Good source: Gibson to Melbourne, Davey wants out of Dees

Might have to change your line of thinking now that Garland's gone down with a foot injury! I know its reported he should be ok in a few weeks but who knows?, foot injuries seem to be the worst type of injury to get ATM [Croad, Egan]

Warnock, Frawley, Rivers, Cheney.
We'll be fine. It's a completely different injury than Croad or Egan & won't require the bone to be fused. He'll complete a full pre-season & be ready Round 1:thumbsu:

Warnock, Frawley, Rivers, Cheney.
We'll be fine. It's a completely different injury than Croad or Egan & won't require the bone to be fused. He'll complete a full pre-season & be ready Round 1:thumbsu:

LOL! Rivers.

Is he still on an AFL list?

That Rising Star win seems so long ago now. I wouldn't give you a half eaten Twistie, let alone Pick 80 for Rivers.

I don't care what others think. I love this stuff.

It's what makes Trade Week fun. A stack of names get thrown up. I fit wasn't for this, the last 3 trade weeks would've been 100% boring. But thankfully we get a few rumours come through that keep us entertained.

As long as people are not simply making it up on the spot and claiming it as true. If there is some kind of source then I reckon put it up.

Long live free speech.

Don't be silly. He'll go to GC anyway.
Davey won't go anywhere (fingers & toes crossed) & if he does want to go we'll demand a hell of a lot for him or just re-draft him through the PSD
You're the one who brought Tippett into the discussion. I was merely pointing out the ridiculous nature of your suggestion. You're not giving up 1 & 2, we're not giving up Tippett, so it's all a moot point.

Crows fans are still hopeful (with good reason) that Tippett will re-sign with us, leaving GC without a single major current AFL player signing up with them.

You're the one who brought Tippett into the discussion. I was merely pointing out the ridiculous nature of your suggestion. You're not giving up 1 & 2, we're not giving up Tippett, so it's all a moot point.

Crows fans are still hopeful (with good reason) that Tippett will re-sign with us, leaving GC without a single major current AFL player signing up with them.

I brought Tippett into this to just show how much it would take to get Davey away from Melbourne. Not a realistic trade. TBH I wouldn't want Tippett because I feel at some point he'll walk to GC. Good luck to you though. I hope you hold onto him. He'll be a gun. GC can lick my balls. I hate them already

Mate you have Corey Jones, Shannon Watt & Sam Power on your list.
Don't start

The difference is I don't brag that they are any good and will be in our 22 next year.

Watt and Power are gone and if Jones didn't have a contract he would be also packing his bags.

By the way Rivers is not worth Josh Gibsons ball sweat;)

I brought Tippett into this to just show how much it would take to get Davey away from Melbourne. Not a realistic trade. TBH I wouldn't want Tippett because I feel at some point he'll walk to GC. Good luck to you though. I hope you hold onto him. He'll be a gun. GC can lick my balls. I hate them already
Fair reasoning there. It's not like you have any need for Tippett anyway - I reckon Watts will turn out just as well. You just need to be patient and give him time to develop.

The thing about these threads is that simply writing "good source" does not make the source of your information reliable.

He probably doesn't, but if he elects to go into the PSD he will end up there anyway.

If anything all this interest will do is make Hawthorn put forward a fair offer.

Exactly. Maybe Melbourne and Hawthorn work out a deal for 18 - young player perhaps - then the Hawks give us 18 and Gibbo goes to Tassie.

Sweet for all concerned.

Doesn't mean we can't talk about the possibility of Gibbo going to the Dess.
Gibson to Melbourne is laughable. Wrong age group and doesn't fill any needs. Is he a gun midfielder? No. Is he a power forward? No. Is he a ruckmen? No. Would we trade a top 20 pick for someone of questionable ability? No.

End of discussion.

At the risk of offending fellow Dees supporters I'd trade Davey if the value was there. He's never performed in a big game, although I agree that he took his game to a new level this year. We're a couple of years off Finals, but Davey is far too easily shut down with a heavy tag.

That said, the main reason I'd like him to stay is his relationship with Jurrah and Wonaeamirri.

I know most Dees supporters won't agree.

what big games has he played in ? the annual queens birthday clash?

open thread davey is going to announce early next week that he wants to leave:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::D:D:D:p
Was that your idea of a joke. No, i'm not angry, just ver, very confused as to why you would say that?:confused:

:)rolleyes::eek::rolleyes::eek:)

Why would we want Gibson?

We already have 639354349382 tall defenders.

Bit of hardness through the midfield now brock has done the burnout to Princes Park?

I honestly can't see it myself.

Maybe as I said either on this thread or elsewhere, what could work is you getting a young Hawker for 18, then Hawthorn giving us 18 for Gibbo.

Good source: Gibson to Melbourne, Davey wants out of Dees