List Mgmt. End of season trades and delistings

Possibly, i dont rate Delaney much so if he was to move, Bruce would be a good addition.

With only 3, perhaps 4, spots opening up on our list I don't see the priority in backup players like Bruce. If Delaney goes, I would prefer to rookie a good VFL/WAFL tall defender and keep our spots for McDonald, 1-2 low picks (Garlett, Hartung) and a free agent. We just can't afford to lose all of Delaney, Spud and Kennedy. Could leave us short on defensive talls. But would then justify a Bruce selection.

IMO i cant see Bruce nominating us. He would land in the same situation as Delaney and be behind the others for a 21/22 year old he needs to start playing regular footy.

We are not trading Todd Goldstein. Stop living in your little fantasy lands.

He is not soft at all. It's typical Bigfooty bullshit.

And if Mumford is so ******* hard then why does he only average 2.7 marks a game? That's also less than Goldy I might add.

Goldy makes Fruity look like William Wallace.

question: Do you blokes want to delist Kennedy, or are you just getting a feeling?

I don't understand why the club gave him another contract (when they knew what they were getting), no he hasn't set the world on fire. But I have heard, 2nd year after a major injury, can be a downer.

Kennedy's VFL form has been a lot better than others have 'stated', obviously Lamont is not the most positive person going round, but his form has been a hell of a lot better than most would know.

I am of the thought that he would be one of those players, that plays a hell of a lot better with better players around him.

I also would like to add, a lot of you on here give our players a break (injury, contract distractions, etc), nobody has given this bloke the benefit of the doubt.

Personally, I think he can be a AFL player, and a good one at that.

Just hope he gets the chance, something the NMFC didn't want to do.

What is that assessment based on?

Can I at this point mention that at VFL level Mabon got the better of him? Don't get me wrong, I like Currie and think we might play both in the 1s, but I am not sure how you have reached that conclusion off zero AFL games.

Forgot about Mabon.

We have currie and daw plus Mabon who beats them both.

Goldstein for Pick 1
Tarrant + Wright @ pick 5
L.Delaney to Saints @ 20

Rookie list another experienced ruck if we have to.

We all understand that Goldy is a gun but they might offer us 1 & 19 and we'd be stupid to turn it down.

There was a fair bit going on in 2007.

The scoreline in that game does not flatter us.

The fact we still have a club, yeah that shit I can deal with.

We were out of our skins in competition slanted against us, using facilities that were the worst in the league.

Its a touch different now.

We had little to no right to finish where we did and it is a tribute to the fabric of the club that we finished as high as we did.

If we ended up down the bottom we would be dead.

Great post OF.

I'd be extremely interested in both Bruce and Docherty. A continued influx of youth is what is going to take this club to the next level.

Bruce seriously deepens our KPD stocks, and is a step up from L.Delaney imo. Him and C.Delaney learning the craft from Scotty Thompson would be something to behold.

Docherty would make our list of young flankers the best in the competition, his poise and decision making would compliment Atley and Mullett's pace seriously well.

I'm more interested in chasing players like these, as we did last year with Jacobs and Hine, and developing them ourselves, then trying to get senior players from other clubs.

We all understand that Goldy is a gun but they might offer us 1 & 19 and we'd be stupid to turn it down.

No chance. I tell you now, to get number 1, we'd have to offer up Goldy and Luke Delaney as a minimum. Even then I reckon GWS would refuse.

Forgot about Mabon.

Goldstein for Pick 1
L.Delaney to Saints @ 20

add Boomer for pick 8, Drew for Adelaide's first rounder and Wells for Essendon's first rounder, and that should see us in a good spot in 2019 to challenge for top 8. Big thumbs up what you guys reckon?

Forgot about Mabon.

Goldstein for Pick 1
L.Delaney to Saints @ 20

Lol

Forgot about Mabon.

Goldstein for Pick 1
L.Delaney to Saints @ 20

Whatever you are on, pass it around please

So year 5 of maturing when do we get too ripe and start again? We are 8th in the flag betting next year.

Odds are the patten will take a dramatic twist and look like this:

9th, 9th, 8th, 10th, 8th. At least we may get another uncompetitive final to look forward to.

Lets look at the 2 best teams in the AFL:

1) Hawks:
Powerfoward: Roughy and Buddy
Rucks - Bailey (3 knee reco's) Hale - ex Roo reject.

2) Cats
Powerforwards: Hawkins and Pods
Rucks: Biclavas (1st year player), Simpson (who) West (Oh Dear GOD!!)

Must be a massive coincidence the 2 best teams have not 1 but 2 power forwards.

