EDFL Premier Division

Deluca is a very talented ruckman, expect campansio to take riemers. Brewer, lower, Maric and Nanya are just as handy in the middle on there day.
Question is can Abers handle the pressure.... Good teams like mores '12, Greenvale '08 & '09 and Keilor '03 have struggled with unbeAten home and away season
Abers in a tight one say 1-24. But come grand final if they to meet again it will be harder to beat a team 4 times in a year
I think Greenvale and Keilor can both get it done against Abers if they play disciplined footy, that said Abers go in as deserving favourites

So Grima confirmed on SEN that he will be at Strathmore next year... Can anyone in the know how at Strathmore comment on how the meeting with the Carouso brother went last night?
Sportsbet should start a market on where the Carouso brothers are playing in 2016 it would be more interesting than the premiership market

Great for our comp if we were to get these players no matter which club they go to as your got to like watching quality players who can also entertain, "but" this points system and salary cap will be tested and probably cheated.
If Fev happened to go to the edfl he would easily be the highest paid player, as he will bring supporters and sponsors in from everywhere. He alone would demand a package of between 50-70k for 1 year but you would get it back in revenue.
Now if Chappy came he would demand huge $$ as straight out of AFL. Also a bit of a draw card.

If the edfl was smart they also should be trying to entice Fev as it would lift the competition profile, but it might be seen as biased towards the side that ended up getting him.

I'm guessing maybe only Abers & Strathmore have the "people" to afford his demands. This is not a negative comment as I say good luck to them.

Can this competition get better?? Hope so.

Great for our comp if we were to get these players no matter which club they go to as your got to like watching quality players who can also entertain, "but" this points system and salary cap will be tested and probably cheated.
If Fev happened to go to the edfl he would easily be the highest paid player, as he will bring supporters and sponsors in from everywhere. He alone would demand a package of between 50-70k for 1 year but you would get it back in revenue.
Now if Chappy came he would demand huge $$ as straight out of AFL. Also a bit of a draw card.

If the edfl was smart they also should be trying to entice Fev as it would lift the competition profile, but it might be seen as biased towards the side that ended up getting him.

I'm guessing maybe only Abers & Strathmore have the "people" to afford his demands. This is not a negative comment as I say good luck to them.

Can this competition get better?? Hope so.

Fev would only be 4 points though right? And chappy could go back to his junior side for 1 point. No cheating needed.

Mate was I mean by cheated is a lot of clubs are well over the supposed cap of 250k.
Think Fev might even be 3 pts depending on if his the leading goalkicker.
If Chappy went back to his local club, bonus, and great stuff. Is he local club Strathmore or Nth Saints.

Got a message today that Fev is close to agreeing to terms with Deer Park. Close mates with Houlihan, but let's face it most clubs will ask as if handled well could pay for himself with all the extra $$ he will bring in.

Mate was I mean by cheated is a lot of clubs are well over the supposed cap of 250k.
Think Fev might even be 3 pts depending on if his the leading goalkicker.
If Chappy went back to his local club, bonus, and great stuff. Is he local club Strathmore or Nth Saints.

Got a message today that Fev is close to agreeing to terms with Deer Park. Close mates with Houlihan, but let's face it most clubs will ask as if handled well could pay for himself with all the extra $$ he will bring in.

I think you are overrating the $s fev and chappy will bring in. Yarrawonga and other O&M teams made $s on the gate, cant do that with WRFL and EDFL.

That's true. Still if you do it right I'm sure you will see increase in crowds, training nights, and he would do a few speaking events. But agree it's an interesting one. I'm more talking about Fev only mate.

So Grima confirmed on SEN that he will be at Strathmore next year... Can anyone in the know how at Strathmore comment on how the meeting with the Carouso brother went last night?

Strathmore Football Club confirmed Nathan Grima at the Sponsors Lunch prior to the last home and away game.

Also confirmed was Craig Clinnick as Senior Coach for 2016.

More announcements will be made shortly.

How is it that the premier prelim final is at Coburg and div2 GF gets Windy Hill. Another shocking decision from the league and why our league is behind some of the others. Edfl get your act together..

Grand Final trumps Prelim. imo, regardless of the grade - everyone deserves the same treatment for the "big dance"

Sent from my SM-N915G using Tapatalk

Congrats to Abers on making it through to the Grand Final.
I hear an Abers fella was taken to hospital? Whoever it was, I hope that theyre ok.
Keilor vs Greenvale next week should be a good contest.
Bad luck to Pacco, much improved from last season on the back of some quality recruiting, any chance that they'll bring in a coach for next year to make the most of the talent that they've assembled?

