing it over to the police

schimma_20 said:
l think alot of teams would like Greenvales grand final record, ok they lost that Gf to Keilor Park. Then came out the next year to beat Tulla,didn't lose a game.
1st year in a grade were competitive the next year win the flag and last year lose in overtime ,so 4 grand finals 2 wins 2 losses not a bad record.

Very true some players never get to play in a Grand Final in there entire football lives, but to play in 4 and win 2 is pretty good...!

TonyCampbell06 said:

Find it comical that Strathmore (sorry mainly the kids in the under 18's) think Strathmore had "no hopers". Last year guys like Winter openly put themselves on the market for as much money as they could. Throw in Barnard, Obrien, Ednie, McKeon, Holman, Runnalls, Thomas etc. Yep no hopers. Those so called high rollers at G'vale seem to stay there year after year turning down much better money. Wonder why?

Ps We've actually won 2 out of 4 GF's, and lost the other in overtime. Terrible hey JAMA

bricksta said:
Very true some players never get to play in a Grand Final in there entire football lives, but to play in 4 and win 2 is pretty good...!

Spot on there boys,

stupidist comment I have made on the thread,

Self imposed 2 week suspension :eek: :thumbsdown: