• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

EDFL Premier Div 2018

Turbo, your comments please. Should Pascoe Vale be henceforth known as “Cashvale” ?

Love this post Stax, and I’m seroius. I can give it out but always happy to cop it back. You should be awarded a bf trophy.

I need to think before I comment further on the above. But I will say only big recruit that would be on above average coin would be Hansen..
Also please not jump up and down with speculation on what his getting as we all know there is other reasons why players go to certain clubs. You must all agree with the public comments that having some mates at PV played a huge part in his decision. Yes I would say his getting some good coin but if any of you have kids playing footy (juniors or seniors) they often will go to a club they know someone at. Unless of course your one of those who just take the highest offer and then often seen jumping from club to club each year..

I do dislike some clubs as we all do, but I do admire players like Browne from Keilor, Allan, Reimers, Johns from Abers, Little from SM, Cravino from AH, Ross bros from PV etc who have stayed at a club from a number of years..Surely they have all stayed on for less than what is thrown at them.

Love this post Stax, and I’m seroius. I can give it out but always happy to cop it back. You should be awarded a bf trophy.

I need to think before I comment further on the above. But I will say only big recruit that would be on above average coin would be Hansen..
Also please not jump up and down with speculation on what his getting as we all know there is other reasons why players go to certain clubs. You must all agree with the public comments that having some mates at PV played a huge part in his decision. Yes I would say his getting some good coin but if any of you have kids playing footy (juniors or seniors) they often will go to a club they know someone at. Unless of course your one of those who just take the highest offer and then often seen jumping from club to club each year..

I do dislike some clubs as we all do, but I do admire players like Browne from Keilor, Allan, Reimers, Johns from Abers, Little from SM, Cravino from AH, Ross bros from PV etc who have stayed at a club from a number of years..Surely they have all stayed on for less than what is thrown at them.
I hope you come up with something better than that Turbo . Wouldn’t need to be Einstein to know most premier clubs are cheating but my spies tell me YOUR club is way way over and are systematically, knowingly and unashamedly disregarding the rules.

Not saying that Pacco are disregarding the rules, but if they are what's to stop them?

Therein lies the problem. Nothing
Exactly my point Bully. The only thing that matters is winning the flag, how you got there, who you f*cked over to do it doesn't matter. EDFL & other comps have created this by putting in rules they can't govern or control, thus these rules are being broken, nothing is happening and the clubs who work within the rules(whether by choice or not) , become despondent with the whole competition. I've been saying for years local footy is just about stuffed because the only way to be successful is to have $$$$,,, And that's just not it's supposed to be about.

In the current environment how the hell is West Coburg supposed to compete?

Exactly my point Bully. The only thing that matters is winning the flag, how you got there, who you f*cked over to do it doesn't matter. EDFL & other comps have created this by putting in rules they can't govern or control, thus these rules are being broken, nothing is happening and the clubs who work within the rules(whether by choice or not) , become despondent with the whole competition. I've been saying for years local footy is just about stuffed because the only way to be successful is to have $$$$,,, And that's just not it's supposed to be about.

In the current environment how the hell is West Coburg supposed to compete?
I agree with you to a certain extent. I don’t mind a bit of free enterprise and hard work from clubs, however when the bulk of their funds are coming from a benefactor or two that is different. These ego maniacs are usually people who have little sporting background and hence really don’t understand the concept of community sport . I’m still unsure whether I agree with the new rules or not but once they were put in place and people in clubs blatantly continue to ignore them any successes these people have is simply tarnished . It’s like a golfer who is poor at counting his shots lifting a trophy at his local club knowing he cheated . When his head hits the pillow at night he knows he’s an arseh*le .

Bully, you honestly can’t be telling the bf readers that Pacco have heaps of $$ and are flaunting the rules.. Are they bigger and have more powerful people than the big 4 clubs? The answer is NO..

There is no way that Abers, Greenvale, Strathmore & Marby would be complaining as they have spent up big over recent seasons when they won flags. Probably only Keilor won there’s within a reasonable budget. But they did have Mightly Mick and Galea..

Why is everyone upset that they won the signature of Hansen. It’s pure jealousy. A fact is he was offered more money by other clubs but choose Pacco.. His 1 player in the scheme of the recruits. Watson is a Pacco junior, and could be the best of the lot.. Veszpremi is returning to Pacco but once again it’s not purely based on $$. Allen is the other one.. Great recruit..

It’s going to be interesting where they all fit in as in my opinion they probably lacked a big full back and an inside mid and maybe another quality ruckman last few seasons. Wish big Sikora was still at Pacco.. But gee they will be strong up forward.

Bully, you honestly can’t be telling the bf readers that Pacco have heaps of $$ and are flaunting the rules.. Are they bigger and have more powerful people than the big 4 clubs? The answer is NO..

