EDFL Premier Discussion 2024

Early Xmas present for deer park announcing 3 big signings today in mason crozier brother of Hayden chb ,Steve georgiou also 192cm both won flags in eastern footy leAgue this year plus bulldogs vfl midfield Joshua chadfield,will give final 4 a big shake.

They are a joke of a club , with no culture or soul ……they’d be bottom of Div two if they weren’t paying ridiculous coin
Lol. I think your the joke. Have you ever attended a deer park home game?. The culture is strong as evidenced by the fact many of the players are friends and or business partners outside the field of play. Ole Roos 77 do you realize most edfl div 1 or premier players could earn a lot more playing country footy than deer park or anyone in the edfl would or are paying them?. Take the blinkers off champ before you turn yourself inside out with your obsession about Deer park.

I don't know about that, at least one of their new recruits is getting a helluva lot more at Deer Park than he was in the country.
The telling factor will be how many return if the money ever does dry up.
You know this for a fact or going on rumour mongers.what player ?

I don't know about that, at least one of their new recruits is getting a helluva lot more at Deer Park than he was in the country.
The telling factor will be how many return if the money ever does dry up.
Same with a lot of clubs mate if the $$ stops. Deer Park pay huge $$ but so do other clubs. If they can afford it then best of luck to them I say. There are players who like to go to clubs who haven’t had success for a while and try and get them success. These are the good people willing to challenge themselves and build a club up. Brings a lot more joy I reckon..

Of course mate & that's not a point that I'm arguing, it's not Deer Park specific but of course people are inclined to be happy when they're getting a drastic increase to their take home & good luck to them, especially in the present climate.
I just don't get the need to try & spin it as anything other than what it is.

Of course mate & that's not a point that I'm arguing, it's not Deer Park specific but of course people are inclined to be happy when they're getting a drastic increase to their take home & good luck to them, especially in the present climate.
I just don't get the need to try & spin it as anything other than what it is.
They do have a decent following and a lot of ex players from years gone by go and support them. Considering they don’t have a lot of juniors there following is pretty strong. To their credit they are working on juniors but it’s a challenge but they do have some teams. About 5 years ago they were enticing juniors with match payments which didn’t work but that person has moved to another club.

EDFL Premier Discussion 2024

Write your reply...