God Of Flesh
- Sep 11, 2006
- AFL Club
- Essendon
yeh no worries buddy while im at it ill get ya quinn harvey may doering if ya want
Wouldnt mind a signed mugshot of the A-train!!
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
yeh no worries buddy while im at it ill get ya quinn harvey may doering if ya want
lol yeh hes a dog bugger himWouldnt mind a signed mugshot of the A-train!!
well Agrade clubs reckon they are going to lose to much money with player contracts they made the decision the rest will have to wear it
Apw played ek in a praccy last night 2 seperate 3 15 min qtr games unsure how undermanned ek where in the first game but got beaten by 50points.
Also Micheal Cassinedes played for apw but apparently unsure where he is playing this yr
if that is the same cassenedis then apw have found an absolute gem. watched a few b grade games last year and very handy footballer. if his head is right then watch out rest of compYes it was first time down at apw and when asked what he was doing was not sure but would be an unbelievably handy pick up to add to the young guns apw already have
I have you being doing the same Nemo or have you being using the cotton wool for some thing else?You would think both teams would be wrapping their big name players up in cotton wool.
If there are all these concerns about the grounds you want won't your big guns going hell for leather in a scratch match. Especially if sign on fees have been given.
I would almost gaurentee most big names in both sides will only make a cameo if they play at all.
i heard avondale had a win over spotswood saturday.Can't agree that Avondale were that close! Would think the closeness of the game prob had more to do with SM not being up than AV being that good. They copped some towellings during the season last year against the top sides.
if that is the same cassenedis then apw have found an absolute gem. watched a few b grade games last year and very handy footballer. if his head is right then watch out rest of comp
I believe that he is the bloke who tore us apart in the Semi Final last year? Kicked 8 and won Pacco the game.
Is this the bloke I'm thinking of?
can someone fill us in on the a-train story!Wouldnt mind a signed mugshot of the A-train!!
if that is the same cassenedis then apw have found an absolute gem. watched a few b grade games last year and very handy footballer. if his head is right then watch out rest of comp
yeh for sure i was at that game and he dominated. pacco getting meecham back will be a quality side this yr n will give the b grade flag a good shakeIndeed. Get him and a few more of his quality and you will have Marby worried enough to play their best 21 and it would be a great game.
i wonder which way he his facing when he gets those fabulous autographs from his strathmore buddiesDo they rest whatever their signing on the top of your head whilst you gargle their snag.....and holla.."MoreBoy"!!
lol back off buddy it was some other guy that wanted an autograph. not me.i wonder which way he his facing when he gets those fabulous autographs from his strathmore buddies
Whatever the case may be councils if grounds from councils arent given go ahead till 1 st may whats the point of starting early its only going to cause more grief and if relagation was the concern why not look at it at the end of season with a possible no relagation for the year it just seems stupid if councils are saying no grounds till 1st may as per all club letters and the leage decide on a april 21st start or should i say A GRADE PRESIDENTS DECIDED FOR THEMThe concern was to protect the integrity of the competition in terms of relegation and B grade promotion. Imagine the outcry if an A grade side was relegated due to one round of footy. Likewise whatabout the B grade side that won the flag and didn't get promoted.
I also believe the jury is still out as to whether Rd1 is to be played June weekend or will start on time.
Went and watched the game b/t and no Lloyd or Churchill and quite a few others out from Avondale's side but Spotty were undermanned also according to their coach. AH need talls desperately as they were stretched in a few positions (especially thier back line), and 1 or 2 looked like they had been in a pretty good paddock over the spell. Spotty flooded in the third quarter as the wind was howling down the ground which overall was an ugly sight in a praccy. Was impressed with the way Spotty moved the ball at times and there full forward, (No. 56), has a great set of hands and an awful big hooer too boot, and could not be held by the AH backs. On ballers look sensational for AH and with Brad and Trent added into the mix, it may fix a few problems in other areas for them. Could be a real dark horse this year. AH ended up winning by 4 or 5 in the end.i heard avondale had a win over spotswood saturday.
did any one see the game?
did churchill and loyd play?
IF any club out there would like to play a praccy match next friday the 30th march, reserves and seniors kicking off at 6pm against port colts at our home ground let me know.Also just fyi the ground is in great nick.Private message me a name and contact details,cheers the rock
Good to see the heaven's opening up over the weekend. Would have done the grounds wonders.
Anyway, can we post any results of practise matches over the weekend.
Also provide us your thoughts below:
Premiers:
Leading Goalkicker:
Best New Recruit:
Best in the Comp:
Wooden Spoon:
Let's get the discussion rolling!
Good to see the heaven's opening up over the weekend. Would have done the grounds wonders.
Premiers:
Leading Goalkicker:
Best New Recruit:
Best in the Comp:
Wooden Spoon:
will be a very even comp this yr but the strength of s/more will be hard to match.Good to see the heaven's opening up over the weekend. Would have done the grounds wonders.
Premiers:hard not to like strathmore again
Leading Goalkicker: tim harvey (100+)
Best New Recruit:jordan doering or lance picione
Best in the Comp:to hard to pick but dale may will be up there again
Wooden Spoon:keilor park
will be a very even comp this yr but the strength of s/more will be hard to match.