EDFL Premier Division 2017

At least we know where to find you Turbs old mate! As long as we can hear it in the bar is the key to a good audio system for any meyro/country footy club. But in relation to AFL I reckon you are talking the postive parts of the 'sounds of the G' rather than much of the drivel they bombard us with.

Yes mate just the short version of the club songs and playing the winners song post game. Also can announce the meat raffle winner rather than walking around the ground with a sign..

Might even announce that Turbo is now in the bar if anyone whats to have a beer & and a chat. I will be standing up against a wall though, so I can't cop any cheap shots from a few people. Rather see them coming old mate Silver..Lol

Old mate Turbo, are you coming to Coburg City Oval on Saturday? Will be interesting to see where both teams are at...

Here's one that came across my desk today guys. See if you can guess the Senior Coach in question-

Preseason, info night
Senior Coach - "You young guys are our future and we will be looking to play a lot more of you this season. So when other clubs come knocking, remember we will be looking to give you a go and we hope you repay the faith."

Last night at training -
U19 player - "Hey (Senior) Coach, we only had a 30 minute session tonight before you guys came on the track. Is it ok if some of the U19s join in with the reserves group for a bit more touch?"

Senior Coach - "Not tonight, the reserves have to prepare for Saturday."

Heres a clue - A touch of a control freak
Have a guess guys. Don't think it will take long.

Here's one that came across my desk today guys. See if you can guess the Senior Coach in question-

Preseason, info night
Senior Coach - "You young guys are our future and we will be looking to play a lot more of you this season. So when other clubs come knocking, remember we will be looking to give you a go and we hope you repay the faith."

Last night at training -
U19 player - "Hey (Senior) Coach, we only had a 30 minute session tonight before you guys came on the track. Is it ok if some of the U19s join in with the reserves group for a bit more touch?"

Abers?

Trouble at Strathmore where they cant get a full under 19's div 1 team. Apparently they have a full div 2 team and none of those guys want to play in the div 1 team. Those players have now been threatened with a 4 week ban if they get selected in the top side and refuse to play.

Preseason, info night

Last night at training -

Keilor

Went down to watch craigieburn avondale and the moment the craigieburn team ran out featuring a number of players that couldnt get a game in their senior team last year it became very obvious what the result would be.

Wont win a game this year

Went down to watch craigieburn avondale and the moment the craigieburn team ran out featuring a number of players that couldnt get a game in their senior team last year it became very obvious what the result would be.

Lol 1st game in premier division with half their team that played last year walked out. Give em a break. Avondale will be lucky to even make finals

Massive day for Marby as a footy club.
To say I didn't see it coming is a massive understatement.

3-0 and a combined 200 approx points ahead.

Great signs, WC next week and the club very confident all teams go 2-0.

I watched the 2nd half, but left before the Eagles (I've been told) kicked a few time on goals. It's hard not to agree with you. AH probably one of the other lower ranked teams along with West Coburg. Those games will most likely be the ones which determines who drops back a division.

Massive day for Marby as a footy club.
To say I didn't see it coming is a massive understatement.

3-0 and a combined 200 approx points ahead.

Great signs, WC next week and the club very confident all teams go 2-0.

Marby played well today, Strathmore were just returning kicks to contests and turning it over every time, how's that recruit from north going for strathmore..... :):):):)

I wasn't there, but heard it was touch spiteful. Can anyone give a brief summary. Heard things got going from the first bounce?

A brawl erupted after Douttas kicked the first goal of the game. Some serious punches were thrown and landed from both sides. That was the worst of it. A flare was let off by some moron in the 2nd quarter which i must say I have never seen before at a local game. Other spotfires throughout the game showed how much this meant for both teams.

Yes i would say there were at least 7-8 of last years reserves boys running around in the seniors yesterday. Good opportunity for them but just a shame thats where the club was left after the walkout of players. Only one new player in Coombes that played. Avondale will not trouble the top 7 sides from what i seen yesterday, eagles gave it there all and were generally harder at the ball Rose was the difference of course. CB just doesnt have the firepower up forward of last year. Kite was good but would of missed 6-7 shots on goal. CB only hope of a win will be against WC i would think.

I wasn't there, but heard it was touch spiteful. Can anyone give a brief summary. Heard things got going from the first bounce?
The game itself was hard fought and there was the residual spite after last years round 16 clash but the worst of it was in the club rooms afterwards where Bruce Runting and Dean Wallis displayed some of the worst sportsmanship I've witnessed at local football level. They both purposefully made a point of making the Keilor team and supporters feel very unwelcome. Didn't congratulate them on the win and Wallis in particular sooking like a baby about last years game. Doutta's has always been a little rough around the edges but at the moment it is such a bad environment for young kids to be witnessing that sort of behavior from senior club personnel. If it doesn't change I'll bring my son to Abers when he starts juniors next year.

The Pacco V West Coburg score line was a blowout. Anyone who saw the game, was Pacco that good or was WC just poor opposition?

EDFL Premier Division 2017