EDFL moves

son06 said:
thats right, he come down with glandular fever, missed first half of the year, still made the side on previous efforts and graham polak(now playing with freo) took about 20 grabs on him at chf and kicked 5 or 6. and hasnt played a good game in that position since be4 then. ask him if he wants to play in that position too, would turn you down straight away. mark budge or richard little, and would even have steve vernon there be4 shane shepard

I understand, he reads the ball alot better from the backhalf dont forget!

As l have said in my teams l looked for players l can play in other rolls

aswell as the ones they start in! Budge l have on the bench, Little l have

on the ground and steve has change leagues.

cliffy said:
Hot off the press Westmeadows has sacked Lee Oneill for non apperance at training . Rumour is there going to spend the cash elsewhere on a couple of players from coburg.

thats big news, better for the club anyway, heard they were paying him way too much, overated player big time. keep the big mail coming cliffy

cliffy said:
Hot off the press Westmeadows has sacked Lee Oneill for non apperance at training . Rumour is there going to spend the cash elsewhere on a couple of players from coburg.

I wouldn't say the a B Grade side would sack a quality player like L. O'Neill, it would more have to be something like that he is probably getting lured in by the Oakers as he's Dad is Noodles one of the greats for the Oakers.
Spoke to Andy Mclean on Sunday night and he was saying that they were rapt if they had him.

Also, LITTLE and BUDGE are the TWO best backman in the Comp. Goggins, Zahra, Janezic, Thomas are not far behind. Little has become a very good talent. Budgey is a Gunnnnnnnnnnnnn.
But, the word WINTER would have to haunt the man.

Allears said:
I understand, he reads the ball alot better from the backhalf dont forget!

As l have said in my teams l looked for players l can play in other rolls

aswell as the ones they start in! Budge l have on the bench, Little l have

on the ground and steve has change leagues.

just wanted you to know i do homework from time to time too buddy.
reckon his better suited in the midfield to be honest, turns games best from there. always depends on what shane shepard turns up on match day.
at least you had a crack at the teams, wouldnt dare try myself

cliffy said:

If the rumour is true and Oneill is gone then im sure Westmeadows will try and lure Tynan Coles back from coburg to play with them. He has always played at Westmeadows but has been down at Coburg for the past few years and is a good footballer. He played a few games at Westmeadows last year (here and there) but would be an excellent pick up for Westy if they could secure him. Do u know who else Westy may be looking at, and who some of there confirmed recruits for this year are?

cliffy said:

Thats huge news, he is a good honest player, played well in finals and ina

good teams! Its alittle harsh sacking him for not turning up for training

tho.....!!! Must be more to the story?????:confused:

son06 said:
thats big news, better for the club anyway, heard they were paying him way too much, overated player big time. keep the big mail coming cliffy

Not overated,maybe just scared can't live up to expectations

son06 said:
just wanted you to know i do homework from time to time too buddy.
reckon his better suited in the midfield to be honest, turns games best from there. always depends on what shane shepard turns up on match day.
at least you had a crack at the teams, wouldnt dare try myself

Thanks champ, l have played with him and my opinion is he is better

player from the back half moving forward. Only my opinion.

Bomber5 i know you are a massive strathmore supporter but budge is alot better than little.

Also Mango is def playing at abers.

Munro is not the correct name, but everyone knows the little midgit im talking about.

Allears said:
Thats huge news, he is a good honest player, played well in finals and ina

good teams! Its alittle harsh sacking him for not turning up for training

tho.....!!! Must be more to the story?????:confused:

normally is in every sitiuation allears, maybe cliffy is right, bit worried bout the pressure of having to be one of the best. find out soon enough im sure.

lets do it said:
Not bad mate pretty much the same as matty's which i thought was really good...
But u couldnt even put in pappa or flavel which are both quallity A grade players????:confused:

Yeah its hard tho, B grade is different footy, l think flavel will find it much harder than A grade to be honest, the footy will not always hit him lace out and theres no where to hide if you know what l mean...!!!

Aussie_dude said:
Bomber5 i know you are a massive strathmore supporter but budge is alot better than little.

Munro is not the correct name, but everyone knows the little midgit im talking about.

Is it Bonnici from east keilor, has left the club

son06 said:
normally is in every sitiuation allears, maybe cliffy is right, bit worried bout the pressure of having to be one of the best. find out soon enough im sure.

Yeah it may be, l'll be honest B grade is different, his only young remember

and lm sure we will find out soon enough!