Bluejet - very much respect your opinion, but Pacco have thrown a lot of money (above averages) to finish 4th. These decisions are ruining local footy for dumb #ss clubs willing to compromise longevity. Aberfeldie & Greenvale deserve respect for sustained success & as I have said previously, Keilor may be a burden to their own success by the ability to consistently get kids drafted! but still an outstanding club.

Turbo - eat the raw sewerage coming your way:D

Mick McGuane ='s local footy genius

Congrats to Abers on making it through to the Grand Final.
I hear an Abers fella was taken to hospital? Whoever it was, I hope that theyre ok.
Keilor vs Greenvale next week should be a good contest.
Bad luck to Pacco, much improved from last season on the back of some quality recruiting, any chance that they'll bring in a coach for next year to make the most of the talent that they've assembled?

Bluejet - very much respect your opinion, but Pacco have thrown a lot of money (above averages) to finish 4th. These decisions are ruining local footy for dumb #ss clubs willing to compromise longevity. Aberfeldie & Greenvale deserve respect for sustained success & as I have said previously, Keilor may be a burden to their own success by the ability to consistently get kids drafted! but still an outstanding club.

Turbo - eat the raw sewerage coming your way:D

Mick McGuane ='s local footy genius

Bring it on, as not many of you have a real clue of what is going on not being very honest about things which really is annoying to most genuine footy people.

BJ- the coach recruited most of the quality players you have mentioned. I don't wish to go on about his achievements other than to say the same coach got them to premier division after winning B Grade in 2011 and now has got them from 7th (5-13) in 2014 to 3rd (13-5) in 2015. Well actually 4th I suppose.
This is the biggest improvement of all premier clubs in 2015 so his record speaks for himself. His record is pretty good.

Why you see the need to bag "true" club people is beyound me..

TMR- get of your high horse. Congratulations on your win but your comments are true sh@@.
If we look at "total" outgoing payments for this year, Keilor would spend more than Pacco. Have you forgotton how much to pay McGuane and Browne. Plenty of $$. Browne is on more than any player at Pacco. Pacco had a lot of injuries throughout the second half of the year.

Keilor deserved the win but let's be honest Keilor have no injuries to any major player and this was telling. Pacco ruckman has been injured since round 13, so without a true ruck to compete with Keilors talls it was always going to be a struggle.
So far Keilor as gone 1 better than last year so don't get to excited.

How does recruiting quality players ruin clubs? We don't yet have high numbers of talented kids coming through and need to rebuild for sustainability. Yes Pacco recruited but the results show the recruiting was a success.

Yes I agree Keilors junior program is very good and some are drafted but they have also lost kids to other clubs due to Keilor recruiting a large number of players.
Your coach and best player combined are on over 100k per year. So don't tell me money is not a telling factor.
I recall a few years ago when Abers approached Browne with a huge offer and he nearly left but you matched it. Yes McGuane is the best coach in the league and maybe metro footy, but Keilor is not a low spending club.

With regards to the points topic- Pacco are only above the others due to the points system coming in the year after they recruited well. Bit of bad luck but why is everyone sooking as don't you like competition..

My rant is over as Pacco can be proud of there achievements this year..

Bring it on, as not many of you have a real clue of what is going on not being very honest about things which really is annoying to most genuine footy people.

TMR- get of your high horse. Congratulations on your win but your comments are true sh@@.
If we look at "total" outgoing payments for this year, Keilor would spend more than Pacco. Have you forgotton how much to pay McGuane and Browne. Plenty of $$. Browne is on more than any player at Pacco. Pacco had a lot of injuries throughout the second half of the year.

Your coach and best player combined are on over 100k per year. So don't tell me money is not a telling factor.
I recall a few years ago when Abers approached Browne with a huge offer and he nearly left but you matched it. Yes McGuane is the best coach in the league and maybe metro footy, but Keilor is not a low spending club.
So you are the only one "blessed" with knowledge, and you have all the clues???? What an ego.

If you know what the total Keilor payments are, produce the data that supports your statements. Fact is you cannot and you are guessing, as you are for all the other teams in your so called "disclosure" of team budgets. You have no idea what Mick is on or what Browne is getting paid. As for the Abers offer, Keilor did not match the offer. If you are so infallible, you would know why Browne stayed at Keilor, and it was not money.
You may wonder why some posters have a crack at you, answer is simple. You pontificate and present your thoughts and guesses as factual. Provide the supporting data to back up your claims and you will gain some credibility and earn my respect. Without it, you are blowing enough hot air to inflate the Hindenburg.
Anyway, I have had enough of this, leave you to continue with your basking in the glory of your magnificent posts.

