GDFL 2009 Season

Also read last week that A.Koch was named best in the thomson twos. This 21yr old key forward trained a few times at the hawks nest prior to xmas, and looked to have the goods. Would be interested to hear if anyone saw his game last week? and whether he looks like pushing for a ones birth for the grand final re-match this w.e?

yeh mate i was there. he is a good little footy player, but doesnt always train, which means he doesnt play ones. played ones during the 2007 season, but hasnt been playing there consistently, or at all, since then i dont think.

yeah just like Bell Post Hill did last year when hitting the lead in the Grand final midway thru kicking with a 4 goal breeze! And east geelong the year before right corio off at your own peril, east still the team to beat and banno!:thumbsu:

where u even at the game???? east didnt choke, skrobalak cost them the game by getting red carded. guarente you they would have won with 18 on the ground

I seen him get a hard ball once back in the under 11 eastern colts i think and travis randal got one to
i agree johnny keys is a sheep dog, i reckon that he cost corio the game in the finals against bannockburn last year. everytime he held the ball he turned it over by foot or for being way too slow. I doubt he could win a b&f for corio or for any team in the gdfl.

he shits himself is someone is running towards him he either fumbles the ball or pretends to fall over so there isnt any body contact,he is about 30 kgs wringing wet

i think justin tate and reggie should co coach the roos next season

I think you have no idea what you're talking about.

Gavin is doing a great job with the resources he has, big game this week for the roos. Take down the inbreds from Winchelsea.

yeh mate i was there. he is a good little footy player, but doesnt always train, which means he doesnt play ones. played ones during the 2007 season, but hasnt been playing there consistently, or at all, since then i dont think.

We are talking about the big fella who sat in the goal square? Think he was high #40's :confused:

keep dreaming corio ur days of winning are gone;just like potters days of playing 4 u gone. no respect 4 ur players its all about o;toole and we no it was potters b&f last year not o;tooles. no wonder potters gone big loss huge

Sorry mate but you have no idea potter is contracted too corio he aint going anywhere, also new recruit to the devils in the cmon weeks absolute gun big chance to win league b&f. How would you know about respect to players at corio, if jed shouldve won b&f what about nicholls, stewart, clifford or fergi they all had great years too, all the players including otoole and potter wouldve been deserving winners. Our days of winning are only getting better every week with 5 in this week and another 6 or 7 over the cmon weeks, with everyone in we are more than capable. With the twos being strong aswell we will be right up there in both.

Our days of winning are only getting better every week with 5 in this week and another 6 or 7 over the cmon weeks, with everyone in we are more than capable. With the twos being strong aswell we will be right up there in both.

Everyone knows Corio are the Home & Away Kings, finals time though the chokers tag springs to mind.

Bergy said he would appreciate it if you stopped calling him. :eek:

Sorry mate but you have no idea potter is contracted too corio he aint going anywhere, also new recruit to the devils in the cmon weeks absolute gun big chance to win league b&f. How would you know about respect to players at corio, if jed shouldve won b&f what about nicholls, stewart, clifford or fergi they all had great years too, all the players including otoole and potter wouldve been deserving winners. Our days of winning are only getting better every week with 5 in this week and another 6 or 7 over the cmon weeks, with everyone in we are more than capable. With the twos being strong aswell we will be right up there in both.
jed might be contracted but he aint playing. as 4 the 5 players coming back u still wont win time 2 realize devils are gone:confused::(

Everyone knows Corio are the Home & Away Kings, finals time though the chokers tag springs to mind.

Bergy said he would appreciate it if you stopped calling him. :eek:

When did anakie last play finals(what a great trivia Question) even better will they ever play finals again?
Berge loves to have a chat mate, he cant wait for the year to be over so he can come to corio, its amasing how anakie wont clear guys to corio but corio manage to clear players to anakie with not a problem in the world. Short memory anakie i hope it doesnt come back and bite you in the arse.

jed might be contracted but he aint playing. as 4 the 5 players coming back u still wont win time 2 realize devils are gone:confused::(
might keep this quote for when finals come around and see were corio is and were nth aint. Jed aint playing for nth liked you would hope though.

When did anakie last play finals(what a great trivia Question) even better will they ever play finals again?
Berge loves to have a chat mate, he cant wait for the year to be over so he can come to corio, its amasing how anakie wont clear guys to corio but corio manage to clear players to anakie with not a problem in the world. Short memory anakie i hope it doesnt come back and bite you in the arse.

