• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

EDFL Premier Div 2018

Good effort to Mikka but I would like to know how many of those are senior games? Bit of a joke clubs posting 200 and 300 gamers recently and making them out like they are senior games... For me there's a big distinction between club games and senior games

Eg pound 200 games - lucky to have played 80 senior games

That’s your opinion and everyone has one? Mine is who cares, if bloke has played all his juniors then has a go at a higher level or goes elsewhere for the experience ( perhaps $) then returns home because home is always home and then reaches milestones along the way then I say well done.

There are countless examples of this.

That’s your opinion and everyone has one? Mine is who cares, if bloke has played all his juniors then has a go at a higher level or goes elsewhere for the experience ( perhaps $) then returns home because home is always home and then reaches milestones along the way then I say well done.

There are countless examples of this.

So a junior plays 99 games, come back and his first senior game should be celebrated as his 100th?

Mikka comp legend who’s highly respected by opposition players and supporters. His 350 must include junior games, pretty sure most clubs honour in the same way. Club total.

Ventured to Eds v Keilor and witness a world record free kick count. Thank god for the 3rd umpire who had a feel of the game and didn’t pay a decision because
they weren’t fit enough to call a ball up so called a decision. Did I mention 3rd umpire was female, umpired magnificently. As for the other two, the edfl should be ashamed with what they put out. From what I saw footy wise, Eds are very competitive for a side going to div 1.

Big round next week. 5 very even matches on paper. Extremely tight at top of the ladder. Probably only Marby pretty certain to play finals. But then they still have to play the other 5 contenders in next 5 weeks.

Abers V Keilor
Mores V Marby
Pacco V Greenvale
EDS V West Coburg
Glenroy V Avondale

Big round next week. 5 very even matches on paper. Extremely tight at top of the ladder. Probably only Marby pretty certain to play finals. But then they still have to play the other 5 contenders in next 5 weeks.

Abers V Keilor
Mores V Marby
Pacco V Greenvale
EDS V West Coburg
Glenroy V Avondale

Huge week. You would think if Marby beat Strathmore and Greenvale beat Pascoe Vale the 4 is almost set. Would leave Paccoe 2 & 1/2 games out and Strathmore a game or game and a half with poor %.

Must win for both Paccoe and Strathmore.

Am I the only one who thinks if EDS wins they stay up? They seem to be a lot more competitive than West Coburg at the minute who are stumbling to the finish line. They would need to obviously win one more which against someone like Avondale is very possible.

Huge week. You would think if Marby beat Strathmore and Greenvale beat Pascoe Vale the 4 is almost set. Would leave Paccoe 2 & 1/2 games out and Strathmore a game or game and a half with poor %.

Am I the only one who thinks if EDS wins they stay up? They seem to be a lot more competitive than West Coburg at the minute who are stumbling to the finish line. They would need to obviously win one more which against someone like Avondale is very possible.

Marby will beat Mores, Pacco must win or gone.
EDS will chalk up 1st win over WC and then it’s in there hands, as can’t see WC winning another game.

Reckon Pacco will beat Greenvale, who aren’t exactly setting the world on fire at the moment. Same could be said about Pacco of course. Mores have been going very well the last few weeks, knocking off Abers, Greenvale and Pacco, and getting beaten by Keilor by 3 goals. I think they would need to get back at least a couple of McIntosh, Lower, Grima and Horne to have a good chance against Marby. Their crap percentage is hurting them big time. Should be a fierce match though.

EDS have certainly been putting up some very creditable performances of late. Stiff against Greenvale and Glenroy, ran WC to 7 points, and were 21 points up at 3 quarter time against Keilor, before falling away. Would make the relegation battle interesting if they account for WC at their next meeting. Would find it pretty hard to overcome AVH at Avondale though.

Haha there is no chance of EDS acknowledging anything regarding Keilor mate. It wasn’t long ago that unsavoury incident occurred and they haven’t forgot it. I know it had nothing to do with James but as a club/team can’t see them forgetting it anytime soon.

But I also agree it’s a great effort for James to still be playing premier standard footy and contributing each week. Also had a couple of injuries along the way if I’m correct. A true legend of Keilor and the EDFL. Good luck to him.
You could be right Turbo, I understand that nobody from Keilor even contacted EDS in the days that followed to see how that player was. I can understand why EDS wouldn't forget it, it was a dog act.

Mikka comp legend who’s highly respected by opposition players and supporters. His 350 must include junior games, pretty sure most clubs honour in the same way. Club total.

Haha there is no chance of EDS acknowledging anything regarding Keilor mate. It wasn’t long ago that unsavoury incident occurred and they haven’t forgot it. I know it had nothing to do with James but as a club/team can’t see them forgetting it anytime soon.

But I also agree it’s a great effort for James to still be playing premier standard footy and contributing each week. Also had a couple of injuries along the way if I’m correct. A true legend of Keilor and the EDFL. Good luck to him.

Great to see Douttas President acknowledge James after the game and present him with the match ball.
Still a bit of class down at Nipper Jordan in amongst all the nonsense. Great effort by 2 ripping guys.
For Turbs
On what happened to Clarky a few years back. I think enough has been said on that cowardly act and there’d be a few people out there that can hang their head in shame for a long time to come.

Great to see Douttas President acknowledge James after the game and present him with the match ball.
Still a bit of class down at Nipper Jordan in amongst all the nonsense. Great effort by 2 ripping guys.
For Turbs
On what happened to Clarky a few years back. I think enough has been said on that cowardly act and there’d be a few people out there that can hang their head in shame for a long time to come.

Well said. I hope the two clubs can get back to playing good competitive football which they played on the weekend. It's time to move on. Douttas are struggling this year but they have a terrific group of young players with a fantastic captain that has huge respect. I'm sure they'll be competitive for the rest of the season.

So now they have improved a little you want back on. Amazing that cricket season got in the way of answering a few harder questions when investigations were going on during the summer.

What on earth are you talking about? What were the harder questions I needed to answer and what investigations were going on over summer?
By the way I was never not on even before they improved a little.

What on earth are you talking about? What were the harder questions I needed to answer and what investigations were going on over summer?
By the way I was never not on even before they improved a little.
Just keeping his opinion to himself, unlike the rest of us.

Overheard a conversation today regarding Marby Park played over the allocated points. Not sure how true it is but looking at the player list Kempster named as emergency played. If so this will have an effect on the top 4 as clubs have been warned that loss of points could be the penalty. I know they lost but the penalty could be total points stripped.
Anyone else hear anything..

Overheard a conversation today regarding Marby Park played over the allocated points. Not sure how true it is but looking at the player list Kempster named as emergency played. If so this will have an effect on the top 4 as clubs have been warned that loss of points could be the penalty. I know they lost but the penalty could be total points stripped.
Anyone else hear anything..
Can’t see what the problem is Turbo. Marby’s players points for today 40 as per EDFL website. Kempster is a 5 pointer. So even if he played they are still comfortably under.