- Jan 21, 2013
- AFL Club
- Port Adelaide
John Barilaro says Brad, hold my beer you fellow fat campaigner.
*Blinks x1000*
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
John Barilaro says Brad, hold my beer you fellow fat campaigner.
Sceptical about listening to Gladys?I was sceptical earlier
A weekend on thursday party, with Saturday decorations and a Sunday sleep-in with Bob, Carols, Daryl and ArthurI reckon she'll have a day off tomorrow
If door dash is available, they shouldn't be open to the public.
The various pseudo-slave gig economy delivery apps should have been made public utilities, with good pay to the people doing essential work of delivering foods and goods to people locking down at home, who only leave the house for exercise.
Our social and economic order was the perfect one to be destroyed by a pandemic, and eighteen months in there's been no real profound thought about how anything could or should change.
Tomorrows press conference could be very interesting.
The various pseudo-slave gig economy delivery apps should have been made public utilities, with good pay to the people doing essential work of delivering foods and goods to people locking down at home, who only leave the house for exercise.
Our social and economic order was the perfect one to be destroyed by a pandemic, and eighteen months in there's been no real profound thought about how anything could or should change.
"unfortunately he wasn't vaccinated."
Yeah, because he isn't eligible to get vaccinated. What a thunder campaigner of a comment.
Not in this instance no. Imagine being the family and you're dead sibling is basically being used as an example that if he'd had been vaccinated then he'd still be alive but you had no means to actually procure that vaccination.Everyone over 18 has been able to get AZ for a few weeks now. He got sick just under 2 weeks ago so maybe the 1st vaccine would have reduced the symptoms or maybe not.
To date noone in ICU has been vaccinated. I think there was another stat that noone fully vaccinated has had to go to hospital. Mentioning it every single day is probably a good thing.
Dont you think?
Not in this instance no. Imagine being the family and you're dead sibling is basically being used as an example that if he'd had been vaccinated then he'd still be alive but you had no means to actually procure that vaccination.
What's the % of the first AZ dose to reduce hospitalization. Isn't it shit?They're a breeze for Gladys.
You turn up. Tell them the numbers are high, but it's ok. Might be higher tomorrow. Toughest lockdown ever, best state ever. Get vaccinated so that if an outbreak hits in 6 weeks' time, it will be ok. (Don't mention that there aren't enough vaccines for everyone even while saying that unless you get vaccinated, you're not helping.)
Won't answer any questions I don't like, leave 5 mins later.
And they say Dan is a secretive dictator? Gladys has single-handedly completely f*cked the Australian economy and the virus is about to rip through a few aged care homes.
What's the NSW Press doing? Costello's is saying Zero cases is a pipe dream, good job Gladys.
View attachment 1196064
What about Murdoch? Corona is 2/3 down the page behind this assorted stuff but one article about the death of a person not eligible for a vaccine?
View attachment 1196068
What's the % of the first AZ dose to reduce hospitalization. Isn't it sh*t?
Why does she need to get them vaxed as quickly as possible is the real problem hereImagine being the Premier responsible for 8 million people and need to get millions of them vaccinated as quickly as possible.
I think upsetting a few people who are already grieving and in all likelihood wont be that interested in watching press conferences is probably okay.
Needs of the many vs needs of the few, etc.
How and why would you make deliveroo a public utility?
Thought it was lower (about 60%). If anything at least this hopefully increases vaccination rates, although they still seem sluggish compared to other states (and compared to Victoria who had a uptick in the first Delta lockdown)It was lower for other variants, higher - around 80% - for Delta. Possibly because more healthy people are catching and being diagnosed with Delta?
If I were in Sydney, particularly the West, or in an exposed industry (i.e. school, healthcare, supermarket etc) , I'd be fighting pretty hard for the jab ASAP.
Yeah, great, so the Govt could be on the hook for slave-level wages and work conditions. Imagine what WorkCover would do to a company which actually took responsibility for these drivers.
We are now where the f**k whit deniers, the nothing-gets-in-the-way-of-making-a-buck pig dogs, "it's only an old peoples disease" morons etc both out in the public domain and here on Big Footy said we would never get to.I'm assuming that's irony mate. Only flat earthers would believe that drivel.
Every other state Premier - Lib or Lab - is shitting themselves over Glad bags' loss of control of the outbreak in NSW. And why wouldn't they be as its super spreader Glad's outfit where the Aust wide spread started.
