EDFL moves

son06 said:
havent heard cliffy, have you heard any rumors.
they say he isnt too bad a player, have you seen him play, whats your opinion

He pulls this stunt every year, he was headed to Fawkner Park last year with another ex- Jacana junior Danny Campbell, didn't happen though.

lets do it said:
Who would u have from West Coburg in the B grade Matty?????:)

From West's in the squad I have;

Rabee - Flavel - Zous(strong Greek) - Kakoor - T.Micklewaite - S.Vass
Cudmore and V.Kheir.

From what I know Roosta has retired and Jack Ibrahim is O.S???

WRFLfan said:
Corey Ramasy is a coward and not much of a player even in B grade

I have had a few fist fights with Ramsay over the years and the kid has a great leap and good goal sense.
When focused a very good footballer.

He loves a fight though. A former Marby player who now plays at Port Colts and is one tough little man and a top bloke knocked the wind out of poor Corey a few years ago. Love to get the Big E back. One of the hardest blokes at the ball I have seen.

Matthew Pillios said:
They are probably just W.Coburg followers. The committee of W.Coburg I know are pretty hard working, as they have done well with their juniors.
Filmed the show there last year in front of 120 players and kids crammed in the social rooms.
The emailers are probably just a few bored bums.

Paco are going to be a dark horse as they have recruited a few good players I hear and had v.good U/18's last year. New coach and enthusiasm and the Bombers guernsey is always going to keep them in good stead.
Abers signed a very good junior player Mark Worthington. They will suprise.
Any forward line with Minton-Connell, Sheppard, Faraj and Paul Hudson will be good.

i heard worthington was going to play with tullamarine?

Matthew Pillios said:
From West's in the squad I have;

Rabee - Flavel - Zous(strong Greek) - Kakoor - T.Micklewaite - S.Vass
Cudmore and V.Kheir.

From what I know Roosta has retired and Jack Ibrahim is O.S???

So you have 8 (if not 10 counting Roosta and J.Ibrahim) players from West Coburg in the top B grade side???

Get your hand off it Matty...

So i guess you think the other 10 or so places on the field will be Marby players? If they honestly had 8 of the best players in the comp playing in there side then they should be Premiership Favourites by a long shot.

I know you are probably friends with a lot of the West Coburg guys matty and haven't liked the sledging your getting from a few of WC followers but there is no need to suck up there ar-se

UltimateFreq said:
So you have 8 (if not 10 counting Roosta and J.Ibrahim) players from West Coburg in the top B grade side???

So i guess you think the other 10 or so places on the field will be Marby players? If they honestly had 8 of the best players in the comp playing in there side then they should be Premiership Favourites by a long shot.

I know you are probably friends with a lot of the West Coburg guys matty and haven't liked the sledging your getting from a few of WC followers but there is no need to suck up there ar-se

Would have to agree there, seen a couple of those players play only really

3 of them l would have in my team. Rabee is good and hard at it and a ball

magnet, T. Micklewaite for his skill only a small bloke who can turn a game

and maybe Cudmore? Seen him play in the finals last year and reads the

ball well with good skills.

I think the others are just boarder line players? You can only

pick so many players and you would like them to be able to play in more

one position. Thats only my opinion.

Rep Side

I think there are very good players in each side.

Sides like Maribyrnong Park, Westmeadows, West Coburg etc that have the dollars and spend the dollars will probably find that players from these team will fill the spots.

If I had to select a team it would be based on sportsmenship, leadership qualities, all those kind of traits.

I'd select probably two players from each team, one aged between 18 and 20 and the other one aged between 21-25.

Those of you that whinge, carry on, and have a go at mums, sisters, etc already show me a lack of sportsmenship, respect for yourself and others and poor values, already your names been crossed off my list.

The players I'd pick would all be talented footballers, they may not be the best, but the have talent, ability and have a good head on their shoulders. So if I had to do a team it would probably be a side without any players from those clubs like Marby, Westy or West Coburg.

It would be a side that would contain players, majority young players between 18-24, that deserved the spot and play football for the right reasons like pasion, mateship, dedication, pride etc.

Some players who deserve some credit, but you don't hear about them because your always hearing about who Marby picked up or how good so and so is from Westmeadows is.. anyway these blokes are:

GLENROY: Brad Kite and Gordon Hillsdon
JACANA: Ben Pettitt, Ferros Merhi, Johnathon Smedley and Shannon Bennett
NORTH COBURG SAINTS: Ricky Brennan
PASCOE VALE: Michael Cassanidies
TULLAMARINE: Justin Marcy and Marcus Smith

They are already better footballers than the most paid players in the EDFL.

rossfunke said:
Rep Side

Sides like Maribyrnong Park, Westmeadows, West Coburg etc that have the dollars and spend the dollars will probably find that players from these team will fill the spots.

