Geelong rorting the system

Yeah I get a bit carried away, I genuinely do have animosity towards Geelong - I not trying to hide it (obviously) šŸ˜ I cannot stand Chris Scott and having lived there for many years fair to say that contributed to my animosity, no one can argue they are a well run, successful club but doesnā€™t mean I canā€™t hate them, part of footy. šŸ¤·
Yeah fair enough, I respect you being upfront about that. It's fine to hate every club or no clubs. Of course it does colour some opinions away from the realms of objectivity, that's all.

Maybe if Bailey Smith went to a club you liked he wouldn't be such a spud. ;)

Nope.

Its fairly unclear how it automatically supports an argument that discredits another club or players performance, strategy etc. Would Bailey Smith fit into Brisbane's line up any more if Daniher misses a shot in the SF and Brisbane are knocked out? Of course not. So why would the reverse be true?
I agree that a cup distorts the opinion of team and its players. People getting up Sydney I find mind blowing, one team gets to win it all, does not mean other teams have not had brilliant year.

Yeah fair enough, I respect you being upfront about that. It's fine to hate every club or no clubs. Of course it does colour some opinions away from the realms of objectivity, that's all.

Maybe if Bailey Smith went to a club you liked he wouldn't be such a spud. ;)
There was arguments being put forward he would be in our top 5 and we somehow have 5 players on a million a year- so if my views are a little biased I donā€™t even know what to call those ā€˜opinionsā€™.

Youā€™re gonna pretend they arenā€™t getting paid that much.
How de-lulu are you?

Neale is easily over a million a year, Dunkley wasnā€™t leaving the Dogs for less money and he was on close to a million, Charlie Cameron was already getting 900k when he re-signed. McLuggage got offers in the 1.3 million range from multiple clubs, he turned them all down for less than a million? Bullshit!
Rayner just re-signed long term after getting multiple clubs chasing after him, Harris Andrews signed a huge long term deal same timing.
Hipwood signed a huge deal that while not in the million range is definitely in the high end of the dollar scale.
Daniher deal was already under league investigation as Lions had to pay him enough to get Dons band 1 compensation, and band 1 is just magically now nothing?

Want me to keep going? I havenā€™t even brought up Berry who is in the 800k range and Zorko who was on huge dollars but took a big paycut recently. If Starcevich and Lohmann manage to stay as well I call shenanigans.

Lions have lost no major money players in the last 4 years until Joe.
And they just magically have all this extra money to throw around.

Go ahead and tell me they are all taking way under value to play for Brisbane of all places lol
This team is filled with superstar players, you canā€™t just underpay a bunch of superstars without losing anyone.

Iā€™m literally complimenting your squad and how deep it is.
But if you have all of this talent that arenā€™t Brisbane born locals (outside Andrews and Hipwood) and no money is being freed up then how are they all getting paid?

Even the Three peat Lions back in the day lost players to bigger money, as Cats supporters weā€™ve seen multiple superstars walk out the door for more money.

Youā€™re telling me with a squad this deep that ONLY ONE OF THOSE PLAYERS is on over a million a year (which we already know is rubbish as we can bring up all the reported deals) and no one has left for more money?

So which is it? Are they all severely underpaid and thatā€™s how they can keep everyone together without losing anyone or are they all turning back huge offers because theyā€™ve been compensated fairly?

Youā€™re gonna pretend they arenā€™t getting paid that much.
How de-lulu are you?

Neale is easily over a million a year, Dunkley wasnā€™t leaving the Dogs for less money and he was on close to a million, Charlie Cameron was already getting 900k when he re-signed. McLuggage got offers in the 1.3 million range from multiple clubs, he turned them all down for less than a million? Bullshit!
Rayner just re-signed long term after getting multiple clubs chasing after him, Harris Andrews signed a huge long term deal same timing.
Hipwood signed a huge deal that while not in the million range is definitely in the high end of the dollar scale.
Daniher deal was already under league investigation as Lions had to pay him enough to get Dons band 1 compensation, and band 1 is just magically now nothing?

Want me to keep going? I havenā€™t even brought up Berry who is in the 800k range and Zorko who was on huge dollars but took a big paycut recently. If Starcevich and Lohmann manage to stay as well I call shenanigans.

Lions have lost no major money players in the last 4 years until Joe.
And they just magically have all this extra money to throw around.

Go ahead and tell me they are all taking way under value to play for Brisbane of all places lol
This team is filled with superstar players, you canā€™t just underpay a bunch of superstars without losing anyone.

Iā€™m literally complimenting your squad and how deep it is.
But if you have all of this talent that arenā€™t Brisbane born locals (outside Andrews and Hipwood) and no money is being freed up then how are they all getting paid?

