- Jul 25, 2014
- AFL Club
- Collingwood
Too early for practice match discussion?
Any further recruiting news?
Quiet on here ...
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Very quiet mate. Doesn't seem to be much recruiting news about. All I know is that Echuca are playing Albury Tigers and Sandhurst in the lead up to the season. I suppose that it is difficult for teams to go on recruiting sprees under the current rules and regulations. Feel footy was better when clubs lured genuine stars to the competition.Imagine the champions we wouldn't of seen if this was always the way.Too early for practice match discussion?
Quiet on here ...
I agree mate. Rochy have Old Trinity on the 2nd of March then St Kevin's on the 16th March. Both at Rochester. Playing an A grade Amateur side in St Kevin's will provide Ash Watson some serious feedback as to how well they are travelling with all their recruits.Very quiet mate. Doesn't seem to be much recruiting news about. All I know is that Echuca are playing Albury Tigers and Sandhurst in the lead up to the season. I suppose that it is difficult for teams to go on recruiting sprees under the current rules and regulations. Feel footy was better when clubs lured genuine stars to the competition.Imagine the champions we wouldn't of seen if this was always the way.
Those VAFA sides are unbelievably strong and the next rung down from VFL. It will certainly be a good gauge to how things are shaping up.I agree mate. Rochy have Old Trinity on the 2nd of March then St Kevin's on the 16th March. Both at Rochester. Playing an A grade Amateur side in St Kevin's will provide Ash Watson some serious feedback as to how well they are travelling with all their recruits.
Would be a cracker!Should be a ripper game echuca v albury if both have close to full lists
Also created interest when clearances were able to be seen to know who had recruited who .Very quiet mate. Doesn't seem to be much recruiting news about. All I know is that Echuca are playing Albury Tigers and Sandhurst in the lead up to the season. I suppose that it is difficult for teams to go on recruiting sprees under the current rules and regulations. Feel footy was better when clubs lured genuine stars to the competition.Imagine the champions we wouldn't have seen if this was always the way.
Bloody PlayHQ hey ... privacy they claim. Truth is the platforms functionality does not allow it. Absolute joke.Also created interest when clearances were able to be seen to know who had recruited who .
Lets reminisce about the 80s and 90s... or player finals qualificationSurely there must be some football scandal we can comment on and if not can someone make something up?
Few other comps who've been using PlayHQ have a transfer/clearance portal showing approved/pending/declined on their competition's website that get updated once they open so surely that's something that GVFL could add tooBloody PlayHQ hey ... privacy they claim. Truth is the platforms functionality does not allow it. Absolute joke.
Let's come up with some predicted headlines for 2024 season.Lets reminisce about the 80s and 90s... or player finals qualification
"O&M far superior on all facets over GV"Let's come up with some predicted headlines for 2024 season.
"Byrne kicks 10 as Bombers destroy their opponents"
"Echuca 9-0 at the mid point of season"
"Seymour struggling to fill big shoes left behind"
"The bears are back"
"Head coach moves on mid season"
"Snow falls at Mansfield Recreation Reserve"
"Where is Mundy?"
"Trotter & Yousef provide lightening speed up forward"
"Mooroopna find another avenue up forward"
"Bendigo recruits prove their worth for the tigers"
The day after Sundy"Where is Mundy?"
Rushworth 10-0 in KDFL make bid to join GVFL in 2025Let's come up with some predicted headlines for 2024 season.
"Byrne kicks 10 as Bombers destroy their opponents"
"Echuca 9-0 at the mid point of season"
"Seymour struggling to fill big shoes left behind"
"The bears are back"
"Head coach moves on mid season"
"Snow falls at Mansfield Recreation Reserve"
"Where is Mundy?"
"Trotter & Yousef provide lightening speed up forward"
"Mooroopna find another avenue up forward"
"Bendigo recruits prove their worth for the tigers"
Offering ridiculous money to VAFA reserves playersRushworth 10-0 in KDFL make bid to join GVFL in 2025
Maybe if hes a ruckman or key forward... otherwise I'd doubt itOffering ridiculous money to VAFA reserves players
I hope Rushy F off , these ones never paidBut vafa guys dont get paid, they play for the love of the game.
In all honesty let's hope they enjoy playing in the country and rushy play all grades
And I hope the same for you... stay classy bedfordI hope Rushy F off , these ones never paid
They are not , anyhow different leagueAnd I hope the same for you... stay classy bedford
Would win games by 10 goals plus most weeks and more others. Right atm Echuca is outgrowing the GV but to go back to a league that is at best just surviving would surprise. For it to work, they would need to have Moama and Rochester go with them.There continues to be strong rumours that if the Bendigo leagues becomes self administered this season, that Echuca will join asap .
Exactly... why would they want to go to, an at this present time, inferior competition. They'd be better off going to the O and M.Would win games by 10 goals plus most weeks and more others. Right atm Echuca is outgrowing the GV but to go back to a league that is at best just surviving would surprise. For it to work, they would need to have Moama and Rochester go with them.