Gibbs could be the next Hodge I feel it

LOLOLOLOLOLOLOL

Er, Hawthorn thrashing a side by 70 would imply the ball was down our end a hell of a lot. Thus getting 32 touches playing in the backline would indicate he was a MASSIVE PART of not only destroying your attacking ventures, but in setting up our attacks. We did thrash you BTW.

And the fact Murphy got 36 touches in a HUGE loss implies we couldn't give two shits about him getting the ball, but not only that, it implies his game went a long way to helping us THRASH THE PANTS OFF YOU.

In fact the more a player like Murphy gets it the better as far as I'm concerned. Would much rather shut out a player like Stevens or Gibbs.

Seriously kid, you're far to stupid as a person to be a WUM. Give it up.

you just made 3 or 4 of the crappest rebuttals i've ever seen yet you're carrying on like buddy franklin does after receiving a handball over the top and slotting it through from 10 metres out directly in front.:confused::confused::confused:

You're so full of it murph, of course murphy's going to have more assists than hodge, who was playing as a defender that night. There is no question who the better player is, you're reading too much into the umpire's votes.

:confused:

According to GilhamISGod, Hodge played in the midfield that night.....

Can one of you guys please clarify? Cheers.

Not to mention, hodge was in the votes in the qualifying final with only 16 possessions. The umpires didn't do the voting, it was just general consensus amongst the commentators.

let's take a look at where this millenium's brownlow medal winners' teams have finished up:
2000-woewoedin (grand final)
2001-akermanis (premiers)
2002-black (premiers)
2003-buckley (grand final), goodes (4th), ricciuto (6th)
2004-judd (7th)
2005-cousins (grand final)
2006-goodes (grand final)
2007-bartel (premiers)
2008-cooney (3rd)

let me assure you, you have more likelihood of getting brownlow votes if you play in a winning team than you do if you're playing for a team that loses mroe often than not.

LOL You make it sound as though Gibbs has the Brownlow won already... :D :D :D

Remember how much stick Hawthorn got for a few years there cause they drafted Hodge ahead of Judd and even, lol, Ball?

I doubt this Gil clown followed footy back then. Like 90% of the whorethorn kid flogs that have infested this site they simply jumped on the bandwagon and know very little about football pre mid 07.

Oh shock horror !!! Look at the join date.

:confused:

According to GilhamISGod, Hodge played in the midfield that night.....

Can one of you guys please clarify? Cheers.

Hodge is everywhere mate.
You allowed him to roam the park and do what he liked.
Fact is, Murphy and Gibbs may have got 80 possessions between them but 20 of Hodgey's possessions are far more dangerous. Squibbs and Murphy need to learn a thing or two about accountability.

As does Bartel after the raping Sewell gave him.

I doubt this Gil clown followed footy back then. Like 90% of the whorethorn kid flogs that have infested this site they simply jumped on the bandwagon and know very little about football pre mid 07.

Oh shock horror !!! Look at the join date.

Shock horror Gimpy. Look at my join date... yes... you're an idiot alright.
:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

I got a copy of that game, and even Wallsy says that Hodgey is the most damaging player on the ground and that Carlton have to do something about Hodge. They tried four different blokes on him, but to no avail. Luckily hodge had a game next week and spent a quarter of the game on the bench.

murphy was the best of carlton's on-ball brigade, granted. Judd and Gibbs just did lots of one twos all night and took the kick ins. Judd especially, never seen him kick backwards so often. It's a new strategy i think so he can get more stats, cos then the ball comes back to him.

Judd is Brad Sewell's bitch anyway.

Gibbs seems to be a poor mans X Ellis without the courage.

As for Hodge, well it's pretty clear cut that it's

Hodge >>>>>>>>>>>>>> Carltank. :thumbsu:

Forget about being the next Hodge. One step at a time, first he needs to travel to the Emerald City and buy himself some courage.

Judd should go with him and buy himself a heart, and Fev can tag along and ask for a brain.

hmm carlton has a serious problem with developing youngsters if gibbs does not end up twice the player hodge is

WTF would a Melbourne supporter know about developing talent. :confused:

Hodge is three times better than anyone on Melbournes list.

In fact the Hawks have players running around for Box Hill with more talent than anyone on Melbournes list.

So stop talking shit.

Based on the posts so far the consensus appears

A. At the same age Gibbs miles ahead
B. Head to head at the moment Hodge is ahead since his move to loose man in defence, however prior to that line ball

I pretty much agree

Hodge is everywhere mate.
You allowed him to roam the park and do what he liked.
Fact is, Murphy and Gibbs may have got 80 possessions between them but 20 of Hodgey's possessions are far more dangerous. Squibbs and Murphy need to learn a thing or two about accountability.

As does Bartel after the raping Sewell gave him.

Look, enough jokes about his weight already.

hmm carlton has a serious problem with developing youngsters if gibbs does not end up twice the player hodge is

I might start taking notice of the opinions of Melbourne fans when their football club ceases to become a national joke. I mean you can't maintain a real interest in the fortunes of the players from the other 15 AFL clubs whilst simulateously following a team that is what the Washington Generals are to basketball.

Gibbs could be the next Hodge I feel it