If I had to select a team it would be based on sportsmenship, leadership qualities, all those kind of traits.

I'd select probably two players from each team, one aged between 18 and 20 and the other one aged between 21-25.

Those of you that whinge, carry on, and have a go at mums, sisters, etc already show me a lack of sportsmenship, respect for yourself and others and poor values, already your names been crossed off my list.

The players I'd pick would all be talented footballers, they may not be the best, but the have talent, ability and have a good head on their shoulders. So if I had to do a team it would probably be a side without any players from those clubs like Marby, Westy or West Coburg.

It would be a side that would contain players, majority young players between 18-24, that deserved the spot and play football for the right reasons like pasion, mateship, dedication, pride etc.

Some players who deserve some credit, but you don't hear about them because your always hearing about who Marby picked up or how good so and so is from Westmeadows is.. anyway these blokes are:

Great reponse, but lm affraid you are looking for the best of the best and

players that can play in many roles and postions. Im guessing you follow

jacana with you picking a number of there players?

l havent heard of some of these players but lm shore they are good

players and blokes.

rossfunke said:
Rep Side

Mate I like the way you have chosen your players but I think you are completely wrong in having West Coburg on your list. The players returning to the club are juniors from West Coburg. To say we have heaps of money to spend is a joke and shows you do not know much about the club at all.

Our under 18s just won the grand final and we have alot of young players that are great sportsman and play for the club. Like i said I completely agree about naming a squad with players that show great sportsmanship and leadership but to say West Coburg has spent big dollars on recruits is just plain wrong!

Allears said:
Great reponse, but lm affraid you are looking for the best of the best and

players that can play in many roles and postions. Im guessing you follow

jacana with you picking a number of there players?

l havent heard of some of these players but lm shore they are good

players and blokes.

yeh i only live down the road so I'm one of those buggers that will go down the rooms, meet the players and workers at the club and have a drink with em. Get to home games and couple away games.

You may want the best of the best, but can the best of the best all play together? You get more out of someone who plays for little or no money than you do say a J.Murphy, Zefera or Turner. But I spose, blokes like these would not make themselves available for the rep game seeing they don't get paid for it.

caveman said:
Mate I like the way you have chosen your players but I think you are completely wrong in having West Coburg on your list. The players returning to the club are juniors from West Coburg. To say we have heaps of money to spend is a joke and shows you do not know much about the club at all.

Our under 18s just won the grand final and we have alot of young players that are great sportsman and play for the club. Like i said I completely agree about naming a squad with players that show great sportsmanship and leadership but to say West Coburg has spent big dollars on recruits is just plain wrong!

Yeh West Coburg's a tough one. One player I'd defienetly include in the rep side would be Christian Lobosco.

Master Pillios,

Offending people again...pot calling the kettle black I think!!

Look back at what you said...you said that the training at west coburg was for *******s (offensive for people with special needs) and then you say that you have great mates there. Contradiction or what???? Or stupid??

Round 4 I think it is when Marby play WC, I hope that for your sake you don't play cos I wouldn't want to be you after calling them "*******s". Real low!!

And just because I am a female doen't mean that I am bored or know nothing about football either!!! If you want to get nasty I'll do it also. Have a lot of inside info about you Matthew and remember that what goes around comes around!!! You play nice and I will also.

And Ricky Brennan is a good little player, as is his brother Adrian who got married last Saturday too.

Can anyone tell me where Lukey James, Ben Mihalovic or Brent Roberts from Strathmore are playing now, if they are at all??

anyone brave enough to announce top 4 a-grade /top 5 b-grade ?

anyone heard much abt cburn, after their b grade win , not a lot said abt them, now if they loose the pekes ( id heard 450 a game each was the offer ) can they stay up ?

chiefwiggam said:

anyone heard much abt cburn, after their b grade win , not a lot said abt them, now if they loose the pekes ( id heard 450 a game each was the offer ) can they stay up ?