Crows in 2012 with Jacobs, Tippett and Walker went within 1 kick of a Grand Final. Kept Jacobs - lost Tippett and Walker and finished 11th. Ruckmen are over rated.

Wild Bill you are seein em like a melon mate, just rockin back onto ya back foot and blasting em all to the fence. I've liked 3 of your last 4 posts or something.
I'm with ya, ruckman are over rated......big gun forwards are worth their weight in gold.

Tarrent is middle of the road - anyone saying potential superstar is bias.

Nobody said Tarrant would be potential superstar. Mooney never was, but he became critical for a number of years for them up forward.
Ruckmen are over rated. Minson, Goldy and Lueney were the best 3 rucks in 2013 and none are playing finals. Our midefield is starting be good enough to rover to the opposition ruckmen like Geelong do.

Ruckmen aren't over-rated. A good ruckman with a mediocre midfield is not going to win you a flag, but a sensational full forward with a mediocre midfield is going to be in the same shit hole, ie GWS.

You should watch every game we have lost, again, and tell me how often we read the ball from the opposition ruckman during the period we lost momentum. You will probably only need one hand to count it, you then need to adjust how much you factor ruckman as an importance.

Petrie is gone in 2 years and then it is Tarrent and Black - I can't see these 2 kicking us to a premiership. McIntosh made the AA sqaud and 2 years later he was not worth much. The same could happen to Goldy and again we will be saying we missed the boat - maybe with a superstar power forward.

We didn't miss the boat with Monster, Laidley tried to flog him off time and again and we never got an offer worth making a big deal about shoving him out the door.

Nobody is going to give us pick 1 for Goldy, you are just dreaming, those picks are not traded around lightly.

We have plenty of firepower and a key part of that is Goldy, we are the third highest scoring team despite the vast majority of our inside 50 work being very sloppy bombing to nobody in particular, when we have worked hard in the middle to run and carry the ball and hit up leading targets we have scored very heavily.

If we work on the defensive part of our game so we do not concede so many soft goals to the opposition every week then we will propel forwards a lot more than sacrificing one of our biggest strengths to potentially upgrade one of our key forwards.

Nobody said Tarrant would be potential superstar. Mooney never was, but he became critical for a number of years for them up forward.

Ruckmen aren't over-rated. A good ruckman with a mediocre midfield is not going to win you a flag, but a sensational full forward with a mediocre midfield is going to be in the same shit hole, ie GWS.

You should watch every game we have lost, again, and tell me how often we read the ball from the opposition ruckman during the period we lost momentum. You will probably only need one hand to count it, you then need to adjust how much you factor ruckman as an importance.

We didn't miss the boat with Monster, Laidley tried to flog him off time and again and we never got an offer worth making a big deal about shoving him out the door.

Nobody is going to give us pick 1 for Goldy, you are just dreaming, those picks are not traded around lightly.

We have plenty of firepower and a key part of that is Goldy, we are the third highest scoring team despite the vast majority of our inside 50 work being very sloppy bombing to nobody in particular, when we have worked hard in the middle to run and carry the ball and hit up leading targets we have scored very heavily.

If we work on the defensive part of our game so we do not concede so many soft goals to the opposition every week then we will propel forwards a lot more than sacrificing one of our biggest strengths to potentially upgrade one of our key forwards.

if you are going to bring sensible comments to your posts, start your own thread we are having way too much fun in here for that type of post

you probably expect the youngens to not remember a bloke by the name of McKernan, pretty decent Ruckman in both our Premierships of the 90s, turned the game in 96. but yeah go back to rewriting history to win a difference of opinion.
Corey was terrific Rooboy, outstanding. But, **** me, Capuano was a sensational ruckman for us also....the amount of times he'd mark deep in defence, strong pack marks, was amazing. Massively under rated Matty.

you're getting no argument from me on that count, it was just easier to say you forgot McKernan, Capuano was very important standing in front of the Greek Goddess.

Haven't read this whole thread so apologies if this is not a new rumour. The rumour I got yesterday:

Gysbert delisted.
Ayden Kennedy delisted.
Levi has asked to be traded.

None of those really mentioned yet, but I certainly wouldn't be surprised with any of them.

Haven't read this whole thread so apologies if this is not a new rumour. The rumour I got yesterday:

Gysbert delisted.
Ayden Kennedy delisted.
Levi has asked to be traded.

Hope Gysberts gets another year. Melbourne seriously ruined young Jizza. Wouldnt be suprised about Levi, il be absolutely gutted to see him go but i can understand his decision if he chose to go. Kennedy's papers were stamped mid year unfortuanately.

They seem on the mark, but Sierra should be delisted before Jordie.

List Mgmt. End of season trades and delistings