Hardwick quits

surely dimma tells suns to * off and holds out for the tassie job.
I’m sure his new gf would prefer a house on the beach in Tassie over a house on the beach in surfers

She won't get a 'house' of any description in 'Surfers' Might have to live in Nerang. RFC's 2020 AFL hub was right at Metricon. In Carrara near Nerang

Why would Dimma want the Tassie job? He has no ties to Tasmania and the team isn't expected to enter the comp until 2028 or so.
Make history as the inaugral coach of a state team in Tasmania, a team all of the footy watching public has wanted for decades or coach a team no one cares about, not even the players and bow to the AFL at every turn. If he's truly mentally shot and exhausted from coaching spending a few years on other interests wouldn't hurt and it's not like the coach starts day one 2028. They'd be brought in much earlier and on the payroll well before the first season.

Gold Coast have a strong list, the AFL doing everything they can to make them succeed and are far away from any real media scrutiny. They are basically a dream coaching gig

Even if he fails it will be able to be framed that at this point is has to be issues with the organisation rather than the coach

that would mean this hasn't been a set-up. london to a brick dimma will coach g.c.

oh, and there's a decent player list with more to come via the academy.

has a remarkable likeness to the way the a.f.l levered ablett jnr up there.

that would mean this hasn't been a set-up. london to a brick dimma will coach g.c.

oh, and there's a decent player list with more to come via the academy.

has a remarkable likeness to the way the a.f.l levered ablett jnr up there.
You obviously didn’t pick up on the sarcasm

You got me wrong. Matrix? LOL Wannabees

I was on the Dr Benway plan for a while but use and recommend the Dr H.S. Thompson regime.

two bags of grass, seventy-five pellets of mescaline, five sheets of high-powered blotter acid, a saltshaker half-full of cocaine, and a whole galaxy of multi-colored uppers, downers, laughers, screamers... Also, a quart of tequila, a quart of rum, a case of beer, a pint of raw ether, and two dozen amyls.

come up to the ashram man......get enlightened. Read Pete Evans.

For spiritual purposes you can't go past the kambo frog toxin kool aid man.

I've been "enlightened" more times that you can imagine, trust me. I'm about 1 Mushroom season away from shitting Unicorn Rainbows & pissing Floyd Prism Rainbows . I am very aware of Dr of Divinity Thompsons diet - but even he in his latter burnout years wouldn't believe Dimma leaving Richmond and heading to another club as being an act of "co-incidence".

If you are a HST fan then you should understand that everything is corrupt & they are all dirty rat bastards if you look deep enough. Dimma helped us get what we wanted & Richmond helped him have the career he wanted. It's over though & if he does end up at Gold Coast - you gotta be honest and call it for what it is mate. Him leaving was not the "great feels" he crapped on about - he was running a PR game

Hard to really shit on me for reals these days since everything i have been saying for 2 years has pretty much played out by now. Only piece left to happen for me to have a "Perfect Victory" Is Dimma ending up at the Gold Coast.

Once that happens, its all over - there will be nothing left for me to annoy you guys about as there is nothing left to play out

Hard to really s**t on me for reals these days since everything i have been saying for 2 years has pretty much played out by now. Only piece left to happen for me to have a "Perfect Victory" Is Dimma ending up at the Gold Coast.

Once that happens, its all over - there will be nothing left for me to annoy you guys about as there is nothing left to play out

How would anything to do with Gold Coast establish that Hardwick was not a great coach for us from start to finish?

I have no idea what point you are trying to make in regards to any comment i've made. Did i ever say he wasn't a great coach for us?

FWIW i think he has been an average coach, at best, since 2020 GF. Since that point the team has failed to go even at 50% which i think with our list was a below average result & can't be classified as "Great. We have given up various 3/4 time leads, had various collapses - there is more than enough data there now to grade Dimma's post 2020 performance & I think an honest person would struggle to give him a better than 5 or 6 out of 10 over those 2.5 years. His overall tenure would put him in the convo to being our greatest coach ever - but the last few years in isolation reflect pretty poorly really

all my comments you've ever read are all post the 2020 GF - so every negative comment i've ever made about Dimma has always been AFTER anything resembling our success. Most of my comments that are somewhat negative, were said in the context of in 2021, i could see the culture of the club was breaking & i felt it had a lot to do with the chaos Dimma brought into the club during the 2020 season. The way it has all played out i think its fair to say that was somewhat accurate...... we haven't lost a close game since he left & won So, its kinda hard to crap on my comments, as the period they were stated reflect only in the context of when i said them - which, clearly, was a very unsuccessful 3 years for the club ( >50% win ratio)

Any coach would struggle after 3 flags unless he has a completely new list with fresh ears to work with.