Allears said:
Yeah it may be, l'll be honest B grade is different, his only young remember

and lm sure we will find out soon enough!

hopefully cliffy can get his hands dirty and find out more for us.
very intrigued ti find out.
flavel will go fine in b grade, helps he went to a pretty talented team, plus he dont miss and sure as hepp dont give off, but what forward does hey

son06 said:
hopefully cliffy can get his hands dirty and find out more for us.
very intrigued ti find out.
flavel will go fine in b grade, helps he went to a pretty talented team, plus he dont miss and sure as hepp dont give off, but what forward does hey

Would love to know the real story to why they sacked him!!

Nah not many forwards do, l suppose time will tell with flavel. There are

alot of factors when you look at it in the end, W.C ground will not suit him

and how is goes against the good teams like marby, glenroy, westy

etc????

Aussie_dude said:

Munro, Maggorie are others that were stiff not to make the REP teams. There is depth everywhere in the EDFL. I heard Mango is def at Abers also and JD 50-50 for the 2nd part of season depending on knee.

How about the standard of last years A Grade G.Final. What a match that was. I can still hear the Strathmore Fans screaming WINTER'S name or WINTS,WINTS. It was deafening.

Somebody doubted Tate's ability. He came equal 2nd in comp, is tough, fit, fast and at B.Pocket would be a Forward pockets nightmare.
May not have the ability as others, but in these sides you cant have just 15 onballers a a few talls.

Allears said:
Would love to know the real story to why they sacked him!!

Nah not many forwards do, l suppose time will tell with flavel. There are

alot of factors when you look at it in the end, W.C ground will not suit him

and how is goes against the good teams like marby, glenroy, westy

etc????

soth topics are interesting, not overly interested in the oneill thing, sure there is a good reaons behind it.
flavel did win an a grade coleman medal didnt he. will kick his fair share regardless i reckon.
dalton from glenroy big chance to lead b grade goal kicking i reckon

Matthew Pillios said:
Munro, Maggorie are others that were stiff not to make the REP teams. There is depth everywhere in the EDFL. I heard Mango is def at Abers also and JD 50-50 for the 2nd part of season depending on knee.

How about the standard of last years A Grade G.Final. What a match that was. I can still hear the Strathmore Fans screaming WINTER'S name or WINTS,WINTS. It was deafening.

Somebody doubted Tate's ability. He came equal 2nd in comp, is tough, fit, fast and at B.Pocket would be a Forward pockets nightmare.
May not have the ability as others, but in these sides you cant have just 15 onballers a a few talls.

Maggorie was very stiff to miss out, but remember you can only have so

many onballers/mids! With the new players coming into the comp he was very

unlucky to miss out.

son06 said:
soth topics are interesting, not overly interested in the oneill thing, sure there is a good reaons behind it.
flavel did win an a grade coleman medal didnt he. will kick his fair share regardless i reckon.
dalton from glenroy big chance to lead b grade goal kicking i reckon

The 2005 coleman medal went to Sam Tankard. (67)

I dont think he has won a cole medal yet.

Allears said:
The 2005 coleman medal went to Sam Tankard. (67)

I dont think he has won a cole medal yet.

thought he won the year be4 loafy and albones took over for a couple of years. not to worry

Matthew Pillios said:
JD 50-50 for the 2nd part of season depending on knee.

Matty it was me that doubted tait's ability. He is not in greenvales top three onballers. I have it on good authority that he came 6th in greenvales best and fairest. But saying that he did play most games last year and everything about his credentials and work ethic are spot on.

Also i spoke to JD two weeks ago and he said he was not playing. Darcy doing his knee again scared the crap out of him. However JD loves his football and if abers are around the mark, apply a bit of pressure to him, i reakon he may just have a go.

Also i think Maggorie would agree that he didnt have a great season, but did have an exceptional grand final. He is a quality player.

Matthew Pillios said:

was also a back pocket for keilor be4 he went to greenvale, played decent game in grand final against oak park in 03, (1 of very few) did see it enough down there in the 2nd half though

Aussie_dude said:
Matty it was me that doubted tait's ability. He is not in greenvales top three onballers. I have it on good authority that he came 6th in greenvales best and fairest. But saying that he did play most games last year and everything about his credentials and work ethic are spot on.

Also i spoke to JD two weeks ago and he said he was not playing. Darcy doing his knee again scared the crap out of him. However JD loves his football and if abers are around the mark, apply a bit of pressure to him, i reakon he may just have a go.

I think credentials say it all dont you think, 2nd in the comp medal,

played on Fraser in the finals shut him down and keilor at the same time.

You must remember he is defensive footballer thats why he picked in the

backpocket!

Allears said:
I think credentials say it all dont you think, 2nd in the comp medal,

played on Fraser in the finals shut him down and keilor at the same time.

You must remember he is defensive footballer thats why he picked in the

backpocket!

Mate have a real hard think about what you just wrote before you lose all your credibility.