Even the Three peat Lions back in the day lost players to bigger money, as Cats supporters weā€™ve seen multiple superstars walk out the door for more money.

Youā€™re telling me with a squad this deep that ONLY ONE OF THOSE PLAYERS is on over a million a year (which we already know is rubbish as we can bring up all the reported deals) and no one has left for more money?

So which is it? Are they all severely underpaid and thatā€™s how they can keep everyone together without losing anyone or are they all turning back huge offers because theyā€™ve been compensated fairly?

its always sunny in philadelphia carol GIF

Are you thick?- there are a heap of articles about Million dollar players, go and have a look. Not one of them mentions a Brisbane player, not even Neale. So you can gob off all you want, you must know more than every journalist and every article written. You must really be in the know- I can see Dusty, Cameron, Mc Kay, 2 Giants players, Cripps etc. Yeah Cameron is on a millions is he? I can find 2 articles about McCluggage signing for just under a million a year, Rayner getting a million is he- not a chance, you talk about Berry and then say 800,000 thousand is that a million is it? You gonbed off and now back tracking and you are still wrong. Moronic.

I named more than 5 guys on huge money.
No backtracking here?

Look what thread youā€™re on.
Everyone is fair game, especially if that person threw shots first and then got pissy that someone pointed out the same talking points he was using.

Only doing what he did, except my team didnā€™t just win the Premiership and then I didnā€™t spend three pages worth of arguing with opposition fans on an opposition teamā€™s thread that they just beat in a Prelim lol

You guys should be the last team to complain about anything šŸ˜‚
Fairytale Premiership and best kid in the Draft.

Everyone is fair game, especially if that person threw shots first and then got pissy that someone pointed out the same talking points he was using.

Only doing what he did, except my team didnā€™t just win the Premiership and then I didnā€™t spend three pages worth of arguing with a opposition fans on an opposition teamā€™s thread that they just beat in a Prelim lol

Yes but lions fans openly admit we rort. We have a thread on it. Geelong fans need to show some courage.

I named more than 5 guys on huge money.
No backtracking here?
You said 5 on a million, that was flat out wrong, now itā€™s changed to ā€™huge moneyā€™ - you were talking utter shit, got caught out, wonā€™t even own it. If you going to use facts to try and prove a point you might want to make sure they are correct.šŸ™„

Only doing what he did, except my team didnā€™t just win the Premiership and then I didnā€™t spend three pages worth of arguing with a opposition fans on an opposition teamā€™s thread that they just beat in a Prelim lol

Maybe I should have just made some stuff up and made out they were facts, itā€™s not a pub in the 80ā€™s- there is this google thing where you can check stuff. This an opposition teams thread is it- thought it was on the main board, you really battle donā€™t you. Go with the name Footylad to make out you have a clue?

Go off for another 30 pages plonker.
Weā€™ve heard enough from you

You said 5 on a million, that was flat out wrong, now itā€™s changed to ā€™huge moneyā€™ - you were talking utter shit, got caught out, wonā€™t even own it. If you going to use facts to try and prove a point you might want to make sure they are correct.šŸ™„

Are you special? I already said which players were on deals over a million and you refuted none of it you just called me names.
Jesus itā€™s like having a conversation with a toddler

Just arguing for the sake of it

Yes but lions fans openly admit we rort. We have a thread on it. Geelong fans need to show some courage.

We literally have a house and land packages meme that we ourselves play up all the time šŸ¤·ā€ā™‚ļø

Old mate over here thinks the superstar filled Lions are all needing social housing the way heā€™s making it sound šŸ˜‚

All above board of course ;)

How does Bailey Smith afford a $4 million dollar home?
Which colourful Geelong identity helped him out?

How does one of the most marketable young athletes in Australian sport with a huge social media presence who is sponsored by a global brand as a signature model afford a $4 million dollar Home?

It literally answers itself! Itā€™s sHocking and the CFLā€™s fault clearly šŸ˜

How does one of the most marketable young athletes in Australian sport with a huge social media presence who is sponsored by a global brand as a signature model afford a $4 million dollar Home?

It literally answers itself! Itā€™s sHocking and the CFLā€™s fault clearly šŸ˜
What sponsorship does he have and is it included in the salary cap?

STPer18
Should we tell him about the Canadian fixture guy we have rigging the draw for us? :cool:
I don't think so. If we expose all our rorts willy-nilly this thread will run out of oxygen too quickly. Better to let the oppo fans discover this stuff in their own time, and then we rorters act shocked when it comes to light.

Geelong rorting the system