- Apr 1, 2018
- AFL Club
- Tasmania
People get to go and have fun in the snow earlyWhere's the positivity?
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
People get to go and have fun in the snow earlyWhere's the positivity?
Seagulls.I reckon we'll get 80k at least to every home game this year.
Not a bad rebrand option.Seagulls.
Honestly would be easier to relegate us down to the VFL and promote WilliamstownPerfectFooty thoughts?
We got a decent crowd v West Coast on a Sunday arvo at the G this year.I know our supporter base is very Richmond like with the hating of playing a home game at Docklands. I am also surprised that after the slow death of the last deal there that the AFL has put us back
But it aint honestly that bad of a ground, get over it
BUT ALSO ALSO, you could argue the AFL would rather dump a small crowd into docklands than at the MCG and the boycotting of our playstyle and timeslots by our fan base has probably made the AFL think. Where would we rather dump a (probable) sunday afternoon game between Melbourne hosting West Coast
Although even stranger is that only ONE game is featured at the MCG that weekend between Collingwood and West Coast. We are one of THREE games at docklands the AFL has to fixture later. I'll go early if these teams play similar to last season the fixture will be my guess. Dogs V GWS on Thursday night, Pies V Lions at the MCG Friday night, Saints V Norf Saturday arvo, then us V Eagles 1:10pm Sunday
Na **** West Coast, make them travel cross country, them and Freo seem to benefit a lot from neutral ground games. From a wins and losses perspective its far better to play victorian teams on neutral interstate grounds than it is interstate teams.We got a decent crowd v West Coast on a Sunday arvo at the G this year.
Also why play the Saints in NT? Absolutely stupid, those games should be switched (WCE in NT and Saints at the G - no home games at Docklands).
I never got the hate with Docklands either. Its piss easy to get to. If you have the occasional flutter or drink at Crown you get free parking and its a 10 minute walk. Spencer St. station right there also if you want to go by train. I also think we have played some decent footy there since Goody has been here, far more entertaining than its been at the G. MFC fans are weirdoes.I know our supporter base is very Richmond like with the hating of playing a home game at Docklands. I am also surprised that after the slow death of the last deal there that the AFL has put us back
But it aint honestly that bad of a ground, get over it
BUT ALSO ALSO, you could argue the AFL would rather dump a small crowd into docklands than at the MCG and the boycotting of our playstyle and timeslots by our fan base has probably made the AFL think. Where would we rather dump a (probable) sunday afternoon game between Melbourne hosting West Coast
Although even stranger is that only ONE game is featured at the MCG that weekend between Collingwood and West Coast. We are one of THREE games at docklands the AFL has to fixture later. I'll go early if these teams play similar to last season the fixture will be my guess. Dogs V GWS on Thursday night, Pies V Lions at the MCG Friday night, Saints V Norf Saturday arvo, then us V Eagles 1:10pm Sunday
I never got the hate with Docklands either. Its piss easy to get to. If you have the occasional flutter or drink at Crown you get free parking and its a 10 minute walk. Spencer St. station right there also if you want to go by train. I also think we have played some decent footy there since Goody has been here, far more entertaining than its been at the G. MFC fans are weirdoes.
I think it's okay in person. But i get what you mean. On a somewhat related note i think that crowd noise on TV these days is captured poorly so unless a really big crowd is in it sounds shite on tellie. Even then though i think some 50k crowds sound mehEven though we've played decent footy there, the atmosphere in Marvel (especially when we play and get <30k crowds) is usually terrible.