So you are the only one "blessed" with knowledge, and you have all the clues???? What an ego.

If you know what the total Keilor payments are, produce the data that supports your statements. Fact is you cannot and you are guessing, as you are for all the other teams in your so called "disclosure" of team budgets. You have no idea what Mick is on or what Browne is getting paid. As for the Abers offer, Keilor did not match the offer. If you are so infallible, you would know why Browne stayed at Keilor, and it was not money.
You may wonder why some posters have a crack at you, answer is simple. You pontificate and present your thoughts and guesses as factual. Provide the supporting data to back up your claims and you will gain some credibility and earn my respect. Without it, you are blowing enough hot air to inflate the Hindenburg.
Anyway, I have had enough of this, leave you to continue with your basking in the glory of your magnificent posts.

Hey Deefer, i was responding to some other posters. I would expect people to take a semi final win with grace, not throw cheap shots at another club. I'm just defending Pacco.
Once again the budgets I did some time ago were an estimated range of payments which most footy followers would mostly agree with, to a point. Or are you saying Keilor's budget is below 200k then I know you have no idea and I'm probably closer to the club than you are.

Anyway as I stated I don't have any issues with clubs paying good money as long as they can afford it and pay players on time. I suppose 1 club has gone a bit crazy and beyound what others are paying, but they will probably win the ultimate prize.

Keilor was the best team on the day, no doubt, and we wish them well for the rest of the year, but surely every footy follower liked to see a club like Pacco having a crack, or do you want to see the same 4 sides in finals each year.

McGuane is the best coach and a club can pay him what they like, but don't deny its good dollars. He gets the best out of his players..

Edfl is a tough competetion and I personally enjoy seeing the best players in our comp. The likes of Browne, Ross, Warren, McLean, Blackwell, Brewer, Maric, Castello, Galea etc.

Anyway enough said as I'm turning off my account for a few days as some posters just have no idea of what's happening in the real world.

Hey Deefer, i was responding to some other posters. I would expect people to take a semi final win with grace, not throw cheap shots at another club. I'm just defending Pacco.
Once again the budgets I did some time ago were an estimated range of payments which most footy followers would mostly agree with, to a point. Or are you saying Keilor's budget is below 200k then I know you have no idea and I'm probably closer to the club than you are.

Anyway as I stated I don't have any issues with clubs paying good money as long as they can afford it and pay players on time. I suppose 1 club has gone a bit crazy and beyound what others are paying, but they will probably win the ultimate prize.

Keilor was the best team on the day, no doubt, and we wish them well for the rest of the year, but surely every footy follower liked to see a club like Pacco having a crack, or do you want to see the same 4 sides in finals each year.

McGuane is the best coach and a club can pay him what they like, but don't deny its good dollars. He gets the best out of his players..

Edfl is a tough competetion and I personally enjoy seeing the best players in our comp. The likes of Browne, Ross, Warren, McLean, Blackwell, Brewer, Maric, Castello, Galea etc.

Anyway enough said as I'm turning off my account for a few days as some posters just have no idea of what's happening in the real world.

Another Johnny Farnham come back stay off for good

BJ- the coach recruited most of the quality players you have mentioned. I don't wish to go on about his achievements other than to say the same coach got them to premier division after winning B Grade in 2011 and now has got them from 7th (5-13) in 2014 to 3rd (13-5) in 2015. Well actually 4th I suppose.
This is the biggest improvement of all premier clubs in 2015 so his record speaks for himself. His record is pretty good.

Why you see the need to bag "true" club people is beyound me..

Keilor deserved the win but let's be honest Keilor have no injuries to any major player and this was telling. Pacco ruckman has been injured since round 13, so without a true ruck to compete with Keilors talls it was always going to be a struggle.
So far Keilor as gone 1 better than last year so don't get to excited.

How does recruiting quality players ruin clubs? We don't yet have high numbers of talented kids coming through and need to rebuild for sustainability. Yes Pacco recruited but the results show the recruiting was a success.

Yes I agree Keilors junior program is very good and some are drafted but they have also lost kids to other clubs due to Keilor recruiting a large number of players.

With regards to the points topic- Pacco are only above the others due to the points system coming in the year after they recruited well. Bit of bad luck but why is everyone sooking as don't you like competition..

My rant is over as Pacco can be proud of there achievements this year..
Firstly, I haven't had a go at anyone, if anything I generally fence sit in regards to my opinions on this comp.
I simply paid respect to an improved Pascoe Vale side, I only asked as he had stepped aside in the past.
I did have to chuckle at your ideology of "everyone is wrong but me" however.

EDFL Premier Division