Gibbs Rising Star

That's ok, there's noone on our list we'd let go for Gibbs anyway, unless you want Sampi...

Lol and that comment right there somes up the general intelligence of most Eagles supporters. You're not friends with Ben Cousins are you?

Fine with us mate, you keep you Shannon Hurns who are supposed guns, and we'll see how he turns out compared with Gibbs

Pointing out the hypocrisy. I cant remember a more undeserved nomination really then Gibbs this week. You dont get a nom just because you were selected at pick 1. Makes a mockery of the award.

Big Cox, stop talking. I can smell your Cox breath from here :mad:

Difference is Hurns been drilling 60m lace out passes and booting 80m goals. Gibbs has been giving 10m chip kicks and dinky handballs to no one. Add to the fact that Hurn actualy takes the best small forward and not some random half forward hack. The difference is amazing
Well at least we know what we're talking about. The vics in here are the ones who are clueless. They have no idea how Hurn plays so they just comment on his appearance :rolleyes:

And to think Judd and Kerr didnt win it due to Riewoldt and Koshitzki. :thumbsdown:

you can still keep all the stars you have over there and shove em up your clacker mate, aside from Judd there is no-one you have on your list that I would even consider trading for Gibbs, and I think you can pretty much take that as gospel from all Carlton supporters.
haha, Cox, Kerr, Cousins, Embley, Stenglein, Glass, hell half our squad have reached heights that Gibbs will be lucky to get to. You are one deluded person if you believe your statement. What makes me laugh is all the blues fans criticizing Hurns speed and movement, despite the fact Gibbs has the agility of a constipated buffalo.

Well at least we know what we're talking about. The vics in here are the ones who are clueless. They have no idea how Hurn plays so they just comment on his appearance :rolleyes:

And to think Judd and Kerr didnt win it due to Riewoldt and Koshitzki. :thumbsdown:

haha, Cox, Kerr, Cousins, Embley, Stenglein, Glass, hell half our squad have reached heights that Gibbs will be lucky to get to. You are one deluded person if you believe your statement. What makes me laugh is all the blues fans criticizing Hurns speed and movement, despite the fact Gibbs has the agility of a constipated buffalo.

Yeah you are right mate. How stupid am I to say such a thing??? Wake up pal, Worsfold would swap anyone of the players you mentioned plus a sweetener for Gibbs. He has played 10 games, and will be a star. And what is it is with you guys using such language as "constipated buffalo". We are talking about 17-18 year old kids playing the highest level of footy that is possible. My thoughts of Hurn are correct pal. Hurn was touted as a top 5 in the draft, now why dont you ask yourself why he slipped as far as he did.

Can people please watch the kid play before commenting on him ffs. The kid has great agility. He's not fast, but he doesn't need to be. He's so composed, has so much time, i can't recall too many times Gibbs gets tackled. What i can recall though is the amount of times he'll do a simple side-step, with such composure he doesn't seem under pressure at all, and then hits a man on the chest. His agility is one of his key strengths mate

Once again, the Weagles supporters proofing they know nothing about football outside of their club (barring the odd exception).

Seriously, Gibbs has been very consistent - hasn't starred in a game, but hasn't had a shocker either. One of the classiest kids you'll see, uses the ball very well and creates time and space without the need for speed. Whilst others make use of their speed and strength to get out of contested situations (ala Judd), Gibbs makes use of his fantastic football brain and astonishing composure to side set his opponents with ease, creating time and space to hit up a teammate. Being a beautiful kick also helps. Make no mistake, Gibbs will be a star. :)

Yeah you are right mate. How stupid am I to say such a thing??? Wake up pal, Worsfold would swap anyone of the players you mentioned plus a sweetener for Gibbs.

While i don't agree with many things said by wc fans on this thread

Cox, Kerr, Cousins, Embley, Stenglein or Glass and a sweetener for Gibbs?

yeah nah:rolleyes:

Difference is Hurns been drilling 60m lace out passes and booting 80m goals. Gibbs has been giving 10m chip kicks and dinky handballs to no one. Add to the fact that Hurn actualy takes the best small forward and not some random half forward hack. The difference is amazing

I take it you have only watched 1 Carlton game in 2007? Sign up for Bigpond Broadband so you can watch a few games and get a true indication of Gibbs performances this year. As for Hurn, pretty easy getting a kick playing with the superior midfield that West Coast has vs Carlton, not to mention the Premiers vs Wooden Spooners the past two years.

Gibbs Rising Star