Favourite memory playing the Pies

We have had some really good wins against Collinwood in recent times, and some good battles with them, when we started to slide. The game we lost by a point was a thriller, 2009 I think.

[YOUTUBE]NRabQKD2ySo[/YOUTUBE]

The moment we knew we had it won. Pretty sure the Pies finished 5th and we were 8th, going in as big underdogs. Seem to remember Cam Wight having a ripper of a game in defense.

Round 10, 1984. Simon Beasley's goal on the siren.
Gubby Allen was a "legend" for kicking the ball across goal and Jimmy Edmond let him know about it.
A great second half fightback, being 29 points down at half time and really struggling. A fantastic finish.

Oh what a day (i was still in highschool) sitting at the Geelong Rd. end and as the Beazer lined up i turned my back to the goal -couldnt watch. Turn around said Granny Smith (a 80year old pensioner who used to bring a plastic white chair with her at 10am and watch all 3 games) "He wont miss - not my Simon" PERFECT KICK the sound was awsome - That team robbed itself in 85 they would of beaten the showponies what a waste!

Peter Rohde's first game where we beat a grand final bound collingwood in r22, 2002 (I think).

I can't remember whether collingwood rested players for finals, was only 12 then.

The only thing I remember about that game is it cost us a draft spot by winning which means we got Tim Walsh instead of Jarred Brennan.

Politely bidding the Pies supporters farewell during the last quarter in 2006 ;)

Side by side we stick together ...

Hey give them credit mate. They did stick together side by side that day, all the way out the doors before the siren to start the last quarter! :thumbsu:

I was at Western Oval when the Pieman kicked the goal after Gubby Allan kicked across the ground. At the time, my favourite game of all time.

I was at the G, when Billy the Kid took on Wright and slotted it through. Love it

But in terms of games against Collingwood, nothing beats the 2006 final. Never been prouder of a bulldog player than Monty. To be taken out by a sly act, and get up and kick 4 was great. But seeing Collingwood supporters leaving 5 minutes in to the last quarter was special.

I was at Western Oval when the Pieman kicked the goal after Gubby Allan kicked across the ground. At the time, my favourite game of all time.

I was at the G, when Billy the Kid took on Wright and slotted it through. Love it

But in terms of games against Collingwood, nothing beats the 2006 final. Never been prouder of a bulldog player than Monty. To be taken out by a sly act, and get up and kick 4 was great. But seeing Collingwood supporters leaving 5 minutes in to the last quarter was special.

[YOUTUBE]9k5rTNZWqZA[/YOUTUBE]

The na na na na na na na na hey hey hey goodbye chant ringing around the MCG in the '06 final hahahaha loved every moment

The only thing I remember about that game is it cost us a draft spot by winning which means we got Tim Walsh instead of Jarred Brennan.

So we'd forfeit one tall dud who never played for a guy now one of GC's worst performing players?

2006 Final was a gem.

I remember sitting on level two and in front of a corporate box full of Collingwood supporters. They gave us so much grief in the first half as there only seemed to be me and my dad and another young family decked out in red white and blue, absoloutely surrounded by Magpie fans.

I remember dad never used to say a word at the footy but half way through the third quarter he got up out of his seat, walked over, tapped on the corporate box window which was now shut and kindly advised the occupants that theyd best head home now to beat the traffic. He got a round of applause, god bless him.

Also loved the game back in 94 at the Western Oval when we beat them in Shaw's record breaker. From memory a young rosy cheeked Brad Johnson played a ripper on the wing.

2006 final; one of the very few games I recall being able to sit back end enjoy. You got the feeling they going to run away with it, and the usual anxiety was washed away with pure excitement and enjoyment.

Favourite memory playing the Pies