Finals Info including Ticketing and Fixture

I'd recommend booking a hotel close to Redfern or Central Station (CBD). They have express trains straight to the ground. Also you'll be close to the airport for the return flight.

Novotel is one of the hotels in my network. They're pushing up the prices big time for this week. Last I checked was over $400 per night. If possible, stay closer to the city and transport out to the ground and you will save heaps of money.

That is what I did. ..Actually used Virgin to book my accom because it was cheaper than the last minute websites (~$85 a night). .. Slumming it a little but good bed and shower is all I need. ..

My freaking aunty hasn't bought the tickets yet. Is 116-2 any good?

No experience at the stadium but those are in the pocket. .. 1st level, 2nd tier. . Ground has square pockets so not sure. ..

http://www.rugbyleague.com.au/GamedayEDM/SeatingPlan.jpg

I can't read it, it's way too small for my blind eyes. And I had no idea which end was Sydney's.

The writing is fairly small, that image I linked is slightly more readable (in a blurry way) if you zoom your browser. ..

Seats in 121-1 which appears to be in the forward pocket , just wondering if i'll be surrounded by Swans ? Or am I closer to the Blues cheer squad end.

Sydney end mate :(

Just to clarify is 103-2 in the Carlton supporter area?

Just wondering because my Dad and myself are situated in that area for the game.

Nothing better than Father/ Son bonding experience!
Looking at the stadium map I would say you would be at Carlton end of the ground (as I am 121-1 which is in the Swans end) about where the 50 meter line intersects the boundary line.

bluegal1983 seems to be very knowledgeable re the lay of the land at ANZ.

Looking at the stadium map I would say you would be at Carlton end of the ground (as I am 121-1 which is in the Swans end) about where the 50 meter line intersects the boundary line.

bluegal1983 seems to be very knowledgeable re the lay of the land at ANZ.
Just to clarify is 103-2 in the Carlton supporter area?

Just wondering because my Dad and myself are situated in that area for the game.

Nothing better than Father/ Son bonding experience!

I'm in 105-1 so I'm guessing yes :) not likely to have just one rotating bay but who knows hey!

Thanks for your help, Hopefully the Blues can go one better than the last time I was time I was in Sydney (2010 Elimination Final), saying that, it should be a good day regardless of the result!:)

I was there too mate! I've been to all the recent interstate finals... Lets hope this is the turning point!!

#BELIEVE ;)

I was there too mate! I've been to all the recent interstate finals... Lets hope this is the turning point!!

#BELIEVE ;)

Its funny, I was late for the regular season game against Richmond (got there at Quarter time) messaged my mate, on the way in and said not to worry about the scoreline, they'll turn things around when I get there. .. Then on the weekend, I missed the opening two points (damn dance performance practice) and got there as Warnock kicked the goal and said don't worry I'm here now and we cannot lose. .. BTW still haven't seen us lose a game live against Richmond. ..

Hopefully I can transfer some of that luck to this weekend. .. Although my interstate record isn't as solid think I'm 50-50 having witnessed a lot of Port Carlton Footy Park games in our dark years. .. Good in recent years though as I regularly head up to Brissy ;)

My first interstate Final. .. #BELIEVE

Hi guys, This is mainly for bluegal to assist me with. Travelling from Adelaide for the game. Im getting tickets in the sydney area, anyway in which i can get tickets in the carlton area?

Hope to see you all on Saturday night

Just realised the storm have a final at anz friday night, and will be at rosehill for the races saturday. Has the potential to be one of the all time great weekends.

Hi guys, This is mainly for bluegal to assist me with. Travelling from Adelaide for the game. Im getting tickets in the sydney area, anyway in which i can get tickets in the carlton area?

Hope to see you all on Saturday night

Hi DEliades - are you a Carlton member? If you are, you should automatically be allocated to a Carlton area. If not, try and get tickets between 107 (the wing) and 101 or 146 and 137 (close to half forward). That's the Carlton part of the ground :) Sections behind the goals, where the cheersquad will be, is 141-1 to 143-1.

Good luck and GO BLUES!!! :D

Finals Info including Ticketing and Fixture