A GRADE B GRADE
strathmore airport west
keilor maribrynong park
greenvale west coburg
doutta stars glenroy
westmeadows
-----------------
roxburgh park

rossfunke said:
Rep Side

who??

rossfunke said:
Rep Side

Is that ben pettitt who played at abers? did'nt know he was at jacana top bloke can play

chiefwiggam said:

500 was the offer, trust me, he told me himself, and for peace of mind, will ask him again when i met up with him at briodie oriellys in 30 mins.
he told me they would be too small an outfit for a grade
but i wouldnt expect them to go back down, then again, when i think about it, have no idea who will go back down

rossfunke said:
Rep Side

how many of these young kids from jacana you talk about come from abers mr funke, cause i find it rather funny that the man who poached all these kids from abers, none other than casey whelan( multiple premiership junior coach) to come play from jacana, happened to have a huge influence on the majority of talented juniors who left the club at the end of the 1998 season. if you look back in jacana f.c archives, you will see they had a junior footy team that never missed the finals for 10 years straight, winning 3 flags along the way, only for mr whelan to muck up on the last day in september and have these kids look for other places to continue their football, due to not liking the direction the jacana f.c was taking. now i tell you this, if those kids in that team were still together, jacana wouldnt be in the rot it is in now, and you could have fun naming the other 4 teams that were gonna be playing finals footy in b grade this year. how is good old casey whelan going anyway?
has his son duane(bluey) decided to leave to after his fathers sacking

UltimateFreq said:

Hey UltimateFreq.

Get your facts right mate. I said SQUAD. Not side. SQUAD.

When a Rep side FIRST begins, you usually start with a squad of 28-35 players then work from there.
Again, SQUAD. Yes, 8 from 35 would be from W.Coburg. Probably 8 from Marby- Zerafa, Nash, Murphy, Garbutt, Athos, J.Bell, Weston, Bangit.

How hard is it to read English??? They were the best 2 sides of 2005 and along with one or two others have probably recruited the best.

I hope this clears things up rossfuncke also.

marbyprincess said:
Master Pillios,

Offending people again...pot calling the kettle black I think!!

Look back at what you said...you said that the training at west coburg was for *******s (offensive for people with special needs) and then you say that you have great mates there. Contradiction or what???? Or stupid??

Round 4 I think it is when Marby play WC, I hope that for your sake you don't play cos I wouldn't want to be you after calling them "*******s". Real low!!

And just because I am a female doen't mean that I am bored or know nothing about football either!!! If you want to get nasty I'll do it also. Have a lot of inside info about you Matthew and remember that what goes around comes around!!! You play nice and I will also.

And Ricky Brennan is a good little player, as is his brother Adrian who got married last Saturday too.

Can anyone tell me where Lukey James, Ben Mihalovic or Brent Roberts from Strathmore are playing now, if they are at all??

Please get your facts right. I never said that about West Coburg F.C. I said that about the West Coburg supporters who were caning me.
'They should go too ******* training where they belong as they're from West Coburg (supporters)' and all they can do is can other people.

I don't know you and really don't want too. You wrote too me first so please get the hint. I would prefer to talk football with fans and club people.

All, I am here to do is talk football with EDFL players and fans and because I put my real name people like yourself find it easy to criticise.
Give it up...

Matthew Pillios said:
Hey UltimateFreq.

Get your facts right mate. I said SQUAD. Not side. SQUAD.

When a Rep side FIRST begins, you usually start with a squad of 28-35 players then work from there.
Again, SQUAD. Yes, 8 from 35 would be from W.Coburg. Probably 8 from Marby- Zerafa, Nash, Murphy, Garbutt, Athos, J.Bell, Weston, Bangit.

How hard is it to read English??? They were the best 2 sides of 2005 and along with one or two others have probably recruited the best.

I hope this clears things up rossfuncke also.

Matty if Andre Lakkis has signed with Marby on the figure of $450 as Travvy43 said when speaking to him you would think we would be one of your better players and at least get invited down to train with the Rep side, or do Mardy throw that sort of cash at anyone.

rossfunke said:
yeh i only live down the road so I'm one of those buggers that will go down the rooms, meet the players and workers at the club and have a drink with em. Get to home games and couple away games.

You may want the best of the best, but can the best of the best all play together? You get more out of someone who plays for little or no money than you do say a J.Murphy, Zefera or Turner. But I spose, blokes like these would not make themselves available for the rep game seeing they don't get paid for it.
ross you should check your facts mate turner has played at westmeadows since under tens and could have left numerous times for more money but hasnt, so what do you have to say to that? and those names you mentioned apart from mybe pettit and kite, i have never heard of the other blokes!!!

can_u_play said:
ross you should check your facts mate turner has played at westmeadows since under tens and could have left numerous times for more money but hasnt, so what do you have to say to that? and those names you mentioned apart from mybe pettit and kite, i have never heard of the other blokes!!!

Was Turner the guy that change his name for a while then went back to his orginal name? The boy can play, doesnt like it hard tho was found out in the finals last year.