Thanks for that.Go to the game on the website, click on match centre and then it gives you the 4 options to click on. 3rd one is player points.
Cmon Stax, it's 2016 mate. Your iPhone will have SportingPulse teams and team app have the record. Lol
But it's great you provided a game report mate..
Couple of big outs then if Ball was injured and Wyhatt playing for Footscray VFL I think..
Hey pal.
Was there. From where I was it looked as the EDS player was running away and rose made connection to the face looked like a fist. He has been offered 2 weeks I've been told Avondale are fighting it.
I'm completely confused by this points system, Soncin won Nothern Blues B & F in the 2nds last year. Surely he is worth more than 3 points.
I though BnF winners attracted an extra point - perhaps VFL doesn't count.
So Soncin is a 3 point player after winning VFL Development BNF
Sam O'Brien kicked over 40 goals for Moonee Valley last year against Burnside Heights, Keilor Park & East Sunbury and he's worth 4!
Interesting one but common sense has prevailed. VFL Development league has so many players running through the team that players have been known to win it playing a low number of games. I think 3 points is fair. Overall I think VFL development players are rated to high anyhow..
Soncin is a very good pick up for Pacco. Brings something different to the team than the other mids. Really like his style.
O'Brien points are due to transferring within the same league I think. But once again I disagree with this rule as his moving up to play a higher division so why should he be disadvantaged. Some clubs wouldn't be interested in recruiting him solely because his rated 4 points That's totally wrong and unjust on the player.
How's Sam been going anyway as I thought his was always capable of playing premier.
Or maybe he could show some loyalty to his original club and stay there, help them move up the grades? How are clubs in B & C Grade supposed to improve and move up through the grades when their better players are continually leaving for more $$$'s playing in a higher grade. If I've said it once I've said it a thousand times "LOCAL FOOTY IS STUFFED" ,Loyalty is a rare commodity these days right down to the Juniors , How the hell did all of us let this happen? Yes, work(the real world) ect.. is about getting the best deal you can, but local footy is supposed to be a break to distance yourself from the real world and enjoy something you love doing, once upon a time Tues, Thursday nights and Saturday came around it didn't matter if you were a Doctor, Lawyer, Tradie, Uni Student or an unemployed bum, that group who most had had grown up together came as one, all equal to do battle with a team that was doing the exact same thing! Those days are gone, how many times do you see an old mate who only get's down to a few games mention "I don't know any of these blokes playing in our jumper". Yes the standard of footy from the Greenvale's/Abers ect.. is extraordinary, but what a price we've paid(and I'm not talking about the $300-$400k clubs/volunteers work their arses off to fork out to put a team out on the park each season)
Interesting one but common sense has prevailed. VFL Development league has so many players running through the team that players have been known to win it playing a low number of games. I think 3 points is fair. Overall I think VFL development players are rated to high anyhow..
Soncin is a very good pick up for Pacco. Brings something different to the team than the other mids. Really like his style.
O'Brien points are due to transferring within the same league I think. But once again I disagree with this rule as his moving up to play a higher division so why should he be disadvantaged. Some clubs wouldn't be interested in recruiting him solely because his rated 4 points That's totally wrong and unjust on the player.
How's Sam been going anyway as I thought his was always capable of playing premier.
May as well stop letting blokes to go any higher level of footy to better themselves then with that theory.
Clubs should stop any of their players to go and play VFL, any rep footy etc etc
Players shouldn't be allowed to go and play AFL - After all its a higher grade for more $$$
Dickhead comment. I was clearly referring to Local Footballers who will only ever be Local Footballers no matter what Division they play in.
There's local footballers and local footballers! If a bloke is playing at a club that has absolutely no ambition whatsoever to improve itself on or off the field and is playing lower division football why should any player with an ambition to play the best footy he can stay there?
Look up the definition of Loyalty............ Maybe, just maybe if he was that ambitious about playing a higher level he would do whatever he could to help his club rise up???
Young people these days have no idea of working through adversity........
Or maybe he could show some loyalty to his original club and stay there, help them move up the grades? How are clubs in B & C Grade supposed to improve and move up through the grades when their better players are continually leaving for more $$$'s playing in a higher grade. If I've said it once I've said it a thousand times "LOCAL FOOTY IS STUFFED" ,Loyalty is a rare commodity these days right down to the Juniors , How the hell did all of us let this happen? Yes, work(the real world) ect.. is about getting the best deal you can, but local footy is supposed to be a break to distance yourself from the real world and enjoy something you love doing, once upon a time Tues, Thursday nights and Saturday came around it didn't matter if you were a Doctor, Lawyer, Tradie, Uni Student or an unemployed bum, that group who most had had grown up together came as one, all equal to do battle with a team that was doing the exact same thing! Those days are gone, how many times do you see an old mate who only get's down to a few games mention "I don't know any of these blokes playing in our jumper". Yes the standard of footy from the Greenvale's/Abers ect.. is extraordinary, but what a price we've paid(and I'm not talking about the $300-$400k clubs/volunteers work their arses off to fork out to put a team out on the park each season)
Yes announced to playing group last night Cupido no longer APW coach.Has Cupido been moved on by APW?
A poster on the Ballarat thread mentioned that he might have signed at Bacchus Marsh.
Sent from my SM-N915G using Tapatalk
Has Cupido been moved on by APW?
A poster on the Ballarat thread mentioned that he might have signed at Bacchus Marsh.
Sent from my SM-N915G using Tapatalk
Thanks mateYes announced to playing group last night Cupido no longer APW coach.
Assistant coach has taken over
I wasn't sure whether it'd been confirmed or whether it was just speculation.Cmon BJ, I gave you the mail at 12:49 today. I wasn't aware of the Bacchus Marsh thing but guess he will play somewhere. In a decent side he could be valuable but I wouldn't go paying him to much, only because he doesn't seem overly fit and I wonder about his commitment & attitude. But that's from an outsider who doesn't know him nor do I understand the arrangement between him and Airport West.
Come on BJ, have you ever known Turbo to indulge in idle speculation before?Thanks mate
I wasn't sure whether it'd been confirmed or whether it was just speculation.
Patty Rose given a reprimand for punching opponent in the face.
Tribunal over the last 2 years has been very firm with guilty cases and handed out solid penalties. I think it's good. This decision just proves the big name players still play by their own rules!
Minimum 2 weeks for swearing, wrestling and rough conduct but you can play this week Patty after punching a player out of frustration. Poor!
What circumstances would you consider a reprimand appropriate? What about a 22 year playing record without blemish?Patty Rose given a reprimand for punching opponent in the face.
Tribunal over the last 2 years has been very firm with guilty cases and handed out solid penalties. I think it's good. This decision just proves the big name players still play by their own rules!
Minimum 2 weeks for swearing, wrestling and rough conduct but you can play this week Patty after punching a player out of frustration. Poor!
What circumstances would you consider a reprimand appropriate? What about a 22 year playing record without blemish?