Fevola/Bingle thread

Re: I didn't ruin Fevola's marriage: Bingle

I've always thought Bingle was an accident just waiting to happen.

Model Lara Bingle has lashed out at claims she was involved in Brendan Fevola's marriage break-up.

Bingle, the face of Tourism Australia's "where the bloody hell are you?" campaign, first heard allegations of an affair at the opening of a boutique store in Melbourne.

She told The Daily Telegraph she was disgusted.

"Just because I'm single anybody thinks they can say anything about me," Bingle said.

"It's really sad. I'm only 19. I find it really disturbing, it's not fair."

Bingle said she had only met Fevola once, during an episode of the AFL Footy Show in September.

Mrs Fevola, who has a four-year-old child, has confirmed the split with her footballer husband.

The break-up caps a tumultuous off-season for the 25-year-old Fevola, who was sent home from the International Rules series after a bar room scuffle in Ireland. msn.

Apparently a family member of Alex has released a voice message from Lara to Brendan to the media.

Interesting...but no surprise.
you've gotta be kidding me :eek:

thats flipping wicked.

Re: Channel 7 Breaking News

Interesting question. It makes you wonder. Just as it makes you wonder why you would leave your partner sitting in a 4WD on the side of the road while you go for a swim in the Swan River. Some people are hard to understand.

Just a hunch but I think the blokes who are defending Brendan and saying they would do the same either don't have or will never have a girlfriend or they are married to some fugly hag and the fantasy of a girl like Lara is what keeps them going. Just a thought.;)

I'm engaged and I'd do it.....

She's on my celeb list;)

Doesnt count as you barrack for Geelong......bunch of bloody amoral spineless carrot tops....sorry that's people from Geelong, not neccesarrily Geelong supporters.....then again I aint saying you aren't and going by that comment I wouldnt be suprised.
:thumbsdown:

LOL:D :thumbsu:

and i bet some of those idiots who had a go at carey are bluebaggers who are "ducking" (irony?) for cover. People in glass houses.
Instead of speculating for the sake of a cheap shot, why don't you do a search, find the Blues supporters that bagged Carey and are now 'ducking for cover' as you put it.

Most of the fuss over Carey wasn't that he cheated on his wife, but that he cheated with a teammates (and best mates) wife.

People in glass houses retorts require evidence. Off you go.

Exactly :thumbsu:
Just like eagle supporters still like Cuz after all the shyte he has done! Off field stuff matters none, as long as he performs on field that's all that matters.

I agree,But we have to ,WE have pissed OFF a few Footballers wives in our time fletch:p

THE SAD PART IS=FEV will be remembered as a LEGAND and ALEX will just be that money hungry BLONDE chick with 2 kids with DIFFERANT dads

Fev will be remembered as a dip******** who could kick a few goals. That'd be a little more realistic.

You can tone the caps down, too.

Honesty here guys.

How many of you could really resist bingle?

Lets face it, football players are human. Despite having gorgeous significant others at home, attractive chicks throwing themselves are you constantly must wear you down.
Those that dont crack surely have nerves of steal.

Nice positive spin, do you work for the Herald Sun?

The facts are plain and simple.
Man has wife. Man has young family. Man nicks off, cheats on wife. Family splits.
And thats all down to simply being "human"?
FFS.

oh it's been a laugh reading through this thread and unsurprisingly discovering basically all Carlton supporters defending Fevola.

I'm not going to echo what has already been said about him on but my opinion is the same as what basically every non-Carlton person has said.

And a Calrton mod comparing Fevola to Cousins :D

Really similar. :rolleyes:

Man you guys are harsh. Lara Bingle is tops of celebrities I would bang. And with her looks and profile she picks a married Fevola?

The whole argument about "being human" is a novice's explanation.

Humans commit all sorts of acts, but it's not being human that makes it so. It's character construct.

Another way to show how absurd this argument is, is by saying...Humans commit murder. So a murderer is only being human and therefore shouldn't face punishments, or be victimized.

Nor can it be explained away as being a footballer.

There are just as many humans who remain faithful as there are who don't. Just as many footballers who do as there are those who don't. Fevola, the character, regardless whether he is/was a footballer or is/was an everyday working guy, would have still behaved as poorly. Hird, (or similar characters) would be who they are whether they're footy players or not.

The whole argument about "being human" is a novice's explanation.

Humans commit all sorts of acts, but it's not being human that makes it so. It's character construct.

Another way to show how absurd this argument is, is by saying...Humans commit murder. So a murderer is only being human and therefore shouldn't face punishments, or be victimized.

Nor can it be explained away as being a footballer.

There are just as many humans who remain faithful as there are who don't. Just as many footballers who do as there are those who don't. Fevola, the character, regardless whether he is/was a footballer or is/was an everyday working guy, would have still behaved as poorly. Hird, (or similar characters) would be who they are whether they're footy players or not.

Well said GG!:thumbsu:
But seriously, there are way too many bourbon drinking bogans on BF who think that cheating, drunk and disorderly and the weekend punch up are normal human behaviour!

bingletc5.jpg

enough said :D

Whatever - if you like to fantasize about women wearing cricket pads then so be it.

It doesn't matter how hot you reckon she is - if you think it makes it right to bang her when you're married and have a 4 month old baby then good luck to you.

It must suck to be like that me thinks..

Whatever - if you like to fantasize about women wearing cricket pads then so be it.

It doesn't matter how hot you reckon she is - if you think it makes it right to bang her when you're married and have a 4 month old baby then good luck to you.

It must suck to be like that me thinks..

so is that Bingle is it?

Agreed 100%. Fevola is the one who screwed up his marriage. I'd be guessing that Lara is hardly the first or the last, she is just the famous one that channel 7 and Herald Sun are happy to expose.

Fevs a goose, but she has no scruples or ethics.Which to a woman is far far worse.She knows he is married, she knows he has a young child.She should have and could have walked away.
Also the stuff about the League player and messages and stalking form earlier in the year. She sounds like a lady NOT to become friendly with in anyway shape or form.

Fevs a goose, but she has no scruples or ethics.Which to a woman is far far worse.She knows he is married, she knows he has a young child.She should have and could have walked away.
Also the stuff about the League player and messages and stalking form earlier in the year. She sounds like a lady NOT to become friendly with in anyway shape or form.

If it wasn't her it'd be someone else. And since she has no idea about him, how would she even know he had a new baby unless he told her. She is a model from Sydney, you think she keeps up with the private lives of high profile AFL players in Melbourne?

My point was that to try to blame her for Fevola being a dog is irrational. He could go to a prostitute and cheat on his wife. Its his responsibility what he does with his little ********?

Fevola/Bingle thread