When can I buy you a coffee?Just had the realisation that two BigFootyites I met back in ye very olde days are now national recruiting managers for AFL clubs. Hope for you yet, briztoon .
My services don’t come that cheaply m8When can I buy you a coffee?
My services don’t come that cheaply m8
I need to be at least six International Roasts in before I even hit Wayne Bennett levels.It takes more than a coffee to break that laconic nature of yours
After reviewing the Game Day thread the next day...
View attachment 1966189
They mentioned it on the Roar Deal this week. Can’t remember off the top of my head.Can anyone tell me the name of the song played to intro team on the screen at the Gabba please. The one that replaced Love my People I mean
They mentioned it on the Roar Deal this week. Can’t remember off the top of my head.
It doesn’t make me feel much better about our season, but seeing Geelong’s performance tonight (awesome) gives a bit of perspective on the last week of football.
We got beaten by this team (#1 on the ladder) in atrocious conditions, then 5 day turnaround to fade very badly to get beaten by GWS (#2 on the ladder).
We could have done better against the cats. Gut feel is we were always going to be in trouble against GWS after the wet slog 5 days earlier.
We are a long way off the pace now and can’t make the GF from here, but the season isn’t a right off if we pick up some wins in the next month. Need to sort some sh*t out though!!
Bit random but saw this on ABC news last night that may be of interest to some
Had a mate who did one in school. Didn't have surgery at the time and it healed to a point where he could play tennis and touch footy, although it would occasionally go on him. Eventually had the surgery and now runs marathons with no trouble. I'd think it wouldn't even be a thought for athletes, not even darts players.I heard the report on the radio. It sounded really interesting until they mentioned the percentage is of those who have shown any sign of healing within two years - not even full healing. Not really practical for professional sportsmen and women, and kind of sucky for amateurs too.
Just to refresh people's memory this article (dated 1/7/2003) goes into the extra allowances given to the two northern states.Watched the Eddie McGuire and Jimmy Bartel Podcast and Eddie was whining about the Lions flags in 2002-03(still very very salty).. he said the Lions best 5 players were being paid outside the salary cap that the Magpies had to stick to.
Never heard it put out there like that ie. blatant salary cap rorting.
He's lying. He's both exaggerating the amount and pretending the retention allowance was solely going to the top five players.Watched the Eddie McGuire and Jimmy Bartel Podcast and Eddie was whining about the Lions flags in 2002-03(still very very salty).. he said the Lions best 5 players were being paid outside the salary cap that the Magpies had to stick to.
Never heard it put out there like that ie. blatant salary cap rorting.
And ignoring the extra money available to players in Victoria through third party endorsements/rorts.He's lying. He's both exaggerating the amount and pretending the retention allowance was solely going to the top five players.
The Gabba's been pretty kind to us wrt ACLs. Previous to Will's injury, the only other occurrence I can think of there is Anthony Corrie.
Bit different to the Shitheap by the Nerang where we've had Daniel Rich, Pat Garner, Richard Hadley, Steve Wrigley, Eric, Cam Rayner, Joel MacDonald all go down over the past 17 years.
Probably forgotten someone, somewhere. Simple answer is to boycott playing football on the GC.