GDFL Geelong and District Football League

You can't be serious. Adam would be embarrassed with all the warm air Damien McMahon blew around his arse.. "I dont think he relalises how much of an impact he's going to have on GDFL footy. He'll bring crowds, and a new level of professionalism to the league". "He demands respect and enthusiasm from his troops. This is something the East Geelong Football Club- and for that matter, the GDFL as a whole- had not had in many years"..
This enthusiasm is only matched by the vigor that Damien has for Adams Knob!! PS. Who the hell is Damien McMahon? We haven't seen him down at the den...

You can't be serious. Adam would be embarrassed with all the warm air Damien McMahon blew around his arse.. "I dont think he relalises how much of an impact he's going to have on GDFL footy. He'll bring crowds, and a new level of professionalism to the league". "He demands respect and enthusiasm from his troops. This is something the East Geelong Football Club- and for that matter, the GDFL as a whole- had not had in many years"..
This enthusiasm is only matched by the vigor that Damien has for Adams Knob!! PS. Who the hell is Damien McMahon? We haven't seen him down at the den...

Thats gold:thumbsu:

It was just that you said "If players could bet you would have everything on it" why would you say that if you dont play?

How long have you played at east?
I am a supporter also and think they can make the 5

I didnt say I didnt play Highlight, just dont play for East. It was a poor attempted joke in light of the AFL betting scandel.

What A Fantastic Article In Todays Geelong Advertiser On A Club That Needs Publicity.
Great Story And Very Interesting.

Having named you highlight as being the big "Skrobba" in past posts, my theory seems to continue to gain momentum. From all reports, without having read the article, all he/you did, was talk about Torquay. I would hardly call that drumming up publicity for E Geelong!

I dont know if anyone has noticed but if you go on the vcfl site and go to the gdfl there is a picture of Adam Skrobalak in the top left hand corner where the worksafe logo used to be. Why is everyone so much in love with this guy we might have to change the GDFL to the ASFL the way things are going.:rolleyes:

Maybe because the competition suffers from an identity crisis and will be always seen as the poor neighbour to Football Geelong. Lets hope for East Geelongs sake that Skobalak is as good as everyone is making him out to be. East Geelong have been a crap club for a long time with second rate footballers representing them so it's good that they have finally pulled off a recruiting masterstroke.

They would have thought that when Suto came onboard

I simply thought it was interesting article. After hearing about all these rumours from torquay it was good to hear a little bit about his football side.

They would have thought that when Suto came onboard

east will soon realize that there coach is a big show pony and he is so full of himself. when he gets beatin by his opponet he cracks the sad's and will lose the plot and play s**else. ask any player in the bellarine they will confirm what he is really like.

Werribee Centrals pumped Corio easily today in practice match at galvin park.

Centrals are nowhere near the team they once were but my god Corio are pathetic. hopefully for their sake they had some players out because if they dish that sought of crap throughout the year they will be in real strife.

Werribee Centrals pumped Corio easily today in practice match at galvin park.

Centrals are nowhere near the team they once were but my god Corio are pathetic. hopefully for their sake they had some players out because if they dish that sought of crap throughout the year they will be in real strife.

kooley dont worry about a practise match they mean nothing. I just spoke to a fellow i know down at devil land then on the phone and said they had 9 - 11 senior players out, and some blokes played 2 games he also mentioned that none of their new recruits played today. So there not pressing any alarm bells yet, so time will tell i guess. :thumbsu:

Fair enough. I'm only going on what I witnessed this afternoon and it wasn't pretty.

I don't think having 9-11 seniors not playing when the seasons a few weeks away is a good sign. Surely they need all the match practice and fitness they can get. Anyway I heard East Geelong are playing Weribee Centrals next Saturday at Galvin Park. Will be interesting to see where both the club are at and finally see how East are shaping up.

This is ridiculous. The season might as well start.

Fair enough. I'm only going on what I witnessed this afternoon and it wasn't pretty.

i was talking to a few at corio they were saying corio train in a basketball stadium theve got no grounds to use at all there finding hard to do any drills there longest kicks are only about 15 m there really gunna struggle with fitness and team structure early in the year and they had a few out not heaps maybe there been no talk about probably cause theres not much big going on down there how much did they lose buy no one at corio knows do any of you corio top 5 not likely:D

dont know were you get your info from but there wasnt that many out i was told do you play hotnews you seem to think you no alot i bet you watch alot telly

i was talking to a few at corio they were saying corio train in a basketball stadium theve got no grounds to use at all there finding hard to do any drills there longest kicks are only about 15 m there really gunna struggle with fitness and team structure early in the year and they had a few out not heaps maybe there been no talk about probably cause theres not much big going on down there how much did they lose buy no one at corio knows do any of you corio top 5 not likely:D

Did ANYBODY understand this post.. seriously buddah put a few full stops in for f*cks sake

What has happened to Danny Ruck at Corio?

He is as fat as 10 men :eek:

gee bit harsh newton what ive been told is that he had a year off cos of his knee and i wouldnt say he is fat as 10 men...pull up champ. he still can play footy and im sure the devils will be happy with him playing this year. as the season goes on im sure he will be fitter than what he is now...

dont know were you get your info from but there wasnt that many out i was told do you play hotnews you seem to think you no alot i bet you watch alot telly

with a name like buddah im sure you watch alot of telly too... i know jack shit i only get told second hand on my info. Also not thats its none of you bussiness i do watch alot of telly and i do not play at all......:D

gee bit harsh newton what ive been told is that he had a year off cos of his knee and i wouldnt say he is fat as 10 men...pull up champ. he still can play footy and im sure the devils will be happy with him playing this year. as the season goes on im sure he will be fitter than what he is now...
It's obvious you have a connection with the Devils Hotnews but unfortunately for you mate you're wrong about D Ruck. He is massive and as slow as a wet week. I saw him get turned inside out on the weeken by a seconds player even larger than what he is. If Danny is going to be Corio's starting full back this year then all of the league's full forwards will be licking their lips in absolute glee. He is a shadow of the player that was running around in the competition a few seasons bak.

as i have mentioned before i know someone down there. it doesn't bother me either way on what anyone has to say about anyone. im just happy playing AFL.:thumbsu: :D ;)