Re: Official Fev to be traded - either saints of Hawks

Straight swap Roughead for Fev

BUT DONT WANT FEV TO GO
just putting 1 out there

Re: Rumour: Eagles keen on Fevola

pie in the sky stuff. He wont be an eagle in 2010 or ill eat my hat. He will be a Roo or Blue. Prob a blue. I would like to keep Mckinley thanks.

HAHAHAHA!
Call Notte what you want, but the last thing he is is without ability.
He has freakish ability, held back by his tiny frame and small tank.
On the subject of judging players after minimal games; that Jack Watts eh?

Please, Tony Notte left more talent floating in his toilet than Jacqui Watts has in his whole body, Wouldnt swap those two for a second. Notte and Watts are roughly the same age and Notte has shown more flashes of brilliance than Watts has holding a camera. Unforunately for us Notte is 2 years away with his body and I guess when he is ready he can slot right into the forward pocket and be groomed into the role

Take your hand off it. He's just had a career best year (yes better than his 99 goal effort the year before) and after playing through and overcoming his heel injury finished the year like a steam train. In his role he could comfortably play another 3-4 years of top shelf football.
oh so you think he is going to still be kicking 90 goals a year at age 33 eh? mate he might have 4 or even 5 or 6 years left, but top shelf? 80 goal seasons?

i seriously doubt that. AT BEST he has another TWO 80 goal seasons in him. very few players carry their peak football far into their 30s. guys with attitude problems that do are even fewer.

obviously because you are trying to sell him you will be trying to convince people that he will be one of those rare players that will keep on kicking 90 goals a year till he is 40, but forgive me if i dont bite.

personally i think he will be a NORMAL player, he will play well and kick another 80 or more next year, another 60-80 the year after that, and then he will taper off as age and injury takes him over.

Re: Roos keen on Fev...direct from a board member....

Let's face it, you have no idea. Every single club would love to have Fevola, most just don't want to have to pay market value for him.

Unfortunately Carlton has set the precedent of not paying for market in a trade situation, considering Judd probably will be one of the greatest footballers of all time, he was traded at at a huge loss to West Coast.
Carlton will probably feel the same pain if a deal is to go ahead.

massive lolz at the fact that west coast supporters want the guy at their club but the best iv seen them offer in this thread so far are Spangher (whose shown 2/5ths of bugger all so far), Mckinley(whose a very lazy small forward) and a third rounder in a supposed weak draft, your clubs supporters overate their own players more than anyone else by the length of the Flemington straight...

Also to the Carlton supporters who are saying we don't want to trade with Collingwood, the officials at your club have had enough (it may also have something to do with sponsorship and the prospect of financial backers pulling out), if they deem Collingwood to have offered what they believe to be Fev's value they will accept the deal... IMO i would shop around Medhurst to see what value we could get id say prob early second rounder then on trade that to Carlton so my offer would be.

Pick 14 + Pick 20-25 + Dawes

Re: 3 way fevola deal inc west coast, carlton, collingwood

Everyones ignoring the key fact that Collingwood dont actually want Fevola. Infact the only club to show interest is the Eagles so far

That's not what Eddie McG said on the radio this arvo -"only happened yesterday", "nothing has been decided as yet", "too early to say", "trade week is next week".

Collingwood are the only club NOT to have ruled him out.

massive lolz at the fact that west coast supporters want the guy at their club but the best iv seen them offer in this thread so far are Spangher (whose shown 2/5ths of bugger all so far), Mckinley(whose a very lazy small forward) and a third rounder in a supposed weak draft, your clubs supporters overate their own players more than anyone else by the length of the Flemington straight...

Also to the Carlton supporters who are saying we don't want to trade with Collingwood, the officials at your club have had enough (it may also have something to do with sponsorship and the prospect of financial backers pulling out), if they deem Collingwood to have offered what they believe to be Fev's value they will accept the deal... IMO i would shop around Medhurst to see what value we could get id say prob early second rounder then on trade that to Carlton so my offer would be.

Firstly I would suggest actually knowing something about our players before commenting on their worth.

Second are you really a Collingwood fan? What a terrible trade on your part. Why on earth would you want to give up that much.

Unfortunately Carlton has set the precedent of not paying for market in a trade situation, considering Judd probably will be one of the greatest footballers of all time, he was traded at at a huge loss to West Coast.
Carlton will probably feel the same pain if a deal is to go ahead.

We payed very good value for Judd....

Pick 3, 20 + Josh Kennedy (Pick 5)

how was that not a fair deal

There is no way we would give up Pick 5 for a 28 year old drunk. When it is not even our premiership window.

I heard North were interested in Shaun Grigg, maybe Brendan Fevola + Shaun Grigg for Pick #5 is a bit more realistic.

Haha. A couple of people on here have said they want him, the majority do not. And Mckinley + Spangher for me is overpaying. It's not that we overrate them, it's just that's what he's worth to us IMO.

And you are a fool. :thumbsu:

Highly believable. :thumbsu:

Make it happen, Euge. :thumbsu:

Gotta love Carlton fans.

Yes, a player who you're turfing out of the club for discipline will be desired by every other team :rolleyes:.

I'd say every team loves the though of a bloke kicking 70-odd goals a season - they just don't that bloke to be an arseclown.

Considering pick 5's more untouchable than Brent Harvey at the moment, I'd say you're a ****ing moron.

But that's just me.

Re: Pies in the Mix

That is still too much !
Dawes is 20 with plenty of upside.
Plus our first and second round picks ...........nah.

I would offer pick 14 and 30 .That's it.

Remember they are desperate not us.Fev has only 2 years left max.
What if he got injured? We would be F.....d !

But imagine if he kicked the winning goal in a GF against Carltank. That would be gold!:thumbsu:

Re: Carlton what will you be asking from fevolas clubs of choice either st kilda or hawthorn?

LOL if anyone thinks we'll get Goddard they have no idea, maybe if we threw in Murphy and Kreuzer.

Would Saints fans ever entertain the idea of Kosi?
If you had Fev he wouldn't be overly important.

I cant see Kingy going around again, so I reckon he might be a valuable option in the ruck (trio of Kosi, Gardy, McEvoy) - if we did make a play at Fev (although Ross has said no), I reckon maybe our first round pick, or even our second round pick and Maguire since Carlton (despite their optimisim) need a big bodied defender. He is 25 and well over his injury - I'd hate to give him up but if the saints are keen on Fev then thats what may be needed to get it done.

I dont think Carlton can be overly demanding, they either accept something or get nothing. They couldn't play him if they didn't trade him, so they have painted themselves into a corner.

Carlton will get a late 1st rounder and a fringe player if they are lucky.

More likely a 2nd rounder and an ok player.

NO one is going to give you treasure for your trash.

Look at Aker. Same age as Fev is now when he was traded, a brownlow medalist and 3 time premiership player who did alot less to fall out with his club than Fev. He went for pick 33.

Look at Cousins, also a brownlow medalist, had a year out the game and some pretty bad history but is equal to or a beter player than Fev. He was taken last in the psd for minimum wage.

Fev comes with a $1.4million price tag, a bad on field attitude, will be 29 in a few weeks and has show no sign that he wil change his ways.

You really think you'll get pick 5 + players for a $1.4 mil timebomb, who isn't even a 100 goal forward despite being referred to as one on a constant basis ?