And anyone who believes vaccines alone will get us through the pandemic probably takes their advice from Alan Jones.
and we had the sight of the Supremacist spending machine in Parliament today saying that giving people money to get vaccinated was going to cost $6 billion when he has pissed away $1 trillion with no oversight whatsoever.Christ almighty she is a vindictive idiot. That interview didn't go to plan like she though it would AKA Clennell dismissed her partisan comments with very factual comments of his own. The cheek to even suggest this cash incentive was a "gross waste of money" shows how hypocritical the Conservatives are. Credlin was happy to sweep sports rorts under the table but this apparently is a gross waste of money?.
Spot on. Until people get their head around the fact that life as we knew it probably won't be back for the foreseeable future than just maybe we might see a more uniform fall into line with what we should be doing. Foreseeable future could be years as depressing as that is. Unfortunately that is now our reality. Covid should be treated like those disease of the past that we eventually eradicated like smallpox. Until their is enough evidence to suggest it's gone for good we must always be vigilant. That's why politicians have a big role to play in this if you communicate the right message to the masses. 1 flat rule for everyone non negotiable not the crap going on in NSW.We are now where the f**k whit deniers, the nothing-gets-in-the-way-of-making-a-buck pig dogs, "it's only an old peoples disease" morons etc both out in the public domain and here on Big Footy said we would never get to.
Israel, which was the first nation to be "fully" vaccinated, is now finding that those who were first inoculated with vaccines which had an effectiveness of about 95% in preventing infection, the effectiveness is now about 39% and this trend is happening across the board, that is, those who were vaccinated later are showing the same rate in reduction of effectiveness from the vaccines. Israel is now experiencing a surge in coronavirus cases.
The hypnotised who worship Trump and conspiracy sites and followed their "advice" for "treatments” like the anti-parasitic medicine Ivermectin and anti-Malarials like Hydroxychloroquine which were administered to people with Covid-19 in India, Egypt, Peru, Honduras etc may well have forced the disease to mutate into the Delta and Lambda strains.
All we are doing in this rabid capitalist world, is fooling ourselves that we can go back to living a "normal" life courtesy of vaccines and vaccines alone - we will not! The only way to isolate and contain SARS-CoV-2, is to Identify, Seperate and Isolate those that have the disease. It's a mechanical procedure, so to speak and it is the only way to get back to "normal".
What this means whoever, is that everything must cease for a period of time, everything! This will mean that making money will have to cease and that money and resources will have to be diverted to feeding and caring for everyone that is confined to their homes and those without homes, must be housed and taken care of. If we had, as one whole world community, embarked on this course for three to four weeks right from when this outbreak occurred, we WOULD be living normally now. Unfortunately, because of unbridled capitalism and the imbeciles that blindly follow, we are in big, big trouble and the longer we resist in doing what are the right things, then the longer and far more painful this will get.
As an Australian, and this is going to sound cruel and heartless, but as an Australian, the only thing we can do, is look to making our Australia Covid free by slamming shut our borders with the only ones allowed into the country being Australian citizens trapped overseas. Upon arrival, all of these people must be isolated in purpose built biohazard secure facilities for 4 weeks. Every person now in the backyard "medi hotel" system, must be transferred to purpose built biohazard secure facilities outside of built up areas and attended too by dedicated, professional personal who live inside the secure compounds of these facilities. Anyone that contracts this disease in the community, must be isolated in biohazard secure facilities for four weeks, not the "get 'em in, get 'em out MacDonalds" crap of two weeks that we have now because this disease shows itself in anywhere between 5 to 21 days, sometimes even longer.
Once we have eradicated this disease from Australia, and we can, then we progress to formulating Australian solutions to unique Australian problems whilst making sure that no-one but no-one enters Australia until the rest of the capitalist world, comes to grips with what they need to do. This may take some time but it will happen eventually either because "leaders" face up to the reality of this lethal killing machine and forgetting about vaccines being a "magic bullet", instead of vaccines being an adjunct to proper public health measures, IE. Identify, Seperate and Isolate or, just let the carnage and the anger caused by on again, off again band-aid measures continue until anarchy reigns supreme with violence and millions and millions of people succumbing to this violence and the disease.
Dogs like Berejiklian and Morrison will be confined to the annals of Australian History, filed under criminal reactionaries.