OK, we agree. Do the circumstances really matter though?

If his struggles with the team are a result of a "new era" or "poor performance" - the results are the only thing that really matters

Any coach would struggle after 3 flags unless he has a completely new list with fresh ears to work with.

Of course they would.
But some clown claiming he tipped this based on private life situations is just narcissistic crap.
It was the end of an era. Our champs were older and a bit clapped out after 4 years at the top.
The best player of a generation got a major injury.
The evidence of sustained culture can be seen in the farewell speeches of our retiring greats.
Nothing was broken, the love still existed...we'd just gone past the peak.

Look at Geelong and Sydney (the clubs that Richmond said they wanted to emulate in staying close to the top and not bottoming out during the rebuild) even they moved their coaches on after a period of ultimate success

It’s a known move and the right one

I have no idea what point you are trying to make in regards to any comment i've made. Did i ever say he wasn't a great coach for us?

FWIW i think he has been an average coach, at best, since 2020 GF. Since that point the team has failed to go even at 50% which i think with our list was a below average result & can't be classified as "Great. We have given up various 3/4 time leads, had various collapses - there is more than enough data there now to grade Dimma's post 2020 performance & I think an honest person would struggle to give him a better than 5 or 6 out of 10 over those 2.5 years. His overall tenure would put him in the convo to being our greatest coach ever - but the last few years in isolation reflect pretty poorly really

all my comments you've ever read are all post the 2020 GF - so every negative comment i've ever made about Dimma has always been AFTER anything resembling our success. Most of my comments that are somewhat negative, were said in the context of in 2021, i could see the culture of the club was breaking & i felt it had a lot to do with the chaos Dimma brought into the club during the 2020 season. The way it has all played out i think its fair to say that was somewhat accurate...... we haven't lost a close game since he left & won So, its kinda hard to crap on my comments, as the period they were stated reflect only in the context of when i said them - which, clearly, was a very unsuccessful 3 years for the club ( >50% win ratio)

How exactly then would Hardwick coaching Gold Coast give you a "perfect victory" as you so modestly put it in post #1713:

Hard to really s**t on me for reals these days since everything i have been saying for 2 years has pretty much played out by now. Only piece left to happen for me to have a "Perfect Victory" Is Dimma ending up at the Gold Coast.

How would another club appointing him coach prove he has not coached well after 2020? And as for that, how the **** would you know anything about how well he has coached in that period? And how would you know our run of misses in tight finishes in that period was:

a) down to Hardwick's coaching, and

b) anything other than a run of variance, OR the result of the exact same coaching philosophy that saw us dominate the AFL for 4 seasons without also dominating close finishes?

Dimma will end up at GC. Big pay check in a town where nobody really cares , nobody knows who he is and nothing much is really expected . Plumb job.

Hardwick has been great for and was responsible for the greatest era we have ever had but I think it was time for a change and I also believe this was all planned many,many months ago . All of this worked just a bit to perfect

Dimma will end up at GC. Big pay check in a town where nobody really cares , nobody knows who he is and nothing much is really expected . Plumb job.

Hardwick has been great for and was responsible for the greatest era we have ever had but I think it was time for a change and I also believe this was all planned many,many months ago . All of this worked just a bit to perfect
Yeah, it was obvious from the start of the year to myself and a few mates in our Tiger chats we've got going that losing all of those close games during last year and the start of 2023 that there was a breakdown in communication somewhere. We even practiced an "end of game scenario" against the Roos in the pre-season if you remember - didn't really help us when the real stuff started.

Maybe resigning was a bit extreme, but I was fiercely advocating some sort of change in the coaches box, but more along the lines that Dimma comes down to coach from the boundary in the last quarter for some of those close finishes. You know, get a bit more engaged, rather than stuck up behind glass on Level 2.

The Essendon game was the perfect example, so it's no wonder that it was that match which tipped Dimma over the edge. He was dead right - his message clearly was no longer getting across. Losing all those close ones (while a team like Collingwood was winning them all just up the road) is not a coincidence. There was something a bit broken.

Yawn

Sent from my iPad using BigFooty.com