Mega Thread Finals Ticketing Thread: Keep it here and please read the OP

Ok so I went on Ticketek and didn't know the account number but luckily it was there under transaction history
YES!!!!!
ticket hahaha

Can someone tell me if Section:Q33-S Row:Z is a decent seat????

From memory its top level somewhere but I am not complaining!!

Actually got a seat right next to the cheersquad in 08 and that was with Bronze prioitiy not silver like this year so you never know but really happy anyways!!

Go Hawks!!!

That's 5700ish ballot entries, not tickets

I'm a Silver member but I can't understand why the P1 members had to go through this process? Surely they should have been given the option to nominate a seating preference instead??

Ahh, so it's a ballot, then there might be two or three or six memberships in each ballot.

Fair enough then. I looked at it from my own perspective as I just had the one membership for my ballot entry.

:)

Hey guys swans fan from Sydney here. All the best for the weekend ( at least the premier won't be collingwood). Anyways just a question regarding seating at the MCG as I assume you guys would be more familiar with te ground. Got tickets in Q49S which I think is the Olympic stand. Is this restricted viewing and I realist these seats are quite high up, what would the view of the game be like from up there ?

Just in the olympic stand just passed the MCC reserve right on the wing. I got a very high up ticket as well but I am not worried because vs Adelaide I was at the very top. Im talkinglast row 4th level and the view was great

I am a concession, and from experience, you should be right to go. If they do ask for ID, it has to have a photo, so something like a health care card won't work.

I am 99.9% sure you won't get checked.

And for the grand final they are not allowing upgrades from conc to adult IIRC.

Don't bet on it. While waiting for a friend to arrive for the Collingwood final, I stood inside the gate for about 15 minutes. They were checking every person who had the concession light show up when they scanned in. Those without ID where marched to the supervisor who told them to go and upgrade the ticket and try again, and then shown the way out. Most were Collingwood supporters. I wouldn't be trying the concession ticket without some proof.

My misses has only been checked once in 2 years for concession(finals included)
The guy on the gate asked for it but his supervisor behind him said it was to busy and not to check to keep the lines flowing

I was there in 2008. Possibly the best view in the place. Very high up, but perfectly on the wing.

Hi guys, 

I know its very unlikely but if anyone does have any spare grand final tickets please inbox me!!!!

It would be sooo very much appreciated.

Never been to one before and hopefully this will be the first!!!!

And of course willing to pay a fair price!!

Missed out on the ballot in 2008. Missed out in 2012. Shattered. What a waste of over $350 for the year if the AFL gives no consideration for actual supporters of the teams in the Grand Final.

I registered two separately and sadly both were on the unsuccessful list :( Got them in 2008 as a P3 so I guess this is the price we pay for so many members. A shame the left over Swans ballot ticket couldn't go to us who didn't make the cut

for those missed out - I reckon the leftover swans tickets is an indication that there will be tickets to be had in other allocations if you work your network of friends and aquaintances - particularly sydney based ones - airlines are asking over $1k return for the weekend !!!

Also, if it was me , i'd be testing my hawks barcode in the swans direct sale from 12 midday today. ticketek systems been screwed this weekend so who knows ? maybe even call on the phone and try to bluff it ?

Ok so I went on Ticketek and didn't know the account number but luckily it was there under transaction history
YES!!!!!
ticket hahaha

Can someone tell me if Section:Q33-S Row:Z is a decent seat????

From memory its top level somewhere but I am not complaining!!

Actually got a seat right next to the cheersquad in 08 and that was with Bronze prioitiy not silver like this year so you never know but really happy anyways!!

Go Hawks!!!
Up the top, right behind the goals at the city end. I'm in M33. Hope our cheer squad is there and not the swan's.

Don't bet on it. While waiting for a friend to arrive for the Collingwood final, I stood inside the gate for about 15 minutes. They were checking every person who had the concession light show up when they scanned in. Those without ID where marched to the supervisor who told them to go and upgrade the ticket and try again, and then shown the way out. Most were Collingwood supporters. I wouldn't be trying the concession ticket without some proof.

My missus has only been checked at Etihad this year.

Both finals this year...nothing.

I was lucky enough to get standing room as priority 3, being an AFL member with Hawks club support.

I reckon there will be AFL member tickets left (probably just standing room) after the full members go at them today.

There are only 2k Full AFL members with Hawks or Swans club support, and with the exorbitant prices and the fact the weather isn't looking the best, I think alot of other full AFL members will give it a miss.

They have actually extended the AFL members by 2.5 bays across all levels for the GF too.

So if you're an AFL silver member with Hawks support who missed out on the Hawks ballot, check the AFL membership website this arvo after 5pm to see if there are any tix left.

AFL silver members with Hawks or Swans club support get first crack at any leftovers tomorrow morning at 9am.

Anyone know how we actually take possession of the tickets?

I thought they would perhaps be emailed but the ticketek website simply says "H type delivery".

I guess this means pick up at the box office at the MCG on game day but I would love to have confirmation.....

for those missed out - I reckon the leftover swans tickets is an indication that there will be tickets to be had in other allocations if you work your network of friends and aquaintances - particularly sydney based ones - airlines are asking over $1k return for the weekend !!!

Also, if it was me , i'd be testing my hawks barcode in the swans direct sale from 12 midday today. ticketek systems been screwed this weekend so who knows ? maybe even call on the phone and try to bluff it ?

Worth a shot, thanks for the idea. By hook or by crook I will get there somehow!

Mega Thread Finals Ticketing Thread: Keep it here and please read the OP