List Mgmt. End of season trades and delistings

Dal Santo never called any of our players out in public.

Goddard is a flog of the highest order.

NDS would also have to be cheaper.

Was that after the Ziebell hit on Riewoldt? I love Jack as much as anyone but he deserved any abuse that came his way after that. Shit he even tried to apologise to Riewoldt after the hit.

I heard last week on Sen on Mark Fines show that Nick Dal Santo wants to go to North Melbourne because there's no future for him at St. Kilda. Finey says that he would a good fit for us. What do yous think about that?
Seems to be doing the rounds lately across all media, fwiw i hope its true because I want dal santo, hope a deal gets done early in trade period.

I heard last week on Sen on Mark Fines show that Nick Dal Santo wants to go to North Melbourne because there's no future for him at St. Kilda. Finey says that he would a good fit for us. What do yous think about that?

I think you should read the previous few pages RB if you want to know what people think of NDS.

Was that after the Ziebell hit on Riewoldt? I love Jack as much as anyone but he deserved any abuse that came his way after that. Shit he even tried to apologise to Riewoldt after the hit.

Daz l think he was comparing NDS with Goddard who is always looking for a scapegoat when his player marks in the forward line actually anytime he needs to stand the mark he is looking for someone to berate. Maybe he could think he was the one at fault......Goddard is a flog.

Don't get me wrong I'm not totally against getting him.

Then who hijacked your account?

Having a player that the saints really want (& need) is a bonus for us & should ensure a deal is done fairly for both clubs.

NDS is a star & age notwithstanding, is the ABSOLUTE type we need to help round out our 22. Sure he's soft as butter but every team has at least 1 butter-soft outside runner & he's a 2-fold upgrade on a few of ours.

The Brian Lake trade last year is an interesting comparison. Lake is also a star & like NDS is to us, was the exactplayer Hawthorn needed to round out their team. Because Lake was 30 (1 year older than NDS is now) he was traded with pick 27 for only picks 21 & 41 in return, despite being twice AA.

Keys + 3rd = NDS or Keys + 2nd = NDS + 3rd is my guess.

I'll take CBS' s post thanks Alec.

A little bit Sandra Sully with that update RR :thumbsu:

Silence!

SS broke 9/11

He didnt deserve any abuse especially from a soft **** like Goddard. Jack got suspended because he dare touch the AFLs golden child.

So you'd be OK with Ollie Wines doing the same thing to Daniel Wells on the eve of finals?

The Ziebell bump was side on, no head contact, Reiwoldt got up and played the next week.

I'd be OK with Ollie Wines laying a perfectly fair bump on Daniel Wells.

The Ziebell bump was side on, no head contact, Reiwoldt got up and played the next week.

I'd be OK with Ollie Wines laying a perfectly fair bump on Daniel Wells.

There was plenty of head contact. He jumped into him then landed on his head again on the way down.

He didn't touch his head in the initial bump. He got suspended because he touched Riewoldt, nothing more and he has paid for it since!

Shaun McKernan deliberately raises him arm and hits a bloke in the head and got 2 weeks.

With regards to the discussion of the value of ruckman and the willingness to trade Goldy a few pages back, I would like everyone to take note of the importance of ruckmen in the upcoming finals.

Geelong won their grand finals with a dominant big man in Ottens. They haven't win shit without him and I reckon they may struggle to win it unless Vardy or West play the final series of their life.

Collingwood had Jolly who was brilliant in the 2010 finals series.

Hawthorne arsed one because like us in 98, the cats couldnt kick straight. They had what 10 or so more scoring shots that day.

I still say whichever teams ruckman dominates in finals will win their team the game.

Fremantle rucks demolished Geelong last night.

It is now official, if you are calling for Goldy to be traded, you are officially a flog.

I guess the quesiton is how much will we need to give up to get him. Delaney and 3rd pick is laughable. Even Delaney and second is pretty unrealistic.

Saints will want two players and probably a pick. Keys and a good young mid like Basti.

Basti?! Are you serious, dude?

Dal is turning 30 and on his last legs. They'll gladly take a 2nd round pick for him.

Delaney straight swap is not out of the question.

You can spin the other way around, anyone trying to say that Blicavs and Vardy as true bonefide ruck men are flogs.......just sayin'

Except that nobody is trying to say that.

You can't spin it around because if we traded Goldstein our rucks would be no better than Geelongs and we too would be demolished in the ruck like Geelong.

I'm not completely against eddie betts, had a bit of a soft spot for him since his tac cup gf outing where he kicked 6 out of the square. You can't under estimate the extra amount of pressure he would bring in the f50.

Clearly there are some issues with him and mick, but at his best you gotta love the way he goes about it. I reckon it would lift Thomas just that little bit extra being with a mate and also the competitive instinct of the two, but it also adds that extra degree of unpredictability that can be so dangerous.

It's the sort of move you need to make to upgrade the list. Lets be honest he would take hff then you can push Adams up to a wing with sierakowski coming out. Imo betts > sierakowski

Except that nobody is trying to say that.

You can't spin it around because if we traded Goldstein our rucks would be no better than Geelongs and we too would be demolished in the ruck like Geelong.
Currie is a bonefide ruck......never had his chance when there were more seasoned players at Sydney. With us securing him for another 2 years tells me that he isnt a a pot luck , roll the dice situation for us.
Now in this year.....where there are other ruckmen out there who are available. Do you know how difficult was it to get Goldy to sign the last contract or was it a matter of getting together for a coffee and chat?
Look down the track in our forward line in 2016!!
Petrie retires, Tarrant who is still a work in progress will definitely have his papers stamped yes or no, and Black .......well we dont know where Black is whether he is deep within our ethos or having friday night dinners with mum. There is work to be done here, dont tell me the club dont have people watching the behaviour well within the inner scrotum of our players throughout their time with us.
There are so many variables other than we have Goldy , he stays and we keep him because we say.

List Mgmt. End of season trades and delistings