There is no way that Abers, Greenvale, Strathmore & Marby would be complaining as they have spent up big over recent seasons when they won flags. Probably only Keilor won there’s within a reasonable budget. But they did have Mightly Mick and Galea..

Why is everyone upset that they won the signature of Hansen. It’s pure jealousy. A fact is he was offered more money by other clubs but choose Pacco.. His 1 player in the scheme of the recruits. Watson is a Pacco junior, and could be the best of the lot.. Veszpremi is returning to Pacco but once again it’s not purely based on $$. Allen is the other one.. Great recruit..

It’s going to be interesting where they all fit in as in my opinion they probably lacked a big full back and an inside mid and maybe another quality ruckman last few seasons. Wish big Sikora was still at Pacco.. But gee they will be strong up forward.
Lol

Turbo we’ve been jousting a while now but reading that reply actually made me sad . Start being fair dinkum for gods sake . PS Do a little homework on Shayne Allan . Have a look how 2017 went for him . It’s also different footy in the EDFL . A little tougher . Read between the lines .

Cmon people leave Turbo alone he has been telling us for years its all about the jumper at Pacco... i cant workout why you dont believe what he is saying! Im off to the loo to spew my guts up after digesting that shit Turbo Lol the new CEO of the edfl is a stickler for detail. I hope your books balance PV! Excel spreadsheets so easily manipulated.... or are they?

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app

To support my previous comments - average was 47 player points per game for 2017 !! Cant get a round peg into a square hole !!

It’s simple as I’ve done the maths mate. Having now built some solidarity and stability over recent years the Majority of players are 1 or 2 points this season. Only really Hardingham (5) is going to be higher than 2 points so plenty of room to add 3-4 players (with Hansen only 6 pointer) plus Watson 1 point.

Think they will be fine points wise and with smart operators on board will keep within the allocated budget as per the rules. Some of the hierarchy down at PV have been there a while so they will do things correctly with a plan in place..

I think that is the worry with Cashcoe Vale. They aren't as big as the other clubs.
Can see a Douttas type result at seasons end with huge money promised but not being able to pay due to restrictions.

Will be interested to see how the season pans out by halfway mark.

I'm predicting huge issues regarding match payments.

I think that is the worry with Cashcoe Vale. They aren't as big as the other clubs.
Can see a Douttas type result at seasons end with huge money promised but not being able to pay due to restrictions.

Will be interested to see how the season pans out by halfway mark.

I'm predicting huge issues regarding match payments.

Haha. Tom you have no idea pal. Totally different situation mate. They haven’t been involved in any bidding wars with other clubs..

It’s simple as I’ve done the maths mate. Having now built some solidarity and stability over recent years the Majority of players are 1 or 2 points this season. Only really Hardingham (5) is going to be higher than 2 points so plenty of room to add 3-4 players (with Hansen only 6 pointer) plus Watson 1 point.

Think they will be fine points wise and with smart operators on board will keep within the allocated budget as per the rules. Some of the hierarchy down at PV have been there a while so they will do things correctly with a plan in place..
What points are you giving to vesprami?? Allen will be a 4 pointer mind you is a gun and will kick 40+ goals

Haha. Tom you have no idea pal. Totally different situation mate. They haven’t been involved in any bidding wars with other clubs..
EDS are in so much trouble the wheels have fallen off, rolled all the way down Cooper St and landed in the Marby river. They will be lucky to field a 2's side if pre season attendances are anything to go by. Im not sure Pacco's top office is in this type of disarray. Even the players who have re signed now want out. But a contract is a contract.

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app

It's called common sense Champ.
Cashcoe Vale have brought in big contracts over the off season and haven't lost many. So unless they were 30-40k below salary cap last year then there in trouble. As Douttas were.
Don't bother arguing as we all know this to be the case.

Besides Cashcoe Vales massive spending which other clubs have been busy in the off season ? Pretty quiet on here from a few clubs !!

It's called common sense Champ.
Cashcoe Vale have brought in big contracts over the off season and haven't lost many. So unless they were 30-40k below salary cap last year then there in trouble. As Douttas were.
Don't bother arguing as we all know this to be the case.

Maybe you need to get around to some clubs and know what’s happening. So your going to tell us all that Pacco are spending the most in this comp.. That’s laughable buddy., Anyway you guys can think what you like. Premierships aren’t necessarily won by the best list on paper. It would be great to see Pacco challenge for a premiership but they still have some work to do..

Who cares - Pascoe Vale have looked like Tarzan played like Jane for years.
Won't make the 4.

Your entitled to your opinion and probably right in some respect as haven’t lived up to expectations over recent seasons, especially last year. However they are slowly building and would surely expect to not only make the finals but win at least 1 final. Round 1 v Abers will tell us a lot I reckon. Can’t remember when Pacco last beat Abers!!!