Mod. Notice Grand Final Ballot (now includes info in the OP on ticket swaps, etc)

I have 2 tickets in Ponsford Q51 towards the rear. I was after a lower level seat.
If anyone has two seats on Level 1 or 2 and is happy to swap for my Q51 plus $$$$ message me.
PM me if interested.

Just want to confirm if anybody has upgraded grand final tickets from concession to adult in the past??

Sent from my Desire S using Tapatalk 2

So being a country member I had little hope in getting a ticket
Last year I got one in the AFL members from a mate but no go this year
A mate offered me one , he sourced them off someone and paid $300 over cost price !!!
I told him he had rocks in his head but he payed it, then the guy who he bought them off rang me and offered me a standing room ticket , wanted $400 for it...!!
I told him to **** off or I'd call the cops
Anyway, looks like I miss out
Have a great day all

Hey everyone!
I have 3 seated tickets. Only 2 are together and are ripping seats! The 3rd is in the nose bleeds...
Problem is myself and my two brothers prefer standing together so PM me if you can swap your standing tickets! Don't really care where as long as we can organise between 1 or 2 people to get the 3 standing room tickets in the same area!
Not looking to make a profit but just to make up for what we paid for them of course!
2 tickets together are for M26 Row D!
single ticket is for Q21 Row S...

I have x2 adult tickets, Ponsford Stand Q32 Row DD (Cat 6)

Am willing to swap for x2 lower level seating and pay$ the difference, if you are interested please PM me.

Cheers :thumbsu:

N.B I need seating as the Mrs is quite pregnant and wouldn't do too well in the standing bay ;)

I have one standing room ticket in bay M24. I'm looking to swap it for a seat. Will pay difference in cost between the 2. PM me if interested.

Can anybody confirm the tickets they have picked up were the same as the tickets that displayed in their transaction history for a few hours on Saturday afternoon before they 'dissapeared'???

Looks like we might have a spare Concession ticket - great seat - Cat 3 - Level 1 M36.
Happy to sell @ face value.
PM me if keen.
I will know tomorrow.

P.s. Also, would love to sell it to someone who intends to stand - the old man is sitting elsewhere but (if we are winning) he might come down and sit with is for the last half.

Would prefer a regular poster or a long time Hawk member.

SOLD. Thanks

Looks like we might have a spare Concession ticket - great seat - Cat 3 - Level 1 M36.
Happy to sell @ face value.
PM me if keen.

I too have PM'd you, it seems I was a few minutes late :(

Also, if anyone has a spare ticket, Adult or Concession anywhere, standing or a seat, PM me please. I can't afford the 1000 for an ebay ticket!

Saturday can't come any sooner

Btw did anyone get level 2 seats

Yep, N 8, row A, x 8 of us. Wrapped with these. And they are actually cat 2 as I'm guessing they aren't under cover. Funny, if it doesn't rain they are better than those behind, but cheaper.

I have AFL reserve.
Section SQ 17-2
Row CC
translated, centre wing way, way, way up the back.
I've been split from my usual crew so if you know someone sitting in that section and want to swap then let me know.

I have three standing room tickets (M11) that I would love to swap for seats. I know this is a long shot, but f anyone is interested in swapping their seats for my standing room tickets, please PM me.

Q1 Row Y (Cat 7). Basically directly opposite to where my mate and I sat in '08. Could be better of course but I must admit the Ponsford seats in '08 were better than I thought they'd be (for ones behind the goals).

And hey, I have a seat!

Hi I have 2 adult tickets on lev 4 in section q32. Want to exchange for lower level tickets including ground lev. Will pay $$$. pm me if interested.

An Interesting Story.

Went in to pick up the tickets today - 3 others in Hawks gear (WTF?) lined up ahead.

1st Girl: Unbelievable, pay a Gold membership and we get such terrible seats in the nose-bleeds. (Q2, Row B)
2nd "Not sure": Ridiculous, I'm going to have to trade, my dad can't walk that far. (Q1, Row B). He's been Gold forever.
Me: Hmm, Q1, Row A. (I knew from ticketek website).
4th: We've got Q2, Row A. I'm calling the club.

What are the odds that four groups of people could all choose to go to the same ticket outlet, could all have Tassie Gold memberships, and could all end up in the same bay? We all registered first thing at 9:01am too.

So Q1/Q2 will be pretty quiet, full of the Tassie Gold supporters (who never say boo anyway).

(I think I need some cheese to go with that wine)

Just want to confirm if anybody has upgraded grand final tickets from concession to adult in the past??

Sent from my Desire S using Tapatalk 2

You can't do it. I am in the same boat. A friend is concession and can't go because he is in hospital. I spoke to Ticketek to ask if it can be upgraded and they said no, you just have to take the punt and hope they don't ask for photo ID.

$320 punt!

Well I guess I won't know my exact seats until I pick the tickets up. Seems a strange system to have a 'transaction history' section on your website that doesn't show the transactions.

According to ticketek, it was briefly available over the weekend in that section. So if you were lucky enough to login on Saturday-Sunday, you found out.

2008 and 2012 as gold members I registered for the ballot at 9.00am on the dot. Both years we sat almost back row level 4. Not ideal!

I am superstitious, so this year I waited a few hours after the ballot opened, about 11.30am we registered.
Sure enough we managed to get M33 behind the cheer squad.

From what I have read I honestly don't think there is anything random about this system.
I reckon they start from the back of the G and work their way down.

It is super frustrating seeing silver members sitting front row ground level and your stuck basically in the carpark with all the gold members.

Anyways.....GO HAWKS!![/quote]