Goodes - surely must go this time

Re: Adam Goodes offered a reprimand

About the same time we work out a cure for whatever mental defect inspired Barry Hall to hit Staker? Or for the VFL to shift a team to Sydney. And no doubt in 20 years you'll still be suggesting that Kerr was on drugs. Bit sad really.

Hall's hit was stupid, intentional violence - he deserved what he got.

And, in no way, was I suggesting anyone was on drugs. I merely suggested herr (or someone like him) was taped by the Federal Police transporting them on a plane. I have no doubt that any West Coast player was ever intending to use Ketamine - I mean, why would you?

He (whomever that may be) was transporting them for a few horse trainers no doubt - wonder why he took such low amounts on the plane?

goodes broken leg, followed by an ACL once he has recovered would suffice.
Thats low but doesnt suprise me from a WCE fan.

Our med staff would probaby have him back in time for the finals anyway, not that your mob would be thinking too much about september this year.

i didn't want to say anything, and certainly not get involved with fellow swans fans on this, but this is possibly the most disgraceful penalty inconsistency in recent years

this issue is NOT specifically just about what goodes did, it is what goodes did in terms of what other players with clean records have done and been suspended for in recent weeks

i'm quite stunned, flabbergasted actually

goodes' bump was as lazy as it was undisciplined and stupid, and i fully understand and empathise with all these anti-swans conspiracy theorists over this incident

goodes should not be playing this week

Thankyou.

Just had an argument with someone over the incident (avid Sydney follower) who said he shouldnt have even been reported..

As someone mentioned earlier, Karma will catch up with them soon.

I reckon Goodes should just walk up and king hit someone next week, i'd just like to know how far his lee-way goes..

Once again there is nothing in the rules that prohibt Goodes from bumping Selwood from the side. He is entitled to do that.

What he is not entitled to do is approach a player from front on and make contact to his head with a bump.

If Goodes had been coming from the front of Selwood and had tried to bump, he would have been assessed as reckless and would be now sitting out for the next two weeks.

DST
:D

Rubbish - The direction he comes from is irrlevant. Contact to the head = Contact to the head.

What you are saying is that if a player's head is over the ball, he is fair game as long as you are coming from the side. This is patently not true.

BTW, I don't have a strong opinion either way whether Goodes should have been suspended (it was borderline IMO), but your argument holds no water.

he is a thug i told him so after he had done what he did to Simon Godfrey and a week later he wrote some piece in the paper about how he should not have done what he did and here he is again being a thug again !

i was going to give it to him anyway cause he has not personally apologized to Simon but now it will be more so !

Thankyou.

Just had an argument with someone over the incident (avid Sydney follower) who said he shouldnt have even been reported..

As someone mentioned earlier, Karma will catch up with them soon.

I reckon Goodes should just walk up and king hit someone next week, i'd just like to know how far his lee-way goes..

KARMA! jesus (intentional) if I barracked for Hawthorn I'd be careful invoking that term - your mob wouldn't get on a plane to play at home (Lonny).

what a joke.......everyone just load up on goodes for the brownlow now...he cant lose!

No, no they won't.

Maybe in the blinkered view of a few fans who can't see past the fact that he has torn their teams a new one this would be true.

But in the eyes of any real footy fan he will be remembered as a champion and a great of our game. End of story.

Rubbish - The direction he comes from is irrlevant. Contact to the head = Contact to the head.

What you are saying is that if a player's head is over the ball, he is fair game as long as you are coming from the side. This is patently not true.

BTW, I don't have a strong opinion either way whether Goodes should have been suspended (it was borderline IMO), but your argument holds no water.

Haha he didn't even hit him in the head.

Maybe in the blinkered view of a few fans who can't see past the fact that he has torn their teams a new one this would be true.

But in the eyes of any real footy fan he will be remembered as a champion and a great of our game. End of story.

Agree, he's hardly in the Leigh Matthews class as far as thuggery goes.

Ozzie in rd 1 2005 i think it was had a sydney player side into the side of his bum and ozzie gets suspended bet that would not have happened if it was the other way around :mad: with a hawk sliding into the side of a sydney player !

Goodes should have been done for it !

will add Ben McGlynn gets 4 for similar thing and that other player in that same game got 3 how can goodes not

KARMA! jesus (intentional) if I barracked for Hawthorn I'd be careful invoking that term - your mob wouldn't get on a plane to play at home (Lonny).

Meh... If Goodes did get suspended you could just have 19 men on the field to cover.

Most swans fans on here were saying before hand that he will get a couple of weeks. I think to be consistent he should have got a couple of weeks, hell Roosy, Goodes and the Swans would have been expecting the charge to be worse.

Why is all the resentment being directed towards the Swans
Were the Swans supposed to call Andy D and say, "mate we dont agree with the reprimand and think it would be fairer if you suspended adam for 2 games"

I think the Fans of clubs who have had players suspended for similar incidents over the past month have cause to be pissed off. But dont hate the player, hate the game.

And finally can all the WCE fans get of their moral high horse. Your club has been a disgrace for the past 5 years and you are in no position whatsoever to attack any other club. The amount of crap you have gotten away with recently from people who are worse off the ground than they are on it is ridiculous. Any you have the audacity to attack one of the games gentleman for a soft bump on Selwood? Remeber this is a guy who called Headlands young daughter a ____.

Passed the Rubicon there when they helped them with their Flag years ago...now its just getting stupid :eek::confused:

The MRP is not even close to being the most blatant reason why the competition is unfair.

Start with the uneven draw, incentives given to teams to lose games and the constant changing of the draft rules. The MRP does not even rate a mention next to these little beauties.

Goodes - surely must go this time