• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

EDFL Premier Div 2018

Allen Hartwig Smith Etc their top 5 or 6 players all walking. Someone said that 16 senior players have all walked. Looks like EDS will be the Craigieburn this year. Maybe it's time the president went as well. In saying that he his passionate about the club.

Your bagging of EDS president and coach is getting a bit old. We have all moved on from you so you should do the same!!

West signing Archer a KP forward along with the return of another tall in Conlan will really help the likes of R. Cleary.

Great for the club.

Pacco have recruited very well, we all know there's a lot to do to catch Abers, but mark my words , after a terrible season last year Keilor have recruited the best by anyone and by far. Could Big Mick pull off another flag in 2018.. Very Confident down the Village

Maybe Pask getting the boot by Balwyn for Rodney Eade has seen Pask helping Mick get some players across??

Have you ever been on a committee New, or have you ever volunteered selflessly for anything? from your comments I would say NO. crawl back under your rock
Yeah don’t go around bagging coaches, sometimes u end up looking like a dill.

Ok, it's a new year. I will give Douttas a break and not bag them. I will be open minded and see how they go throughout the year and comment from that.

Anyone knowledgeable enough to put a list together of ins and outs, it's about that time of year when lists are close to finalised?

Good to see you back Bang.. Still going for the long bombs from 50 I see. Lol
gotta keep m' honest Turbo. As you know too many muppets around that want to mouth their opinion but have no idea of what it takes to run a club. I don't like Doutta's but I respect all volunteers at every club because it's a selfless job.
Have a crack at players($$$) and coaches($$$) all you want but leave the non-paid people alone, get my drift?
Anyway
What are the Blues paying on Sportsbet, be worth getting on early

gotta keep m' honest Turbo. As you know too many muppets around that want to mouth their opinion but have no idea of what it takes to run a club. I don't like Doutta's but I respect all volunteers at every club because it's a selfless job.
Have a crack at players($$$) and coaches($$$) all you want but leave the non-paid people alone, get my drift?
Anyway
What are the Blues paying on Sportsbet, be worth getting on early

I was thinking more the other blues, the 2017 premiers the two blues will be hard to beat if they have covered their deficiencies in the ruck.

When are the blues going to change to the dogs, as the wear red, white & blue? Lol

Looks like West Coburg snagged a couple so that will put more pressure on sides like Douttas..Some decent youngsters as well with one of the best coaches going around in Digby..

How are Glenroy looking. Not many “big” signings from higher leagues to my knowledge. You hearing anything out of Sewell Res??

I was thinking more the other blues, the 2017 premiers the two blues will be hard to beat if they have covered their deficiencies in the ruck.

When are the blues going to change to the dogs, as the wear red, white & blue? Lol

Looks like West Coburg snagged a couple so that will put more pressure on sides like Douttas..Some decent youngsters as well with one of the best coaches going around in Digby..

How are Glenroy looking. Not many “big” signings from higher leagues to my knowledge. You hearing anything out of Sewell Res??

Yeah WC have done well but coming from a long way behind as lost a few good one's. Doutta's, will be interesting to see how they go, surely things couldn't be as bad as everyone is making out! Not hearing much from the Roy's other than that they are focusing on staying up and will target games they think they can win, which is a smart way to go I reckon

Okay Turbs, you and your PV mates are taking the P155 now. Clearances updated from yesterday with L. Hansen one of the 6 or 7 heading to Raeburn Reserve. He shopped himself around before Xmas asking > $2,000 per game so don't say that he signed on for less because he wants to play for the jumper! Round 1 selection should be interesting to see how you/they will get under 47 points.

No-one of note coming in for KFC so Mighty Mick keeping names under wraps it would seem.

Another on the way out EDS - Pfiefer to Sydney. hopefully for their sake there are some Ins as although they aren't the most liked in the comp, most agree the comp is better with EDS in Premier and being competitive.

Okay Turbs, you and your PV mates are taking the P155 now. Clearances updated from yesterday with L. Hansen one of the 6 or 7 heading to Raeburn Reserve. He shopped himself around before Xmas asking > $2,000 per game so don't say that he signed on for less because he wants to play for the jumper! Round 1 selection should be interesting to see how you/they will get under 47 points.

No-one of note coming in for KFC so Mighty Mick keeping names under wraps it would seem.

Another on the way out EDS - Pfiefer to Sydney. hopefully for their sake there are some Ins as although they aren't the most liked in the comp, most agree the comp is better with EDS in Premier and being competitive.
Surely Pacco would have to be short priced favourites to take out their first A grade flag. Turbo still talking them down in an endeavour to keep them flying under the radar. Obviously different salary cap limits for some teams?

I agree with you Footy some good recruits heading to PV and also some good locals returning which is great for PV. No one really left of note besides for Ried & Peart So building some stability as well..
Surely its great for the league to see another club outside the Big 4 having a crack. Regarding the points, I guess with PV consolidating their list with limited outs it allows some extra points..

Bit of talk around the traps the points system could be on the way out.

I agree with you Footy some good recruits heading to PV and also some good locals returning which is great for PV. No one really left of note besides for Ried & Peart So building some stability as well..
Surely its great for the league to see another club outside the Big 4 having a crack. Regarding the points, I guess with PV consolidating their list with limited outs it allows some extra points..

Paco could only wish points system is on way out - don't think so !!
Acknowledge Paco have recruited well and will be competitive. Getting the best 22 on the park each week will be the challenge given high points for some new recruits, even with 1 point reduction for existing players still well over. Salary Cap will also be a focal point given Hansen (based on know figure he was shopping himself around for and most likely sign on) makes up 15% of cap, add Vezpremi , Allen, Caruso Graham etc $$$$$

Turbo, your club signed off on paying 100 % of the cap for season 2017. So with very few losses and all these big name inclusions how are they possibly playing within the rules ? I’ll answer it , they Arn’t . Will be interesting to hear your SPIN on this .

I have to agree , just can't possibly see how Pacco can be paying under the salary cap with those inclusions. All great get's but surely the edfl would need to look into it, well that's if they are fair dinkum about policing it

Surely Pacco would have to be short priced favourites to take out their first A grade flag. Turbo still talking them down in an endeavour to keep them flying under the radar. Obviously different salary cap limits for some teams?
Paco could only wish points system is on way out - don't think so !!
Acknowledge Paco have recruited well and will be competitive. Getting the best 22 on the park each week will be the challenge given high points for some new recruits, even with 1 point reduction for existing players still well over. Salary Cap will also be a focal point given Hansen (based on know figure he was shopping himself around for and most likely sign on) makes up 15% of cap, add Vezpremi , Allen, Caruso Graham etc $$$$$
I have to agree , just can't possibly see how Pacco can be paying under the salary cap with those inclusions. All great get's but surely the edfl would need to look into it, well that's if they are fair dinkum about policing it
Turbo, your comments please. Should Pascoe Vale be henceforth known as “Cashvale” ?