Autopsy Hahahahahahahah

I have a couple of Swans supporting mates that won't believe me. Oh well, I wait for the replay.

http://www.afl.com.au/news/2017-07-29/smooching-hawk-disrespectful-says-angry-mcveigh

****en idiot and his teammates actually plan to talk trash and target opposition players but can't take a bit back.

He reacted to being kissed the first time by giving a free kick away. Langford's tactic worked. Deal with it, dickhead.
Respect has to be earned. It's a bit presumptuous of McVeigh for thinking Langford has to respect him.
Considering langers has actually played in a premiership and his old man is a hawthorn legend who does he need to respect? Seems like mcveigh has a sense of entitlement because of his experience and longevity in the game. Should we roll out the red carpet for you as well mate? Send him a box of kleenex in the mail and move on.

I know I sad I would look up the time of the game when the sledging went down, but I won't do that. I don't need to keep putting gasoline on this fire.
It was around 2:38 left in the first quarter or 25:44 minutes into the broadcast.

Looks like Jones says "****ter - you're a weak campaigner - ****ter" to Langers.

So has anyone ever seen a less successful attempt to niggle, harass and target our players?

Seriously, prematch Papley talking about how theytaeget players, post match McVeigh having a sook at being disrespected.

Amazing.

Fascinating.
I think Clarko, Hodge and other clubs club would privately quite like hearing McVeigh sooking it up publicly post match...says a bit about those tough Bloods! Boo hoo

It was around 2:38 left in the first quarter or 25:44 minutes into the broadcast.

Looks like Jones says "****ter - you're a weak campaigner - ****ter" to Langers.

If he did say that then he owes Nic Newman an apology as his brother is gay. I was half joking about McVeigh and his comments losing Sydney the pride game - but if Jones did use that slur then I'm moving towards being more serious.

Wonder where Erin's outraged article is on this? Only took a couple of fans saying 'Sydney take it up the arse' and Rob Mills making a silly joke for her to claim our fanbase was a bunch of rabid homophobes on the front page of The Age. Fair is fair here.

Howe at centre bounces....
b7bc8b8fe99019294bb4724ac58abc46.jpg

Sent from my SM-G920I using Tapatalk
Is that horse in front of him?

2 things I loved about the game:

Brand- EVERY time Bud fired up and went hard on our lads he was into him with a shove and a mouthful. Awesome.

Defence- Confidence to go for marks. Love it.

If we could just have the confidence in our forwards 1 on 1 a bit more we'd be a lot more dangerous going forward.

Hope Hardwick is OK, think we lost a bit when he went off.

Classy from
Buddy also. Easy to be classy when you win.

Buddy deserves none of the hate he gets from this board. He is brilliant. Will go down as a top 10 player of all time. And a pivotal part of two of our premierships.

Usually I would agree with you, but he was a sniper tonight, it felt personal to hodge as though they had score to settle. I actually booed him twice and I never do that. He looked rattled, angry and overwrought all at once. I hope his is ok, that said lets hope the swans have a few more loses and dont win the flag.

Loved the game Clarko is such a pro reinventing players game plan and blooding youngsters with games and the season. If we make the finals great, if not we are in great shape for 2018 and beyond.

:$
If he did say that then he owes Nic Newman an apology as his brother is gay. I was half joking about McVeigh and his comments losing Sydney the pride game - but if Jones did use that slur then I'm moving towards being more serious.

Wonder where Erin's outraged article is on this? Only took a couple of fans saying 'Sydney take it up the arse' and Rob Mills making a silly joke for her to claim our fanbase was a bunch of rabid homophobes on the front page of The Age. Fair is fair here.
I should've prefaced that post with the acknowledgement that I am half cut and not a trained lip reader. :$

It was right after Jones gave away a free to Roughie in the goal square, Langers let him know about it and Jones continued on with it.

I reckon Langford's heart is filled with double the normal amount of courage. His fearless, head first charge on the loose ball earns him a spot in my opinion. I reckon his kicking will come good. He was previously quite reliable. He'll get there again.

Like x 1 million.

Forget the kicking for goal.. Have the courage to get in there and move it towards the goal..

Always towards the goal.

Just watching Rage at Splendor in the Grass. Dan Sultan kissed Paul Kelly (the musician) on the head. Nobody batted an eyelid.

Get with the programme, McVeigh.

Does anyone have a time on Jones' comment yet?

Yep just after the roughy marking contest at the 2.43 minute mark at the end of the first quarter. Jimmy seemed to take offense to which is a good sign that these things will not be let go as much anymore. Wish the commentators were smart enough to realise that's why he had words with Jones, then we could have a discussion about the importance of language in the battle for equality. I realise that is probably a bridge to far yet though. I'm not sure if Mcveigh was being homophbic or if he just doesn't like the invasion of personal space... Its an odd reaction. As Others have said Langford has the right to feel disrespected. :rainbow:

If Sicily was really just telling Jones to watch his language, then paint me impressed. I thought it would be some trash like: "is that the first time you've ever tried defending?"

You can add the player taking the free kick from outside the boundary. He took about three staep forward, then turnec back and hand-balled. Should have been a throw in.
Yep must kick over the mark or enter field of play then change direction, what's the man on the mark supposed to do when the ump calls play on and the guy with the ball isn't even in the field of play, run over the line and tackle him into the fence?

Before every Haw v Syd game you have to listen to the absurd commentary about Syd. We continually show them up (and only lose when we kick ourselves out of a win) and every time there is a new excuse that is started by their mates in the media to divert attention from another loss. It is like clock work.
Sydney after match presser, Cordy and Wu sitting together asking horse some Dorothy Dicks type questions, Clarko having to deal with friggin Stevo!

