Recruiting EFC Trade/Draft Talk II with F/A rules in OP - Billings for a fourth rounder the latest rumour

What do we do with the #1 pick?

• Use it

Votes: 73 47.4%
  • Trade it for multiple top 10 picks

Votes: 65 42.2%
  • Trade it for players

Votes: 3 1.9%
  • Trade it for players and first round picks

Votes: 13 8.4%

From the limited amount I've seen and read, his ideal role seems to be similar to the role that Roos has envisaged for Watts - almost like a rebounding wingman.

He's a really difficult one to peg because he's got such a unique combination of size, running power and overhead ability, but I want to say something like a forward version of Andrew Mackie in that he's basically just a tall flanker that gets around the ground that just happens to be very tall and adept in the air.

2nd tall forward implies something like Tippett, J-Pod, Tyrone Vickery, Chris Dawes and people of that ilk, and he's simply not that

Nathan Ablett works at my work, we have lunch occasionaly, everytime i bring up footy he dosent want to know. One time GAJ kicked a ripper from the boundry at skilled, was all over the news. I said to you see Garys goal? Hes like he kicked a good goal did he? all aloof.

I reckon his personality could be similar to that of an outback country boy who dosent seek the limelight, it wasnt even the pressure at the top elvel that got him, jsut did not have the spark or desire. Can have all the talent in the world, without desire its useless.

Is he still heavily influenced by religion?

hasn't mentioned anything so I wouldn't know, but seems at peace either way.

I just rememberes the first day I met him I Said didn't you lay bricks in qld for a while? he Said nah where did you hear that? I Said in the paper.... he goes I learnt not to read them anymore, they just make it up

10487448_10152855378769356_4562368183273875122_n.jpg

That's what Milham currently looks like BrunoV

Still very twiggy but looks to have toned up a bit

Aboriginal kid with little money can't afford private schooling. On the basis of football ability is given a scholarship that affords him private schooling and boarding at a private school.

Country kid with little money can't afford private schooling. On the basis of football ability is given a scholarship that affords him private schooling and boarding at a private school.

The principle reason is the same - they are being given an opportunity they wouldn't normally have at home.

Unfortunately that's the overly simplistic and incredibly flawed view that is being taken by those that want to fluff out their stats.

The motivations don't have the best long term developmental interests of the kids at heart. Sadly education and life skills aren't matched by the influence that football and feel good stories have in the decisions.

So Emma Quayle (probably the most trustworthy and reliable draft journo) just released her phantom draft. She had Laverde slipping through to us at 17, and us taking Garlett at 20. Would be wrapped with that outcome. Interestingly she also had Weller at 19, and Goddard at 21. So if we could get any 2 of those 4 it would be a sensational outcome.

If we can get any of Laverde, Weller, and Goddard I'll be stoked.

Got a link please mate?

I couldn't find it on the site.

From memory, Emma got 19/20 last year. She's certainly one of the good ones.

I'd be very happy with our haul there. I really do like Weller though, so would be happy with us taking him too.

And I tell you what, St Kilda helping themselves very nicely if they can somehow manage to get McCartin & Goddard with their first 2 picks.

Honestly though if those 4 were theoretically available I'd take Goddard with pick 17 and let Carlton decide between the other 2