Football Related Random Thread - PART 2

I think it has become more important though since the introduction of the larger diameter centre circle. We had one on the weekend that wasn't recalled and ended up in an easy Port goal because O couldn't make the contest which meant Lycett dropped it straight into a runners path.
We didn't get one going the other way though.
If the footy bounces outside the outer centre circle, anyone should be able to contest it.

What happened there?
I agree btw, let the rucks start where ever they want.
Gary Dempsey and Peter Moore nullified each others ruck work by engaging in a "wrestle" at centre bounces. The VFL was so alarmed by this, the next season they introduced the line across the middle to keep the ruckmen separated.

Match, in part, is on youtube

Not quite getting it?

Been awhile since I followed the cricket ... is he still considered partially a cheat ref his bowling action (and is that why his shoulder is dodgy?)
Nah enough time passed and they watered down the throwing rules so much after it turned out so many bowlers technically bent their arm that it became pretty academic to give a shit.

Was speaking to a mate Monday who is not an AFL follower but regularly sees Richie around where he lives, occasionally speaking to him and cannot speak too highly of him Reckons he is just ripper bloke.
Ye, but has your mate seen Richie with a kebab in his hand? He turns beast mode. Stay away.

C'mom guys. As Eddie has said, it was just a bit of fun :think:
More to the point, it was at a Pies function, where everyone at the restaurant were ex Pies players, or are Pies members.

And, it was take two.

I feel dirty defending Eddie 🤮. I’m going to go take a shower.

More to the point, it was at a Pies function, where everyone at the restaurant were ex Pies players, or are Pies members.

And, it was take two.

I feel dirty defending Eddie 🤮. I’m going to go take a shower.
Sometimes being a martyr to the truth can feel that way ... and mobs tend to suck at nuance!

I just love that when you google “Carn”, this is the dictionary definition.

It is an omen.
IMG_6719.png

Interesting swipe at Mal Michael by Tim Paine here when discussing Ben Stokes’ decision to come out of retirement:

Costelloe: “Why can’t he change his mind? There have been so many people who have retired and come back. What’s the difference?”

Paine: “I don’t like that either.”

Costelloe: “Have you got a chip on your shoulder about Ben Stokes?”

Paine: “No I don’t. I couldn’t care less. It’s got nothing to do with him.”

Costelloe: “What if things suddenly change in your life?”

Paine: “I didn’t like it when Mal Michael did it either, forced his way out of Brisbane to Essendon.”

Haha it was a dog act in 2006 and still remembered now.

Football Related Random Thread - PART 2