EDFL moves

Mr Controversy,

For a bloke who's body has proven unable to stand up to the rigors of two's footy you have a lot to say. Not all grounds can have a bowling green surface, not even that cow paddock down at Cooper Street. Can only imagine how much K Carey enjoys having a cricket pitch in front of him at both ends of the ground.

Driscoll

Hook Line and sinker

Mr Controversy has spoken...

Anyone want to have a guess at how many Marby clearances will go through before June 30 ? How many players will crack the shits because they weren't recruited to play in the magoos ? I'll say about 8. :eek:

Actually heard Shannon Broadbent is one of these 8. Very unhappy and is putting the feelers out already.

Will he play against that magnificent specimen of unabashed manhood in our own TC 26 as i hear on the grape vine that he cant get on the track because of constant problems with his spindly legs .

Any hints on how I can build up my spindly legs? It's one of many problems that I have had to overcome along with a general lack of football ability.

On a positive note though, Keilor have had a great turnover of players and may be a surprise contender this year.

Markham Johnson, James Armstrong, Travis Maloney all with VFL experience.

Damian Houlihan (ex-Collingwood).

Several others that are getting on board too. Not all doom and gloom at the club with the best facilities in local footy.

Can't complain about Mighty Mick either.

Al Faraj is a doutta's man now not sure where u heard that rubbish from...
Dont know why anyone would go to marby i mean have a look at them??? there ground for starters is the most laughable piece of crap ive seen for a long time... The kids at St Albans primary school get to run around on a better conditioned surface. I dont know how under 10's can play on a ground like that it would be like climbing everest... There clubs rooms resemble something out of a 1954 cowboys and indians movie... out of ten 2.4333333. The club will fold in 2 years time its a big shame, any way saying that good luck them:thumbsu:

As far as Doutta Stars we are starting to look very good with the inclusions we have got over the preseason plus our 20 player injury list from last year fit a raring to go we will no doubt push for top 4. In regards to players signing contracts and wanting to be released im afraid as the great 3aw Hinch would say "Thats Life".

Mr Controversy Has spoken

Mr Controversy can you give me a bit of info on the this bloke Al Faraj and where he is likely to line up?

Mr Controversy,

For a bloke who's body has proven unable to stand up to the rigors of two's footy you have a lot to say. Not all grounds can have a bowling green surface, not even that cow paddock down at Cooper Street. Can only imagine how much K Carey enjoys having a cricket pitch in front of him at both ends of the ground.

Driscoll

Very true.

Apart from the size - the Buckley Park oval has nothing else in it's favour.

Just browsing through the edfl website clearances section, what will happen to the players whos clearances have been refused?

They'll supposedly just re submit them or appeal them and they'll go through.

Many clubs knock back clearances on the first attempt in the hope they may hang onto the player.

They eventually get through unless the player is not financial or owes the club something or has a signed contract.

PoolBuohy, are you sure ??

I just saw both Mercs and Marcus Barclay having lunch in Caufield,

Did you actually see him or are you just hoping one day you might get a chance to speak to him ??

He aint overseas !!!!!

I do know who Mark is Eagle and it was him. It was Friday the 8th so maybe he is back. I have previously spoken to Mercs in the past so not really an issue. :rolleyes:

I heard that Keilor are spending big bucks on a few of their new recruits.

Sunbury from all reports were paying Houlihan $700 + a game and were outmatched by Keilor. I suppose this is what will make the difference between them finishing Top 4 or Top 2.

Oak Park, Craigieburn and Abers look to of really improved heaps.

Does anybody know if Cashmore have kept Myles Quinn or not?

I heard from a father of a Coburg boy they offered young Andrew Horne big bucks to return home, but he is going to play VFL again in the 1's.

Any news on Strathmore anybody?

Mercuri was training at Keilor Park last night and that is a definite!!! He is looking forward to a big year at KP with his mates where he belongs.... Probably will be the best recruit in the Comp!! Dont know how many other runner up in the Brownlow and Dual premiership players their are playing B grade footy this year???

KP will be very competitive especially if his old mate Misiti joins him back on the field! He also has trained and if new job and family commitments allow him, he will also be back playing at KP.

Mercuri was training at Keilor Park last night and that is a definite!!! He is looking forward to a big year at KP with his mates where he belongs.... Probably will be the best recruit in the Comp!! Dont know how many other runner up in the Brownlow and Dual premiership players their are playing B grade footy this year???

KP will be very competitive especially if his old mate Misiti joins him back on the field! He also has trained and if new job and family commitments allow him, he will also be back playing at KP.

How happy are you with yourself?? Bet you try and buddy up with the great man as often as possible...I'd rather 3 to 4 young kids who are in the prime than a has been eating up all ya coin.....good luck to ya's:eek:

A bit harsh on Mahogany there Echuca Boy. Everyone has their heroe's and idols and if the great man Mercs can inspire some of the KP boys to greater heights, we may just see the Keilor Park strip back in A Grade sooner rather than later.

I heard that Keilor are spending big bucks on a few of their new recruits.

Sunbury from all reports were paying Houlihan $700 + a game and were outmatched by Keilor. I suppose this is what will make the difference between them finishing Top 4 or Top 2.

Oak Park, Craigieburn and Abers look to of really improved heaps.

Does anybody know if Cashmore have kept Myles Quinn or not?

I heard from a father of a Coburg boy they offered young Andrew Horne big bucks to return home, but he is going to play VFL again in the 1's.

Any news on Strathmore anybody?

Fairly certain that Quinn is playing at St Kilda City this year.

Mercuri was training at Keilor Park last night and that is a definite... Probably will be the best recruit in the Comp!! Dont know how many other runner up in the Brownlow and Dual premiership players their are playing B grade footy this year???

He was runner up in the brownlow and best and fairest for essendon when he was 25 years old and it was back in 1999. 9 years have passed and he is now 34. Dont know about the recruit of the year title.

Mr. Controv. or General - you both seem to know a fair bit about Doutta.

Can tell us whether they have a Secretary appointed as there does not seem to be any Clearances lodged for them. Are they going to leave it to the week before round 1 to have cleared all the players they have supposedly picked up?

Playing 8-10 games minimum against the top sides for no "coin".......is there any clubs out there with ex AFL players on there list getting less than 800 a game - you can throw Misiti in there as well????

Handy pick up for the club and the young blokes walk a bit taller when they are on the track....has kept a few at the club as well!!

Not a quick fix to get back to A Grade, two blokes don't make a side but an incentive for more support around the place after the last two dismal years....:thumbsu:

Playing 8-10 games minimum against the top sides for no "coin".......is there any clubs out there with ex AFL players on there list getting less than 800 a game - you can throw Misiti in there as well????

Handy pick up for the club and the young blokes walk a bit taller when they are on the track....has kept a few at the club as well!!

Not a quick fix to get back to A Grade, two blokes don't make a side but an incentive for more support around the place after the last two dismal years....:thumbsu:

APW is one club that springs to mind. Had the top 2 recruits in 2006 in Mercs and Mick Martin who both played for small change.Martin has signed for 2 more years and good luck to Mercs at his old club. Should be cleared in time for round 2 ;)