if you ask me it would be smart to not play the two big guns v Strathmore. Nothing to gain and everything to lose.Getinthebowl is there a reason Ben and Cam are not playing today?
Keep their powder dry till next week and then BANG!!
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
if you ask me it would be smart to not play the two big guns v Strathmore. Nothing to gain and everything to lose.Getinthebowl is there a reason Ben and Cam are not playing today?
Did anyone see the West Coburg,Keilor match, would be interested to know who was in an out for both sidesFinals time. Isn't it great.
West Coburg should account for Westmeadows comfortably but what a cracker the Abers v EDS should be.
Only time they played was at Abers and they got home in a real tight one but I reckon that EDS will turn it around this week with players such as Martyn,Brookes,Scully, Riboni,McBean,Balta,Cappaletti and Sir in much better form than then . They are coming good at right time and with the return of finals big gun Caluzzi and Raynor in unstoppable form they should prove too good. Abers will put up a great fight and are an extremely well drilled and disciplined outfit and the Hannah-Balta match up will be a ripper that will go along way to deciding the outcome.
Bring it on.
haveago I agree with almost everything you say, west coburg will spank west meadows and eds will beat abers BUT to say caluzzi is in unstoppable form!!!!! He hasn't played in 8 weeks or so. He will(more than likely) be unstoppable because he's a gun.Finals time. Isn't it great.
West Coburg should account for Westmeadows comfortably but what a cracker the Abers v EDS should be.
Only time they played was at Abers and they got home in a real tight one but I reckon that EDS will turn it around this week with players such as Martyn,Brookes,Scully, Riboni,McBean,Balta,Cappaletti and Sir in much better form than then . They are coming good at right time and with the return of finals big gun Caluzzi and Raynor in unstoppable form they should prove too good. Abers will put up a great fight and are an extremely well drilled and disciplined outfit and the Hannah-Balta match up will be a ripper that will go along way to deciding the outcome.
Bring it on.
sorry it read that way but meant to be Raynor in unstoppable formH
haveago I agree with almost everything you say, west coburg will spank west meadows and eds will beat abers BUT to say caluzzi is in unstoppable form!!!!! He hasn't played in 8 weeks or so. He will(more than likely) be unstoppable because he's a gun.
Did anyone see the West Coburg,Keilor match, would be interested to know who was in an out for both sides
Do you agree with McBean being in much better form than back then?H
haveago I agree with almost everything you say, west coburg will spank west meadows and eds will beat abers BUT to say caluzzi is in unstoppable form!!!!! He hasn't played in 8 weeks or so. He will(more than likely) be unstoppable because he's a gun.
I'm mainly just worried about the umpiring this Sunday, douttas had a shocking run with freekicks last year against abersWord on the street
Abers will have a few 'guns' out come Sunday.
Couldn't find a #25 on the website#25 for Westy goes well. Good talent.
#5 for Hillside looked good
Watched about 15mins of the 3rd qrt of the game Hillside v Westy and played in good spirits from what I seen. Very well umpired I must say..
Maybe look at the team sheets from the weekend (in results)
What will be interesting is how Douttas Coach approaches the next couple of weeks. Word is this will be his last season at the stars as he has been approached by another club to head up their junior program. More so their U14 & U16.
He has definitely been instrumental in the development of the the next string of players to play senior footy in the next 3-4 years.
Next weeks game against Keilor should provide an insight to the fragility of some fringe players that seem to be along for the ride on both sides. Only as good as your bottom 6.
And yes, tips this week (serious this week)
Douttas by 6 goals
W/Coburg by 16 goals
Craigieburn to pay to watch W/meadows
No excuses. If your good enough you win.I'm mainly just worried about the umpiring this Sunday, douttas had a shocking run with freekicks last year against abers
Maybe look at the team sheets from the weekend (in results)
What will be interesting is how Douttas Coach approaches the next couple of weeks. Word is this will be his last season at the stars as he has been approached by another club to head up their junior program. More so their U14 & U16.
He has definitely been instrumental in the development of the the next string of players to play senior footy in the next 3-4 years.
Next weeks game against Keilor should provide an insight to the fragility of some fringe players that seem to be along for the ride on both sides. Only as good as your bottom 6.
And yes, tips this week (serious this week)
Douttas by 6 goals
W/Coburg by 16 goals
Craigieburn to pay to watch W/meadows
Lol, who knows who the Abers guns are with their "media blackout"?Word on the street
I doubt Bytel will play as he will have played 3 or 4 games this week in the Vic 15 carnival, Harry Fry is out with a broken finger or thumb, not sure who elseLol, who knows who the Abers guns are with their "media blackout"?
Abers beat Douttas 3 out of 3 last year. Bloody umpires!I'm mainly just worried about the umpiring this Sunday, douttas had a shocking run with freekicks last year against abers
"Media blackout"....love your work FastandLoose.Lol, who knows who the Abers guns are with their "media blackout"?
Well said mate. Far better team.Abers beat Douttas 3 out of 3 last year. Bloody umpires!
Maybe the reason for defeats was due to a far better team
I'm sure he will play bytel.I doubt Bytel will play as he will have played 3 or 4 games this week in the Vic 15 carnival, Harry Fry is out with a broken finger or thumb, not sure who else
Couldn't find a #25 on the website