Got a Random Question? Ask it Here. (Part 2)

So what do you reckon, should I just give up now or is it worth ploughing on for a few weeks?

The defending champion Speakth!

and with his first words of the footy season he choose to mock footycool.

A champion in so many ways.:D

Thanks to those who answered my questions. My worry is when to begin trading and whom. Not going to trade before players are floated, unless someone goes down with a LTI next week.

Does any one know of the coaches that comprise the "Fantasy Footy Club" Leagues? They are currently ranked 3, 4 and 5.

They are all ex bigfooty posters. The whole thing is run by The30Spartans.

I was in this group but got the flick a week out, they may have been number 1 with me :D

Some of the people involved are
Hodges
Notorious
Ben The Gooner
The30 Spartans
Dylan123
Favourites
Divvydan
GoPower
Bunga
Hendo8888
Insider
Johnny27
JCore
Pumbi

and more, they were all on BF and recruited away by The30Spartans and he has decided to make his own fantasy private site in which massive disucssion has happened since start of january/mid january.

Interesting to note, no EDT made the top 20.

FFC will be hard to beat. I hope they come 1,2 and 3.

Your 2231 might have been good enough to sneak second, but not first :D

Why'd you get the flick?

Do you know The30spartans?

Hes very controlling and doesn't let you do anything under his power. I would've walked out anyway. I might have given him a bit of shit and he couldn't cop it on the chin.

First time player here:

What is a "keeper"? Just someone you keep in your squard the entire year?

Also, people talk about upgrading players. How does this occur? Do you get more money mid season, or is it just throught smart trades?

First time player here:

What is a "keeper"? Just someone you keep in your squard the entire year?

Also, people talk about upgrading players. How does this occur? Do you get more money mid season, or is it just throught smart trades?

1. Thats pretty much it mate. Players whose average warrant selection for 22 rounds.

2. The players in your initial team whose average do not warrant selection for all 22 rounds, such as Hitchcock, need to be upgraded so that you can get the best squad available. I'm sure you've noticed Hitchcock is cheaper than a player such as Franklin, by some margin. This is determined by their 2009 average. Hitchcock starts at basement price (Approx 20 points? ) as he has no DT history. If Hitchcock scores 70, his price will rise accordingly, whereas is if Franklin scores 50 (Averaged at 80) his price will drop accordingly. So if Hitchcock is rising in price, and Franklin is dropping, see how they are getting closer in price? Thats how you upgrade. Obviously this is a very simple answer, but its essentially the jist of it. Players like Hitchcock, Trengove, Shuey are there to score you points, but more importantly, they're there to make you money.

And to add on to Pumbi, the bench players are there to make money as well. The conventional way of upgrading a player is to downgrade a player on your bench that has made 80k (ie Banner) to a fallen gun that is just starting to find his feet (ie Didak or ROK last year). See how you have made 80k on your bench and then you incorporate that made cash onto your field. That is the main aim of DT, so to have the best possible squad come round 22 this is the way its done.

Hope that helps :thumbsu: Good luck this year

Carn FFC.

image.axd

1. Thats pretty much it mate. Players whose average warrant selection for 22 rounds.

2. The players in your initial team whose average do not warrant selection for all 22 rounds, such as Hitchcock, need to be upgraded so that you can get the best squad available. I'm sure you've noticed Hitchcock is cheaper than a player such as Franklin, by some margin. This is determined by their 2009 average. Hitchcock starts at basement price (Approx 20 points? ) as he has no DT history. If Hitchcock scores 70, his price will rise accordingly, whereas is if Franklin scores 50 (Averaged at 80) his price will drop accordingly. So if Hitchcock is rising in price, and Franklin is dropping, see how they are getting closer in price? Thats how you upgrade. Obviously this is a very simple answer, but its essentially the jist of it. Players like Hitchcock, Trengove, Shuey are there to score you points, but more importantly, they're there to make you money.

Thanks. But if a lower priced player you picked is scoring better than a higher priced one you didn't... even when their prices begin to even out, wouldn't you want to keep your lower guy due to his form? Or are you banking on the gun coming good and the lower priced player's score slipping down?

Do you know The30spartans?

Hes very controlling and doesn't let you do anything under his power. I would've walked out anyway. I might have given him a bit of shit and he couldn't cop it on the chin.

I'm sorry DWD, but that's a pile of shit.