EDFL Premier Discussion 2022

‘Bloke’ has deep pockets and even bigger ego, it’s a hobby for him but cheating all the same. Can’t argue about the profile of EK soaring and being a genuine Premier club but how sustainable is it ? And who picks up the pieces after Pat wants something else to do ?

Reckon Bruce Kent & Murray Neilson just to name 2 presidents have done a hell of a lot more than Pat
Im sure they have done more for their club then Pat has for EK over the course of their presidency, But i bet you they not actively working as hard as Pat is at this point in time......... how long they been presidents for??? Pats been a president for 6 months mate, hes brought 18's back to the club starting next year and seniors and reserves just missing finals in their first year in prem... Bloke works just as hard on juniors and is at every game as he does the senior list. Will see where EK is in 10 years time. Not a bad word about him from anyone at the club.

Very easy to hate on someone working hard for their club to succeed. Little minded people like you will try find a negative in any situation... guess thats what jealousy does.

You know him personally do you? because i do. Dont assume peoples personalities until you actually know someone and dont confuse confidence with arrogance. He's actually very humble believe it or not mate. Easy to judge a bloke covered in tats. But like someone said your just a key board warrior. The new Turbo of Big footy you are Grem.

This is a forum for opinions on local footy. I’ve got mine, you have yours 👏.
For the record all my career highlights are not confined to BigFooty, I won an under 13’s premiership too
Yeah, but you were playing in Div 5, when you should have been playing in Div 2.

Hi folks - here's my game day scenes from East Keilor v Keilor from last Saturday. Great game and great atmosphere with a large passionate, vocal crowd in attendance. Scores were level with 10 minutes to go but Keilor pulled away in the end. Bring on the finals - it will be huge. If you like my video please like and share. Gotta luv suburban footy.

AllHart you're really rubbing salt into the wounds for old mate Bash here!

In other news, I heard Stevenson got 2 weeks for a dangerous tackle, contested it last night and got it reduced to 1 week. Big out in a must win game this weekend.

Im sure they have done more for their club then Pat has for EK over the course of their presidency, But i bet you they not actively working as hard as Pat is at this point in time......... how long they been presidents for??? Pats been a president for 6 months mate, hes brought 18's back to the club starting next year and seniors and reserves just missing finals in their first year in prem... Bloke works just as hard on juniors and is at every game as he does the senior list. Will see where EK is in 10 years time. Not a bad word about him from anyone at the club.

Very easy to hate on someone working hard for their club to succeed. Little minded people like you will try find a negative in any situation... guess thats what jealousy does.

You know him personally do you? because i do. Dont assume peoples personalities until you actually know someone and dont confuse confidence with arrogance. He's actually very humble believe it or not mate. Easy to judge a bloke covered in tats. But like someone said your just a key board warrior. The new Turbo of Big footy you are Grem.
Cmon mate, why mention my name. 😜

What brings me joy is seeing the fence sign behind both goals at EK. It’s the best. Looks awesome.

Given Bruce Kent more or less built Greenvale FC from the ground up, you'd be wrong...again.
Yes not sure why they compared him to Kent. His more comparable to GA when he was at Greenvale and then Marby as he bought the $$ in for players. Kent looks after everything and invests in the clubs future like clubrooms, grounds etc more than just pure playing success.

Cmon mate, why mention my name.

What brings me joy is seeing the fence sign behind both goals at EK. It’s the best. Looks awesome.

You mean the way their signage is done ? Or a particular sign.

AllHart you're really rubbing salt into the wounds for old mate Bash here!

In other news, I heard Stevenson got 2 weeks for a dangerous tackle, contested it last night and got it reduced to 1 week. Big out in a must win game this weekend.

Happened at the start of the first quarter incase you wanted to watch it. That’s the player i was referring to being down from the start of the game

This is a forum for opinions on local footy. I’ve got mine, you have yours 👏.
For the record all my career highlights are not confined to BigFooty, I won an under 13’s premiership too
At a time when people are calling out people for making personal comments rather than on footy I think your opinion is going to be questioned more & more. I'm doubting you've ever met the guys you're bagging, and I'm certain you will have never said anything to them.

All volunteers deserve the respect from everyone involved in our great Aussie game (as long as they do it within the rules). There are tens of thousands of volunteers Australia wide that keep this great game ticking over each week.
Whether you put in 20 hours a week or 20 mins a week it’s a fantastic contribution. Do what you can.
If its $50K as a sponsor or $5 spent at the canteen a week, it’s all a contribution. Afford what you can.
Nothing wrong with big egos as that is normally what great leaders have, the truly great leaders know when to check their egos and when to be humble.
Support and talk up all your volunteers where and whenever you get a chance but don’t disrespect other volunteers.
Always look at it that someone is doing more and doing it better than me. Keeps you wanting to improve.

Just My Opinion.

I’m sure we will enhance your competition and certainly could handle the bottom 5 in premier
fixed that for you..

The move would give credibility to Deer Park for taking on the 'Mores, Abers etc.
From afar the WRFL clubs haven't seemed to appreciate them so I guess the question is, how is the EDFL enhanced?
Is it their strong junior pathways?
Allowing the EDFL to expand into a growing suburb?
Great facilities?
A good club culture?

fixed that for you..

The move would give credibility to Deer Park for taking on the 'Mores, Abers etc.
From afar the WRFL clubs haven't seemed to appreciate them so I guess the question is, how is the EDFL enhanced?
Is it their strong junior pathways?
Allowing the EDFL to expand into a growing suburb?
Great facilities?
A good club culture?
I think it's aimed at taking juniors from wrfl clubs, they can say come play edfl a better standard and get kids from Caroline Springs etc to cross over

At a time when people are calling out people for making personal comments rather than on footy I think your opinion is going to be questioned more & more. I'm doubting you've ever met the guys you're bagging, and I'm certain you will have never said anything to them.

Gremlin talk sh1t to Pats face ? Hahahah don’t be silly. He’s superman behind the keyboard though

EDFL Premier Discussion 2022