Berg is contracted to play at Anakie, and unlike Potter he wants to play at his contracted club :p

His home as you would put it, is in fact North Shore. Just ask him seeing as you chat to him all the time.

Here's a trivia question for you DEVILS: How much money does it take to win a premiership at Corio?

Answer: check your trophy cabinet, obviously not enough.

Berg is contracted to play at Anakie, and unlike Potter he wants to play at his contracted club :p

His home as you would put it, is in fact North Shore. Just ask him seeing as you chat to him all the time.

Here's a trivia question for you DEVILS: How much money does it take to win a premiership at Corio?

Answer: check your trophy cabinet, obviously not enough.

probably less then any other club cause 90% of the players are our juniors unlike you. Jed has trained with corio and no-one else he will be playing in weeks to come.

grand final re-match this week. should be a cracker.
who are we all tipping and by how much?
for me, thomson to strong at home, 20 points

might keep this quote for when finals come around and see were corio is and were nth aint. Jed aint playing for nth liked you would hope though.
i wouldnt no if jed was coming 2 nth but i do no he aint playing 4 the devils. im thinking u corio guys r trying 2 get him 2 play this weekend but he has a life threatening condition so no go corio but hey as if u guys give a crap ;;;;; selfish lot get over it and leave jed aloan ok hes having a year off yep thats right a year off so suck it up:(:(:(:(

grand final re-match this week. should be a cracker.
who are we all tipping and by how much?
for me, thomson to strong at home, 20 points

thomson to go 1 for 1 on godfrey st, they'll win by 3-4 goals
and from all reports BPH 18s are nothing
anyone know if this is true or not?

probably less then any other club cause 90% of the players are our juniors unlike you. Jed has trained with corio and no-one else he will be playing in weeks to come.

Probably less? :eek: C'mon you muppet, everyone in the GDFL knows you guys spend the most money.

For example: R.O'Toole, B.O'Toole, Stewart, Nicholls, Clifford, Fergusson, Manning (there is $650 + $350 + $500 + $550 + $300 + $250 + $250 = $2850) a game and that's just from 1/3 of the team. Lazzarich ain't playing for free either.

Anakie wouldn't spend $2850 in a month on player payments.

You also offered Bergy $350 + incentives a game, but all these blokes are home grown so I suppose it doesn't matter :rolleyes:

Probably less? :eek: C'mon you muppet, everyone in the GDFL knows you guys spend the most money.

For example: R.O'Toole, B.O'Toole, Stewart, Nicholls, Clifford, Fergusson, Manning (there is $650 + $350 + $500 + $550 + $300 + $250 + $250 = $2850) a game and that's just from 1/3 of the team. Lazzarich ain't playing for free either.

Anakie wouldn't spend $2850 in a month on player payments.

You also offered Bergy $350 + incentives a game, but all these blokes are home grown so I suppose it doesn't matter :rolleyes:

HA HA HA HA HA HA obviously you dont know much about corio or even anakie, i bet those guys mentioned wish you were paying there contract they would love you.

I think this may be the case in why Jimmy Allen never got drafted, he use to pick up 40-50 touches a game at TAC level.

Allen was drafted by Geelong on the rookie list. If my memory serves me right he did his knee in that season and was delisted at the end of that year. It wasn't just his height that held him back, he was slow for a midfielder as well.

He has killed it at SANFL level though :thumbsu:

HA HA HA HA HA HA obviously you dont know much about corio or even anakie, i bet those guys mentioned wish you were paying there contract they would love you.

Well I think you will find I am very close to the mark there DEVILS, don't try and dispute it. We don't have the calibre of players to pay out here in roo country so money is never an issue for us, we're just too far out of town to attract decent players.

North Shore offered a fit Nicholls close to his Corio payments last season but he declined as he wanted to stay at Corio. Fergusson lets everyone know how much $ he earns a game.

Remember DEVILS there are alot of North Shore, Corio & North Geelong ex-players at our club, word travels fast.

Don't be ashamed champ, it's only money after all :thumbsu: but money can't always buy success.

I think you have no idea what you're talking about.

Gavin is doing a great job with the resources he has, big game this week for the roos. Take down the inbreds from Winchelsea.
What so they don't have shaven heads and tattoos their inbred? Well when you're behind the fence drinking you goon or whatever it is you dish out of that fairy park! Strap yourself in sunshine cos you just might be in for a lesson!