Roast Grumpy Old Thread II - the grumpiness continues

I thought Gasometer might have put something up to hail in the new year.

The Telstra 5G network fell apart in the Melbourne CBD Is wtf happened. We are doomed in a real life catastrophe I am telling you all right now.

to the dogs. Did you try the McDonald's free wifi?

No

Someone went from this behaviour below and turned to this shade of colour shortly after midnight and it was a slow walk back to the Room

And it wasn’t me fyi

Jumping Sesame Street GIF by Muppet Wiki

The Telstra 5G network fell apart in the Melbourne CBD Is wtf happened. We are doomed in a real life catastrophe I am telling you all right now.
Yes mate. In a real life catastrophe 5G will save you.

In downtown Whitlock we have a dual lane road that runs from one end to the other

Two lanes each way north and south with a wide emergency/bike lane

I am noticing a trend recently where if a car is turning left it does not move into this emergency lane to keep the traffic moving from behind but takes the left hand turn from the left hand lane

This causes everyone behind to brake, slow down and accelerate

Is this a trend happening elsewhere?

I was taught to get off the road as much as you can with those last 5 metres being a turn from the emergency lane to assist in traffic flow and minimise the risk of being rear ended

In downtown Whitlock we have a dual lane road that runs from one end to the other

Two lanes each way north and south with a wide emergency/bike lane

I am noticing a trend recently where if a car is turning left it does not move into this emergency lane to keep the traffic moving from behind but takes the left hand turn from the left hand lane

This causes everyone behind to brake, slow down and accelerate

Is this a trend happening elsewhere?

I was taught to get off the road as much as you can with those last 5 metres being a turn from the emergency lane to assist in traffic flow and minimise the risk of being rear ended
Talking about arseh*le drivers, if I'm on my way home from Bunnings there's a left turn I make at a set of traffic lights. It has a left arrow which is cool. But the next intersection is a major highway so a lot of cars intending to turn left at the next intersection lane jump prior to the earlier traffic light so they block the left lane's green arrow.

It's not really as if they need to do this as the road isn't all that busy and they have two left turn lanes at the highway up ahead. I think they just do it because they are campaigners.

Speaking of Bunnings, the sausage sale out front of my local today was exclusively selling plant based "sausages".

Now I don't eat regular sausages, but I am not going to eat fake meat sausages either.

I will eat stuff like falafel and the like, as these don't pretend to be meat. I really think there has to be something better to convince people to eat less meat products than the imitate actual meat products.

Speaking of Bunnings, the sausage sale out front of my local today was exclusively selling plant based "sausages".

Now I don't eat regular sausages, but I am not going to eat fake meat sausages either.

I will eat stuff like falafel and the like, as these don't pretend to be meat. I really think there has to be something better to convince people to eat less meat products than the imitate actual meat products.
agree, love a good falafel,

(Only saying this for context) Started eating veggo about 4-5 years ago - stuff has come a long way in the last couple of years. Have plant based stuff now and then it's come a long way in the past few years. Snags are the one thing though that there isn't a decent plant based alternative.

Seems odd they would only have exclusively plant based stuff at Bunnings though.

(Only saying this for context) Started eating veggo about 4-5 years ago - stuff has come a long way in the last couple of years. Have plant based stuff now and then it's come a long way in the past few years. Snags are the one thing though that there isn't a decent plant based alternative.

Seems odd they would only have exclusively plant based stuff at Bunnings though.
Actually there are good ones but they don't actually taste like sausages. They are very nice tho.

Roast Grumpy Old Thread II - the grumpiness continues