Yeah, no. Footy is for footy. Bigoted sledges as well as kissing and other signs of intimacy have no place on the field. Run fast, tackle hard, kick long and win. That's all that belongs on the footy field.

Langers gets sledged as a "****". Wrong and the AFL should do something about it if they are genuine. But players shouldn't start kissing other players in return, whether out of sarcasm or affection. Just play the damn game please. And behave like adults (who want to beat the stuffing out of each other.).
Yeah, nah. Footy isnt footy any more. Footy used to sort out what gets descried as niggle. The soft **** practitioners that do it get lauded as tough guys. Nothing tough about it, and a clever counter from Langers in doing what he did. Hell of a taunt. Funny, lighthearted, and as weve seen - very effective. Onya Langers, I applaud you for the act and not getting sucked into the fake niggling shit.

I find it disrespectful of anyone who played the game in a previous era, who would not have tolerated the pansy antics of that Zack no caJones, or pissants like Ballantyne for a moment. They've managed to hide behind the skirt of the image conscious AFL, the umpires and outraged footy mums. All consequences for said tough guy acts have been removed from the game, the natural balance of physical retaliation, the bump or tackle have almost been removed from the game, and the legitimate shrug off elbow, or clip from the fist will see you removed from the game in short order.

On the subject of kissing on a footy field, I have seen little pecks at top level rugby league at least. Happened years ago and wasnt surprised then, so I always thought a legitimate response or taunt. Absolutely nothing in it.

As a extremely lippy and antagonising junior player, sometimes called on to play more senior grade, I was given the advice - if you start a fight, dont try and box on, grab em in a bear hug and plant a kiss on em. Their response will be to fight to get away from you! Complete self preservation on their part. Or it'll crack others up and they will laugh.
Started some fights, never had to go the smooch, but it is sound advice Ive repeated and had coaches agree with.

Old man Mc has made fool of himself. The way he's carried on, people will be blowing him kisses in the street for the rest of his days.

Tube.

Pointedly no mention of Vickery or Tippett. At least Vickery is cheaper
Nah, Tippet has been starring in the twos! Starring!! What star, 5 goals something in a 100 point drubbing of NT Thunder.

What a star with 5 goals, and as starting ruck getting climbed all over by some skinny ruckman called Tony Olango! :D

Why doesnt anybody want such a star?

Shit truck.

Yeah, nah. Footy isnt footy any more. Footy used to sort out what gets descried as niggle. The soft **** practitioners that do it get lauded as tough guys. Nothing tough about it, and a clever counter from Langers in doing what he did. Hell of a taunt. Funny, lighthearted, and as weve seen - very effective. Onya Langers, I applaud you for the act and not getting sucked into the fake niggling shit.

I find it disrespectful of anyone who played the game in a previous era, who would not have tolerated the pansy antics of that Zack no caJones, or pissants like Ballantyne for a moment. They've managed to hide behind the skirt of the image conscious AFL, the umpires and outraged footy mums. All consequences for said tough guy acts have been removed from the game, the natural balance of physical retaliation, the bump or tackle have almost been removed from the game, and the legitimate shrug off elbow, or clip from the fist will see you removed from the game in short order.

On the subject of kissing on a footy field, I have seen little pecks at top level rugby league at least. Happened years ago and wasnt surprised then, so I always thought a legitimate response or taunt. Absolutely nothing in it.

As a extremely lippy and antagonising junior player, sometimes called on to play more senior grade, I was given the advice - if you start a fight, dont try and box on, grab em in a bear hug and plant a kiss on em. Their response will be to fight to get away from you! Complete self preservation on their part. Or it'll crack others up and they will laugh.
Started some fights, never had to go the smooch, but it is sound advice Ive repeated and had coaches agree with.

Old man Mc has made fool of himself. The way he's carried on, people will be blowing him kisses in the street for the rest of his days.

Tube.

Great post.
Lethal Leigh said recently that in his day, the guy who did the sneaky dirty stuff would get sorted out later in the game, usually getting carried off the ground!
So they soon learned not to to try it.

With cameras everywhere now, you can't sort them out in the same way, so dickheads like Jones and McVeigh get away with much more.

I had some respect for McVeigh until friday. That has evaporated. Loser of the first order. Whiny pathetiic little sook who could have handled the entire thing with humourous grace and had his opposition look the worse, instead he acted like the crybaby he is, and faceplanted in the river of society. Worst possible reaction to what could have been a very funny moment.

Nah, Tippet has been starring in the twos! Starring!! What star, 5 goals something in a 100 point drubbing of NT Thunder.

What a star with 5 goals, and as starting ruck getting climbed all over by some skinny ruckman called Tony Olango! :D

Why doesnt anybody want such a star?

Shit truck.
But Tony Olango is in our academy as a future player - great exposure to young Tony!

Anyone in need of a laugh read the last ten posts on the AFL propped up $wans autopsy thread! It is glorious - pure gold!

Why the hate Swannies - we gave you Bud, you should still be thanking us! I'm sure it will work out oh in the end hahahahahahahahahahahaha.

Has froggy McVeigh turned into a prince yet?

I never knew McVeigh had blue hair. Yeah, it blew off!

Hard to hear exactly what was said but it appear ****ter may have been said.

And shortly after Sicily came over to Jones to tell him not to use such language because it's not nice :D

Seriously though, not playing the victim mentality, but if this is true and it came from Hawthorn or any other club it'd be world news.

On Sicily, I love that whenever there is some sort of niggle or push and shove, he'll be somewhere in there. Reminds me of Dermie in that regard.

Autopsy Hahahahahahahah