Fev arrested

1) the carlton leadership group organised the boat cruise? and judd attended and let senior players
2) was there not 17yr players on the cruise? Casboult dad was the only parent to go public? my point was that the senior players were forcing young players to over drink by hand cuffing them...good leadership from judd?
3) yes young players were legless...that is well known. why else would a parent go public?
4) End of the day captains can't be players parents in the offseason and on time off...but if you want to compare captains I suggest you better consider the "off field leadership" your teams captain displays

And here we are 12 months later, Fev's been traded, Houlihan, Betts & Walker copped punishments for their behaviour on the day/night of the so called 'booze cruise' & now all is quiet on the Carlton front.

In contrast, Fev is in trouble again & barely a week ago, Jamie Charman is apologising for the behaviour of some of his teammates at a hotel, following an incident in which a female was allegedly assaulted by a Lions' player.

FWIW, if any 17 year olds were on that cruise (which I doubt very much), if any of them were served alcohol during the cruise, that would mean the licensee has acted in breach of the liquor licence & the licensee would have been penalised by the Licensing Commission. I'm not aware this occurred, but we do know that Crown Casino was penalised for Fev's little effort at the 2009 Brownlow Medal.

And here we are 12 months later, Fev's been traded, Houlihan, Betts & Walker copped punishments for their behaviour on the day/night of the so called 'booze cruise' & now all is quiet on the Carlton front.

In contrast, Fev is in trouble again & barely a week ago, Jamie Charman is apologising for the behaviour of some of his teammates at a hotel, following an incident in which a female was allegedly assaulted by a Lions' player.

FWIW, if any 17 year olds were on that cruise (which I doubt very much), if any of them were served alcohol during the cruise, that would mean the licensee has acted in breach of the liquor licence & the licensee would have been penalised by the Licensing Commission. I'm not aware this occurred, but we do know that Crown Casino was penalised for Fev's little effort at the 2009 Brownlow Medal.

im sure carlton will have their day in the sun again...last year they had the boat cruise debacle. lets see if they can get through 2011 without incident before we sing their praises hey?

mmm...love how getting arrested for being drunk and talking back to police sends the board crazy like it is the crime of the decade

seems to me fev's on-going alcohol behavioral issues is a good vehicle for other teams supporters to get excited at the opportunity to forget their teams past and present problems...the saints must love that the heat of their on-going school girl pregnant drama dies down a bit

Hey Balony Pony, can you name the Brissie players who were drunk and obnoxious at that restaraunt the other day.?
You know the incident, the one where a woman was belted in the head by one of your Drunken players, because she refused his sexual advances.

Thers seems to be a growing trend developing at your club, involving Booze and antisocial behaviour.

one thing for certain is that the sooner the lions part ways with him the better. Fev's issues bring more negative press then way more serious incidents like didaks underworld suburbia shoot up, the crows drink driving problems, the eagles, freo & hawks drug culture etc..

Your problem is he has actually done nothing wrong at Brisbane until this. He's been cleared of everything. Gambling is his own problem, Bingle he was cleared of, and that was at Carlton anyway, indecent exposure he was cleared of, and you'll never get sacked for being arrested for being drunk. That's a 5 grand fine and a few weeks training elsewhere. Can't sack someone for being in a headline in a newspaper when charges were unproven. with a back-ended contract it'll cost you close to 2 million. What salary-cap room?

Fev certainly isn't the sharpest tool in the shed and should consider alcohol counselling. Hopefully Brisbane support his gambling and grog rehab efforts.

Fev is a great bloke but it becomes sad when your family, friends and clubmates are affected.

It's not Brown's fault, just like it wasn't Judd's fault. Neither should be responsible for the actions of their teammates away from the footy club, especially those who should be old enough (ie. not teenagers/young guys just starting out) to know better like Fev. They're not babysitters.

Spot on. Judd, Brown or anyone else for that matter should not be held accountable for the stupidly of their teammates. Individuals are responsible for their own actions. Just because Fevola over indulges in the drink and the punt should not be a reflection on the entire club.

A bit like how the entire St Kilda Football club organisation and by extension AFL footballers as a whole have been vilified by the Sam Gilberts amateur photography escapades.

Your problem is he has actually done nothing wrong at Brisbane until this. He's been cleared of everything. Gambling is his own problem, Bingle he was cleared of, and that was at Carlton anyway, indecent exposure he was cleared of, and you'll never get sacked for being arrested for being drunk. That's a 5 grand fine and a few weeks training elsewhere. Can't sack someone for being in a headline in a newspaper when charges were unproven. with a back-ended contract it'll cost you close to 2 million. What salary-cap room?

yeah it will be interesting to see how the lions handle this. The word was that the board was keen to cut their ties with him, but never had a strong reason...I wonder if this changes things

brendan-fevola.jpg

510958-dtevent-fevola.jpg

fevola-meets-bingle-120659.jpg

fevola.jpg

470_fevolanew,0.jpg

0.jpg

drunkfev.jpg

Beer kills brain cells

Spot on. Judd, Brown or anyone else for that matter should not be held accountable for the stupidly of their teammates. Individuals are responsible for their own actions. Just because Fevola over indulges in the drink and the punt should not be a reflection on the entire club.

A bit like how the entire St Kilda Football club organisation and by extension AFL footballers as a whole have been vilified by the Sam Gilberts amateur photography escapades.[/quote]

Stay on topic stop trying to railroad this thread into something positive for the saints.

IF you want to talk about those issues im sure there is another thread for this.

not a whole lot to this one, but the name attached gets everyone hot.

not a great photo of him earlier (front on), definitely lost some weight. is that through training or something or what? other players are usually beefing up around now, so what's the go there... he under orders to slim down? or, depressed and not eating.... or on a liquid diet so to speak?

not a whole lot to this one, but the name attached gets everyone hot.

not a great photo of him earlier (front on), definitely lost some weight. is that through training or something or what? other players are usually beefing up around now, so what's the go there... he under orders to slim down? or, depressed and not eating.... or on a liquid diet so to speak?

fev's weight is part of his training...they want him fitter and faster. apparently he has been training real good and moving well. just a pitty he can't get it together off the field

Fit, fast, no injury he'll be not far off the 100. He is a master of separating his on-field footy from his off-field stuff. He needed to lose that bulk.

Terrible writing in the courier mail story.. seems they don't even care about Fev enough anymore to even appoint a proper journo to write about him

he's got it together off the field....just the rest of the world hasn't.;)

If Carlton had a good culture and adequate support programs in place when Fev was at the club, then he wouldn't be in the situation. Carlton have created this mess and have a lot to answer for

Fevola's antics have nothing to do with Carlton.

You can't a help a born moron. Morons will be morons.

Fev arrested