Finals Info including Ticketing and Fixture

Yay! Tickets and flights booked! Does anybody have any recommendations for accommodation near the stadium? It's our first time going to an interstate game and my mates and I are so excited!

Hi everyone,

Being in Canberra and with two young kids we have been unable to attend any games this year whereas we used to make at least 2-3 weekends in Melbourne to see the boys play.

Now we're teeing up the babysitter cos the Blues are coming north! We got 105-1 as well - woot!

Bring it on swannies!

Hi guys, first off congrats on the win. What a massive day for both teams. I jumped the gun early and booked 5 one way flights to Sydney on Saturday. 2 adults and 3 kids. Im not going to use them. Flight out is 11.15am. These are in my name and there is no check in luggage option. I dont think I can change the names on the tickets but I quite sure you dont show ID. If anyone is interested I just want the cost I laid out which is. $420.00 the lot.

Would just have to work out the bourding pass side of things

Pm me if interested.

Mick

Just booked flights and accommodation. Flights went up before my eyes!! Hitting the wallet pretty hard but soooo worth it!!!

GO BAGGERS!!!! :D
Flights went up before your eyes because airline websites use cookies to track how many times you visit a page and bump up the price on you so you think it's filling out even if it isn't.

If you clear your cookies or what ever they are the price should drop again.

Odds are if you check the same flight more than once you will probably need tickets.

Flights went up before your eyes because airline websites use cookies to track how many times you visit a page and bump up the price on you so you think it's filling out even if it isn't.

If you clear your cookies or what ever they are the price should drop again.

Odds are if you check the same flight more than once you will probably need tickets.

Thanks for letting me know that. I checked on webjet but then booked on virgin website so don't think that would've applied but will know from now on!! :thumbsu:

Yay! Tickets and flights booked! Does anybody have any recommendations for accommodation near the stadium? It's our first time going to an interstate game and my mates and I are so excited!

I stayed at the Novotel Olympic Park last time which is right across the road. I thought I booked there last night but stupid hotel club booked the one in Parramatta instead! I realised this arvo but it was too late. Only ten mins away anyway so no biggy! You might want to try Parramatta as it will be cheaper.

Thanks for letting me know that. I checked on webjet but then booked on virgin website so don't think that would've applied but will know from now on!! :thumbsu:
You never know it could still work like that.

Handy life tip a mate of mine passed on people have saved so much money because of it

Novotel is one of the hotels in my network. They're pushing up the prices big time for this week. Last I checked was over $400 per night. If possible, stay closer to the city and transport out to the ground and you will save heaps of money.

Finals Info including Ticketing and Fixture