AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
LittleMan said:Does anyone know whos in the keilor night comp?? How does it work, 15 minute quarters, 2 games a night? How does it work and when does it start??
PT3001 said:Matty if Andre Lakkis has signed with Marby on the figure of $450 as Travvy43 said when speaking to him you would think we would be one of your better players and at least get invited down to train with the Rep side, or do Mardy throw that sort of cash at anyone.
caveman said:Mate I could not agree more!
A few weeks ago this site was great with good footy talk and some top posts by Matty Pillios. Unfortunately there are a few idiots who have come onto the site and have really ruined it. Some of the abuse Matty has copped is atrocious and he has every right to reply but Matty dont lower yourself to their level mate you are heaps better than that. This site has not gone down hill because of Matty Pillios, infact he has increased dramatically since he has come onboard.
I am a West Coburg supporter and as I have said before I would be very dissappointed IF these blokes posting rubbish are from West Coburg. If they are lets focus on winning on the field than abusing off it. I am proud to be part of a great club like West and look forward to big things (hopefully) in 2006! Lets get this site back on track.
Matty keep up the great work of promoting the EDFL but just ignore these morons from now on mate. If you take the bait they will keep coming back! Lets get rid of them once and for all!
rossfunke said:matty if you are better than the people abusing you.. you wouldnt reply.. just leave it alone and get on with it.
also clears a few things up for me too.. (refering to your other post).
happened to be at one last night and shoot me down j.murphy.. the talk of football was there.. boy he can talk.. chewed me ears off... said some of the marby boys were sick lol.. but a very good bloke.. walked past and he said he needed a friend lol... top bloke cant wait to see how he goes
rossfunke said:matty if you are better than the people abusing you.. you wouldnt reply.. just leave it alone and get on with it.
also clears a few things up for me too.. (refering to your other post).
happened to be at one last night and shoot me down j.murphy.. the talk of football was there.. boy he can talk.. chewed me ears off... said some of the marby boys were sick lol.. but a very good bloke.. walked past and he said he needed a friend lol... top bloke cant wait to see how he goes
Gez03 said:News just in people, big Tarz is of to Boort, you can be sure the boy's at NCS will miss the big man between the sticks but the lure of country footy and a nice kick in the wallet is too good to refuse, by the way the big fella made 4 runs today in a total of 63 in the West coburg Tarz coached cricket side, (looks like woodstock and hardnut1 failed to turn up) the St Mary's bowling attack led by Hayes'y and Boofa took full toll, and the Mary's batsmen led by roxy girl sealed the victory
LittleMan said:Apparently you don't have all the facts together..
1. 3 out of these 4 players are local boys
2. The incident that occured during the 1998 grand final and if you speak to anyone who was there, was not his fault and his behaviour during this incident was commendable
3. The club seperated due to different opinions like it happens in business, footy clubs, etc all over the world.
4. The problem the footy club is in, is no one persons fault and blaming it on one person is just not fair
Jacana has alot of good young players and in 4 - 5 years will be a force, however keeping these young players will be difficult has there is alot of money out there, and well if you can get extra money playing something that you like....
Also best 5 players (When on song) in A - Grade
1. David Weston
2. Dennis Bicer
3. Adam Winter
4. Mark Budge
5. Stephen Paxman
Best 5 players (When on song) in B - Grade
1. Nathan Zerafer
2. Rabee Houcher
3. Liam Turner
4. Adam Dalton
5. Ash Craig
Before telling me the problem on my list, have a go and see how hard it is...Good Luck
Matthew Pillios said:How is Jacana looking???
Matthew Pillios said:Yes, you are correct. I hope SHE stays away forever. Very annoying...
Was having a few with the boys before they left to One Bar. He is a great fella and you as a non- Marby person might know now that he never signed at all just for money.
Were there many EDFL players there other than Harro and the Marby boys???
Maybe you can start up who is the worst EDFL dancer you saw at One that night.
Claremont cannot ask for a transfer fee. There is a standard $10000 transfer to be paid for players transferring from one state league to another. Does not apply to players returning to their state of origin, or players moving to local leagues. The $10k put Coburg out of the running.jets06 said:from a very reliable source in the west He signed on at the mores for $ 2000 and top of that will get another $ 1100 - 1200 per game, plus a reported transfer fee Claremont are after, supposedly close to $ 10,000.
Matthew Pillios said:You are correct. The Big Fella has gone to Boort to join Lance Picione, his brother and the Rutley's.
Decent money. I think the Boort youngster's will love the T-Train. A change in environment, big ground and better on-ballers might suit him.
He gets a lot of flack, but kicked 51 in 15 games in a team that finished 10th. Always going to take a tall backman.
They have had a few leave, don't think it is 16 though. Some of the departures are, Flavell, Bonnicci, Caruso, Wittmar, Philpott, by name with a few others reportedly gone. Have recruited a reasonable number, no big names apart from Shaun Smith, who will be 37 this year.Barts said:1 rumor is east keilor in big trouble with player numbers. around 16 firsts players have left. anyone heard this?
marbyprincess said:Heard a rumour about you Jama...oops sorry should I say Pappen/Barclay...
JAMA said:Where you headed with this one Princess ???
Think you have ot way WRONG !!!!!
Any one who knows Barclay, knows he got married on Saturday night and is now enjoying a couple of weeks away with the bride.
Not sure who pappen is so I will have to leave that one alone,
and before you try and assume I am pilios like woodstock an soft nut have in the past, take a look at the time, have you ever known matty to out of bed at this time !!!!
So cough up the rumour sweet pea ????
Matthew Pillios said:Hey mate. Don't get sucked into these people like I did last time... It's useless and they just do not contribute any good, productive football talk.
I know you are in the crew of Barclay/PAPPA/KD though, but haven't met you yet. Did you go to Barclay's wedding?
The only reason she/he/it has said this is because I told Zou (W.C.F.C) coach who you were, so its probably somebody v.close to him.
Who cares anyway........
I heard that Rick O'Loughlin has been confirmed for K.Park. If he is FIT what a player he is going to be.
caveman said:Mate I could not agree more!
A few weeks ago this site was great with good footy talk and some top posts by Matty Pillios. Unfortunately there are a few idiots who have come onto the site and have really ruined it. Some of the abuse Matty has copped is atrocious and he has every right to reply but Matty dont lower yourself to their level mate you are heaps better than that. This site has not gone down hill because of Matty Pillios, infact he has increased dramatically since he has come onboard.
I am a West Coburg supporter and as I have said before I would be very dissappointed IF these blokes posting rubbish are from West Coburg. If they are lets focus on winning on the field than abusing off it. I am proud to be part of a great club like West and look forward to big things (hopefully) in 2006! Lets get this site back on track.
Matty keep up the great work of promoting the EDFL but just ignore these morons from now on mate. If you take the bait they will keep coming back! Lets get rid of them once and for all!